kuala-lumpur

Compact hatchback suitable for city use

By Aayiz for Proton Iriz

I always wanted to own a comfy yet powerful hatchback that allowed me to commute daily to work without any issues. The Iriz is one such car and I feel myself lucky to own such a wonderful vehicle. As far as the styling is concerned, the Iriz does have its own charm. It features a very charming and beautiful design that appeals to the onlookers. The cabin is very well-designed and spacious, and provides ample legroom and headspace to all the passengers. The engine is very responsive and powerful as well and delivers a great fuel economy, thereby making the Iriz a suitable everyday car.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Iriz?

Ask from fellow Iriz Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Proton Iriz

3.9
Based on 36 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 27
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 1
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(36)
  • Features(15)
  • Specs(10)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(10)
  • Dimension(8)
  • Seats(7)
  • Mileage(13)
  • Engine(9)
  • T
    Thivyan Aug 05, 2022 for Proton Iriz

    The Iriz is one of the best hatchbacks in the current market. The mere design of this car is enough to mesmerize you as it gets many modern elements that highlight the sportiness of this car. The cabin is very well-designed as well, and is infused with a plethora of creature comforts that keep passengers at ease throughout the journey. Read More

  • A
    Ahmad Jul 05, 2022 for Proton Iriz

    The Proton Iriz is the perfect car for those who want their vehicle to be affordable, have good space and low maintenance cost. The Iriz offers all that and more. This I what the Proton Iriz offers you. Despice being a compact hatchback, the Iriz comes with a powerful 1.6-liter engine. The build quality of the car is very good Read More

  • Y
    Yusuf Apr 11, 2022 for Proton Iriz

    As interesting as it may wail, the Proton Iriz is accurate as of the first car purchase because it feels like a beginner-friendly alternative. I currently have a Honda, but my first auto was this Proton Iriz, and it has been remarkable. I drove the car for four years and cherished it. More than most hatchbacks of this expense, it Read More

  • B
    Bryant Jan 24, 2022 for Proton Iriz

    Bought Iriz Active on 14th Dec 2021z Simply fun to handle with jerky and slow response CVT. Internal cabin noises coming from right, middle and glove box area. Rattling sound can also be heard from behind. All these were experienced within 3days from a brand new car. Compare to my Old 18years old Wira, I think Proton has not made Read More

  • M
    Mathias Jan 06, 2022 for Proton Iriz

    The Proton Iriz is a great compact hatchback in the segment, and I am really happy to have bought the car. The car is perfect for urban commute with premium aesthetics and a 1.3-liter engine that offers a pretty fun driving experience. The engine is capable and pretty economical making for sustainable daily journeys through city roads. The car gets Read More

  • m
    Melvin Chang Dec 22, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    Halo Proton!!! Build quality still a concern (2021-2022). Are you serious in business or any intention transformation towards good. 1. Steering tilt to one side while driving straight road. (In house assembly issue) 2. Rattling noise is still everywhere inside the cabin, especially the infotainment system. 3. I am not sure whether any QC checks were done before shipping out Read More

  • O
    Omar Shariff Aziz Nov 24, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    1. Built quality - 1 star: All small2 items broken off, Even the IRIZ writing back of the car missing 2. Cabin noise: 1 Star: The Dashboard rattling / wind is coming from door trim / the soundproof is very bad causing CVT streaming sound into the cabin 3. Engine : 1 star : Gearbox jerky 5. Handling : 5 Read More

  • a
    Atan Oct 07, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    I have been riding the impressive Proton Iriz for about three months now. This hatchback is reasonably priced and meets all of my requirements. I didn't want an automobile that was fast, luxurious or anything else like that. My major requirements were for city commuting, for which this Iriz is ideal. Despite its low price, it gets excellent mileage. It Read More

  • B
    Bujang Jul 20, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    This Proton Iriz is the first car I have purchased. It is affordable and caters to all my needs. I did not want a car that was powerful or luxury or anything like that. My primary needs were commuting in the city, for which this Iriz is perfect. And while being affordable, it even has a very good mileage. It Read More

  • B
    Brendan Jul 02, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    As good as it might sound, the Proton Iriz is perfect as the first car purchase because it feels like a beginner-friendly option. I currently a Honda CR-V, but my first car was this Proton Iriz and it has been amazing. I drove the car for around three years and loved it. It is quite powerful, more than most hatchbacks Read More

Compare Variants of Proton Iriz

  • Petrol

Proton Iriz Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Malaysia
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Proton Iriz Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Proton Iriz to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Petrol

Proton Featured Cars

Quick Research on Proton Iriz