kuala-lumpur

Low ground clearance and boot space hurts

By Aiman for Mazda CX-5

There is no question about the looks and performance that the Mazda CX-5 offers. However, being an SUV, the CX-5 doesn’t fit the bill to be called an SUV on some occasions. I own a Mazda CX-5 from over two years and while the overall experience has been great, I feel that Mazda could have offered a higher ground clearance and a bit more boot space. The 442-litre boot is decent but not big enough for those long trips consisting of 5 people. Also, Mazda should start equipping the CX-5 with a fuel-tank of around 70-litre instead of the current 56-litre.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on CX-5?

Ask from fellow CX-5 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Mazda CX-5

4.1
Based on 19 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 17
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(19)
  • Features(10)
  • Specs(10)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(10)
  • Dimension(6)
  • Seats(3)
  • Mileage(6)
  • Engine(7)
  • H
    Haissam Feb 25, 2021 for Mazda CX-5

    The aura of the car is truly breathtaking. I feel this vehicle reflects a classy charm that is just irresistible. Though the best part of this vehicle is its not so luxury price range. I was indeed taken by surprise when I checked the price label. I was seriously captivated and did not delay to book this. Driving quality of Read More

  • L
    Lionel Feb 19, 2021 for Mazda CX-5

    I am a proud owner of the Mazda CX-5 and I am so glad I made this impulsive buy 5 months back. Although people generally do not go for this, it is an underrated star. Be it performance, design, comfort, and luxury, CX-5 does not disappoint in any segment. I love the safety stats of this car which includes parking Read More

  • I
    Iyaan Feb 08, 2021 for Mazda CX-5

    You won’t see a lot of Mazda cars on the road, instead, the German companies have taken over. However, as a proud owner of the Mazda CX-5, I can highlight to you how good it is, both in terms of design and performance. And it is not only about the way the car looks and moves around, it also has Read More

  • A
    Arhaa Dis 06, 2020 for Mazda CX-5

    I was very impressed with the aerodynamic design that this car has on offer and it works effortlessly at higher speeds to cut through the wind. It has a good road presence and is surely a head-turner. Mazda CX-5 comes with a very powerful engine that can tackle off-roads with ease. I have done a lot of trips on this Read More

  • L
    Lionel Nov 09, 2020 for Mazda CX-5

    I had my eyes on the Mazda CX-5 and was waiting for the company to release its latest model. I finally took a test drive of the vehicle recently. All that I can say about the CX-5 is that convenience, comfort, performance and driving stability are the highlights of this car. The CX-5 is a great performer both within the Read More

  • K
    Khajeer Ogo 22, 2020 for Mazda CX-5

    The best thing about the CX-5 is that it comes in all-wheel-drive as standard. My CX-5 has a 2.0-liter engine which outputs 162bhp. Now that’s a bit of an overkill for daily use. With that power the CX-5 is still a 5-seater. But the car is way faster than most other competitors in its class and more than what you’ll Read More

  • F
    Firash Dis 23, 2019 for Mazda CX-5

    This car won my attention from the very outset due to its brilliant and intelligent design. In fact the car looks simply stunning with its squinter head lights, tail lights and expanded grille and elongated bonnet. You can avail this car either in front wheel or all wheel drive. I have gone for the later and I am really happy Read More

  • a
    Amirul Okt 01, 2019 for Mazda CX-5 (2017-2018)

    My expectations from the Mazda CX-5 were not much but you know what, I was proved totally wrong! Out of all the SUVs in this segment, the CX-5 feels connected and is genuinely fun to drive, something which seems to be fading away these days. The interiors are also practical, as an SUV should be. Space at the rear could Read More

  • J
    Jacky Ogo 29, 2019 for Mazda CX-5 (2017-2018)

    There are so many options in the SUV segment these days that it can get very confusing when buying a car. My family loved the CX-5 and so we ended up buying that. This was out first Mazda car and it has been a great choice. I enjoy driving it on long trips and it is more fun to drive Read More

Compare Variants of Mazda CX-5

  • Diesel
  • Petrol

Mazda CX-5 Alternatives

Popular Mazda Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • SUV
  • Automatic
  • Diesel
  • 2000 Cc To 3000 Cc

Quick Research on Mazda CX-5