kuala-lumpur

A car for budget buyers

By Karl Adrian for Proton Persona

I have been using Proton Person for a while now. It’s comfortable seating along with a decent engine was one of the two reasons I bought this car. At the same time, its low maintenance nature was my primary pretext. Moreover, the car is equipped with many essential features, antilock braking, stability control, a 2-speaker audio system with Bluetooth, and a multifunction steering wheel, being a few of them. It is a perfect car for budget buyers, like me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Persona?

Ask from fellow Persona Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Proton Persona

4.1
Based on 35 Review(s)
  • 5 4
  • 4 30
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(35)
  • Features(21)
  • Specs(13)
  • Tire(3)
  • Exterior(17)
  • Dimension(8)
  • Seats(11)
  • Mileage(7)
  • Engine(10)
  • "
    "Ishraq " Jul 21, 2021 for Proton Persona

    A month ago, on my 32nd birthday, my wife gave me the Proton Persona. My first reaction to this car was, damn it, it's great! This car looks really unique. As a member of the contemporary era, I was surprised that it is also equipped with complete safety functions. It has ABS with EBD, front and rear parking sensors and Read More

  • H
    Haissam Jul 02, 2021 for Proton Persona

    This Proton Persona is my first car and it has been over two years since I own it. I know that designing preference differs for everyone, but this car has great styling. The rear profile is higher and it slants down towards the front section. It’s like more classy, rather than edgy like the Honda City. Once you get inside, Read More

  • T
    Taseen Jun 29, 2021 for Proton Persona

    If you feel that the performance of the car is more important to you than anything else, then the Proton Persona will definitely satisfy you. Therefore, when a friend of mine recommended it to me, I decided to check the identity of Proton. The test drive surprised me completely as I was severely shocked by the performance, which was almost Read More

  • h
    Hakim Apr 21, 2021 for Proton Persona

    Persona was gifted to me by my wife a month ago, on my 32nd birthday. And my first reaction to the car was, damn it looks so bright! This sedan is indeed a very smart-looking car. The curvy head and tail lamp make it look like one of the current generations. I was amazed by the fact that it is Read More

  • U
    Usama Apr 07, 2021 for Proton Persona

    After taking a test drive of this proton persona, I am seriously overwhelmed with its performance. Persona from Proton is a new subcompact sedan. Proton Persona is hauled by a 1.6-liter petrol engine which produces 108 PS maximum power at 5,750 pm. The engine is has a 5-speed manual gearbox. With a more modern and sporty design, the Persona justifies Read More

  • W
    Waase Apr 05, 2021 for Proton Persona

    I stopped looking down on this car when my father brought one home. Since that day I’m impressed with the car until today. It is easily the cheapest B segment sedan in Malaysia. I love the handling experience. We own the executive model as my dad didn’t like the ‘Hi Proton’ infotainment on the Premium model. The driving seat is Read More

  • Z
    Zuljalal Mac 16, 2021 for Proton Persona

    This is the best car that you can get within its price range. There’s no other car that gives you the same level of performance in both power output and ride quality, features, practicality, and space. The cabin can comfortably accommodate 4 adults and 1 child. The cargo area is spacious and you can carry full luggage of all 5 Read More

  • A
    Aswab Feb 25, 2021 for Proton Persona

    If you feel the performance of a car matters to you more than anything else, this will surely satisfy you to the core. This is the reason I decided to check proton persona when one of my friends recommended about this. At first I tried out a test drive on this and was seriously overwhelmed with the performance. Almost it Read More

  • Y
    Yazid Feb 17, 2021 for Proton Persona

    The Persona from Proton is a revolutionary new subcompact sedan that sets new standards on reliable performance and innovative designs. Its exterior is streaked with flowing continuous curves, and sharp futuristic designs, that exude a sense of raw power and elegance. The streamlined profile is enhanced by the front and rear bumpers, along with the shark fin antenna on the Read More

Compare Variants of Proton Persona

  • Petrol

Proton Persona Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Proton Persona Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Proton Persona to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Sedan
  • Petrol

Proton Featured Cars

Quick Research on Proton Persona