kuala-lumpur

Superb all-wheel, head turner SUV

By Khajeer for Mazda CX-5

The best thing about the CX-5 is that it comes in all-wheel-drive as standard. My CX-5 has a 2.0-liter engine which outputs 162bhp. Now that’s a bit of an overkill for daily use. With that power the CX-5 is still a 5-seater. But the car is way faster than most other competitors in its class and more than what you’ll need from a family SUV. It has a handsome exterior design and the Red Crystal color looks the best. Honestly speaking the CX-5 looks more interesting than it actually is. But there’s no adaptive cruise control which comes as a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on CX-5?

Ask from fellow CX-5 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Mazda CX-5

4
Based on 16 Review(s)
  • 5 0
  • 4 16
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(16)
  • Features(10)
  • Specs(9)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(10)
  • Dimension(6)
  • Seats(3)
  • Mileage(6)
  • Engine(7)
  • A
    Arhaa Dis 06, 2020 for Mazda CX-5

    I was very impressed with the aerodynamic design that this car has on offer and it works effortlessly at higher speeds to cut through the wind. It has a good road presence and is surely a head-turner. Mazda CX-5 comes with a very powerful engine that can tackle off-roads with ease. I have done a lot of trips on this Read More

  • L
    Lionel Nov 09, 2020 for Mazda CX-5

    I had my eyes on the Mazda CX-5 and was waiting for the company to release its latest model. I finally took a test drive of the vehicle recently. All that I can say about the CX-5 is that convenience, comfort, performance and driving stability are the highlights of this car. The CX-5 is a great performer both within the Read More

  • F
    Firash Dis 23, 2019 for Mazda CX-5

    This car won my attention from the very outset due to its brilliant and intelligent design. In fact the car looks simply stunning with its squinter head lights, tail lights and expanded grille and elongated bonnet. You can avail this car either in front wheel or all wheel drive. I have gone for the later and I am really happy Read More

  • A
    Aiman Nov 15, 2019 for Mazda CX-5

    There is no question about the looks and performance that the Mazda CX-5 offers. However, being an SUV, the CX-5 doesn’t fit the bill to be called an SUV on some occasions. I own a Mazda CX-5 from over two years and while the overall experience has been great, I feel that Mazda could have offered a higher ground clearance Read More

  • a
    Amirul Okt 01, 2019 for Mazda CX-5 (2017-2018)

    My expectations from the Mazda CX-5 were not much but you know what, I was proved totally wrong! Out of all the SUVs in this segment, the CX-5 feels connected and is genuinely fun to drive, something which seems to be fading away these days. The interiors are also practical, as an SUV should be. Space at the rear could Read More

  • J
    Jacky Ogo 29, 2019 for Mazda CX-5 (2017-2018)

    There are so many options in the SUV segment these days that it can get very confusing when buying a car. My family loved the CX-5 and so we ended up buying that. This was out first Mazda car and it has been a great choice. I enjoy driving it on long trips and it is more fun to drive Read More

  • A
    Alan Ogo 19, 2019 for Mazda CX-5 (2017-2018)

    Last year I got promoted as my team head in the marketing division. I wanted to celebrate this success by buying my dream car- The Mazda CX-5. This car with its plush interiors and fascinating exteriors had always taken my breath away. I was really happy to divulge further into the fantastic engineering of the car when I bought it. Read More

  • B
    Ben Jul 29, 2019 for Mazda CX-5 (2017-2018)

    The Mazda CX-5 is my favourite crossover for a reason. To begin with, I have a lot of trust in the company. Mazda has never ceased to amaze me its innate styling and superior performance. The CX-5 is a perfect example of such gorgeous styling that I immediately went for it when it was launched. I do not use it Read More

  • I
    Ishraq Jul 19, 2019 for Mazda CX-5 (2017-2018)

    Mazda CX-5 has been in my family for over a year now. For starters, Mazda does not look bulky at all. It has got a very curvy and beautiful design that can make you fall for it at first glance. From the side, Mazda CX-5 looks like an aerodynamic crossover which is mainly because of its Coupe-like roofline. In the Read More

Compare Variants of Mazda CX-5

  • Diesel
  • Petrol

Mazda CX-5 Alternatives

Popular Mazda Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • SUV
  • Automatic
  • Diesel
  • 2000 Cc To 3000 Cc

Quick Research on Mazda CX-5