kuala-lumpur

it has got that adrenaline ‘rush’

By Andrew for Perodua Aruz

The fact that the Perodua Aruz is exactly the same vehicle as Toyota Rush, without any major significant change over it, baffled me initially. However, save for the cross-badging thing, the Aruz, if seen as a vehicle in isolation, is a very tempting package. The sharp and premium styling on the outside, with that added hint of ruggedness of the side body cladding, gives it a character of an SUV. The most impressive bit of the Perodua Aruz has to be its three row seating capacity, which is quite spacious for the compact size of the vehicle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Aruz?

Ask from fellow Aruz Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Perodua Aruz

4.1
Based on 27 Review(s)
  • 5 4
  • 4 22
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(27)
  • Features(20)
  • Specs(14)
  • Tire(3)
  • Exterior(13)
  • Dimension(10)
  • Seats(16)
  • Mileage(9)
  • Engine(10)
  • F
    Farishah Dis 06, 2020 for Perodua Aruz

    I have been driving the Perodua Aruz for over a year now and I am completely satisfied with my purchase as I did not face a single issue with it. It is a good seven-seater as it offers excellent spacing for all the passengers. Even the headroom and knee room in the third row is good enough for two adults. Read More

  • C
    Charles Nov 09, 2020 for Perodua Aruz

    The Aruz looks deceptively close to a baby Fortuner. That’s not an overstatement because the car was able to retain its lively nature when I took it over some dirt and gravel roads. The occupants were fully isolated from the surface harshness. While a few bumps were felt, that didn’t upset the car’s balance. The car is made for harsh Read More

  • A
    Abdul Fazid Okt 10, 2020 for Perodua Aruz

    Is actually a very good and smart looking car for me and my family. For This who really Want to bring Your family for an outing i think ARUZ might be a very good choice and yea it is Also 6 seater and lastly save so much cost compare to other car. Read More

  • A
    Anthony Sep 22, 2020 for Perodua Aruz

    My bucket list is pretty elaborate while choosing my car. Thus, I had to invest quality time researching the newest cars that can facilitate me and offer me with all that one can seek from his or her car. Finally one car that drew my attention was Perodua Aruz. I bought it on a weekend and as of date I Read More

  • M
    Mawiza Jul 22, 2020 for Perodua Aruz

    The Aruz, despite being an MPV, looks almost like an SUV. The cabin is very quiet and there’s minimal grunt feedback while cruising in the highway. Its competitor Honda BR-V is rather noisy. It’s a value for money car which comes with lots of equipment. The Aruz offers good handling though it is quite tall. Acceleration is pretty easy and Read More

  • H
    Haruun Mac 14, 2020 for Perodua Aruz

    Its been a few months since I got the Perodua Aruz for myself and till date I am quite content with its performance. While searching for a car, there were a few points like cabin comfort, boot space and performance which needed to be fulfilled by the car and thankfully the Aruz stood up to my expectations. This vehicle is Read More

  • E
    Eugene Mac 06, 2020 for Perodua Aruz

    Exterior look is great, safety feature is good. But during test drive, feeling like driving a van. 3rd row seat feel very bumpy when the car is moving and it is not suitable for adult at all, This car only suitable for small family with 1-2 kids. Read More

  • B
    Bujang Dis 23, 2019 for Perodua Aruz

    Are you looking for a seven seater family car in which you can accommodate your entire family and plan for long trips? Then never miss out this fabulous car, Perodua Aruz. This car will surely be within your budget being an affordable car. The four speed automatic transmission turns this to a rear wheel driving car. Overall I am quite Read More

  • I
    Imen Okt 18, 2019 for Perodua Aruz

    I was really struggling with my sedan on long trips due to the lack of space and I just had to get a bigger car. My search ended with the Aruz and I have been happy with it for almost a year! Safety was a top priority and the Aruz is well equipped, you get 6 airbags, 5-star ASEAN NCAP Read More

Compare Variants of Perodua Aruz

  • Petrol
  • 1.5X
    RM 68,526
    • 1496 cc
    • 101 hp
    • Automatic
  • 1.5AV
    RM 73,226
    • 1496 cc
    • 101 hp
    • Automatic

Perodua Aruz Alternatives

Popular Perodua Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • SUV
  • Automatic
  • Petrol
  • 7 Seater

Quick Research on Perodua Aruz