kuala-lumpur

Your go-to city roamer

By Aeron for Perodua Axia

I think the Axia holds a special place in city drive and short distance drive. I have been driving the 2017 Axia SE for almost 4 years. Nice little car, cheap to run, and easy to park. My average fuel consumption is around 17.5 kmpl. It is slow to pick up but I feel it works in your favor while driving in congested city areas. The major letdown is the wind noise it produces above 80 kmph. The body roll is noticeable, but the throttle pedal feels amazing along with gripping brakes. However small fatigue is experienced during long drives due to lack of thigh support.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Axia?

Ask from fellow Axia Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Perodua Axia

4.1
Based on 26 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 23
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(26)
  • Features(12)
  • Specs(14)
  • Tire(1)
  • Exterior(11)
  • Dimension(9)
  • Seats(9)
  • Mileage(15)
  • Engine(9)
  • S
    Steven Jun 17, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    In my opinion, Axia occupies a special place in urban leisure and short trips. I have been driving the 2017 Axia SE for nearly 4 years. Nice car, cheap to use and even convenient to park somewhere as it doesn't occupy much space. My average fuel consumption is about 17.5 kmph. It accelerates slowly, but I think it is useful Read More

  • M
    Mizn Mei 12, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    I had been looking for a spacious car, but I wasn’t willing to upgrade my car size. I like small-sized cars, and they have that cosy feel which indeed lacks in big-sized cars. Hence, when I found Perodua Axia, I was on the 9th cloud. It is exactly what I had been looking for, a compact dimension with a lot Read More

  • I
    Ikmal Apr 21, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    Perodua has always been knowing for making economic cars and Axia by Perodua is an example of it. I was looking for a budget-friendly hatchback, which felt like an impossible combination to crack until I found Axia. This car is not just fuel-efficient but is also extremely comfortable to ride. Axia has quite a lot of remarkable features in it Read More

  • Z
    Zakawat Apr 06, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    Perodua Axia is a standard car at an effective price range. I have been using it for five and a half months now and I am indeed amazed at its performance. It is a compact city commuter. The reliability of this car is just amazing. Due to its compact structure, you can easily filter it through rough city traffics. Axia Read More

  • S
    Selasa Feb 24, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    I was just stunned to see such a standard car is available at a cost-effective range finally. After so much exploration here and there, I zeroed down my search with Perodua axia car. This has its own distinct aura to impress any rider with ease. Moreover being a value for money option many budget conscious buyers will find this as Read More

  • C
    Conrad Feb 12, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    The Perodua Axia is a household name in this decade when it comes to reliability at affordable prices. The exterior is amazingly aerodynamic, with the futuristic side skirts and the front bumper presenting a boldly elegant silhouette. As for the interior, richly upholstered leather seats with impressive legroom, and a driver-centric dashboard make the car ideal for long drives with Read More

  • A
    Aayiz Feb 05, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    I was on the lookout for an affordable and utilitarian family car when I came across the Axia. I instantly fell for its subtle design and comfy cabin that was equipped with all the necessary features that are required for a smooth drive. As for the performance, the Axia delivers ample power and torque as and when required and the Read More

  • s
    Safuan Dis 06, 2020 for Perodua Axia

    I wanted a compact car for my city commutes so that I can filter through traffic effortlessly and reach my office on time. Along with a compact design, I wanted a practical cabin and a punchy engine. After consulting a lot of brands, I was convinced to get the Perodua Axia as it offered everything that I was looking for Read More

  • F
    Fauzulq Nov 09, 2020 for Perodua Axia

    The Perodua Axia has everything that you would need. It’s spacious, easy to handle, and efficient. It has a unique crossover look. Performance and handling is nice for the car, given that my 2019 model is equipped with a 3-cylinder, 1.0-litre engine which produces 67PS and 91Nm. It’s a daily use, urban car and not a racing machine or off-road Read More

Compare Variants of Perodua Axia

  • Petrol
  • E MT
    RM 23,367
    • 998 cc
    • 67 hp
    • Manual
  • G AT
    RM 32,485
    • 998 cc
    • 67 hp
    • Automatic
  • Gxtra AT
    RM 33,940
    • 998 cc
    • 67 hp
    • Automatic
  • Style AT
    RM 37,515
    • 998 cc
    • 67 hp
    • Automatic
  • SE AT
    RM 37,515
    • 998 cc
    • 67 hp
    • Automatic
  • AV AT
    RM 41,427
    • 998 cc
    • 67 hp
    • Automatic

Perodua Axia Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Perodua Featured Cars

Quick Research on Perodua Axia