kuala-lumpur

Very affordable hatchback

By Bujang for Proton Iriz

This Proton Iriz is the first car I have purchased. It is affordable and caters to all my needs. I did not want a car that was powerful or luxury or anything like that. My primary needs were commuting in the city, for which this Iriz is perfect. And while being affordable, it even has a very good mileage. It offers me mileage that a lot of my friends are shocked to hear. It has decent power, enough to even cross 100 kmph speed in a breeze. I cannot even think of a better car for beginners than this one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Iriz?

Ask from fellow Iriz Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Proton Iriz

4
Based on 32 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 24
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 1
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(32)
  • Features(15)
  • Specs(9)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(10)
  • Dimension(8)
  • Seats(7)
  • Mileage(11)
  • Engine(9)
  • l
    Lachie Jan 06, 2022 for Proton Iriz

    The Proton Iriz is a great compact hatchback in the segment, and I am really happy to have bought the car. The car is perfect for urban commute with premium aesthetics and a 1.3-liter engine that offers a pretty fun driving experience. The engine is capable and pretty economical making for sustainable daily journeys through city roads. The car gets Read More

  • m
    Melvin Chang Dec 22, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    Halo Proton!!! Build quality still a concern (2021-2022). Are you serious in business or any intention transformation towards good. 1. Steering tilt to one side while driving straight road. (In house assembly issue) 2. Rattling noise is still everywhere inside the cabin, especially the infotainment system. 3. I am not sure whether any QC checks were done before shipping out Read More

  • O
    Omar Shariff Aziz Nov 24, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    1. Built quality - 1 star: All small2 items broken off, Even the IRIZ writing back of the car missing 2. Cabin noise: 1 Star: The Dashboard rattling / wind is coming from door trim / the soundproof is very bad causing CVT streaming sound into the cabin 3. Engine : 1 star : Gearbox jerky 5. Handling : 5 Read More

  • a
    Atan Oct 07, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    I have been riding the impressive Proton Iriz for about three months now. This hatchback is reasonably priced and meets all of my requirements. I didn't want an automobile that was fast, luxurious or anything else like that. My major requirements were for city commuting, for which this Iriz is ideal. Despite its low price, it gets excellent mileage. It Read More

  • B
    Brendan Jul 02, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    As good as it might sound, the Proton Iriz is perfect as the first car purchase because it feels like a beginner-friendly option. I currently a Honda CR-V, but my first car was this Proton Iriz and it has been amazing. I drove the car for around three years and loved it. It is quite powerful, more than most hatchbacks Read More

  • Y
    Yones Jun 29, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    The ideal passenger makes my commute so exciting and fun, and I want to thank Proton Iriz. This car took me to a new level of comfort and provided a new level of comfort. This hatchback has excellent performance and can achieve trouble-free driving. In addition, the features it contains will convince you to buy this car. It has the Read More

  • i
    Israel May 18, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    The intelligent and unique looks of the Proton Iriz were the first thing to draw my attention. While after taking the test drive, I understood this car is much more than its looks. Its high-power engine delivers a smooth performance. While it’s easy handling, it allows you to glide through critical corners with utmost ease. It is one of the Read More

  • s
    Safuan Apr 23, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    Proton Iriz looks smart and unique from the front, and those reflector halogen headlamps act as add ons to enhance its looks. After using it for a while, I can say that it might look small, but the performance is precisely the opposite of its size. The car is a perfect urban hatchback with compact dimensions. It not just looks Read More

  • I
    Ishraaq Mar 31, 2021 for Proton Iriz

    The perfect daily commuter that made my daily rides so thrilling and exciting and all the credit goes to Proton Iris. This vehicle provides me the comfort to the next level and has been offering comfort to a different level. The daily rides are no more boring as this hatchback has been offered a massive amount of power for hassle-free Read More

Compare Variants of Proton Iriz

  • Petrol

Proton Iriz Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Proton Iriz Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Proton Iriz to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Petrol

Proton Featured Cars

Quick Research on Proton Iriz