kuala-lumpur

Solid Performer

By Brian for Proton Persona

If you feel that the performance of the car is more important to you than anything else, then the Proton Persona will definitely satisfy you. Therefore, when a friend of mine recommended it to me, I decided to check the identity of Proton. The test drive surprised me completely as I was severely shocked by the performance, which was almost unexpected. Another aspect that impressed me was that it didn't feel stiff at all while shifting gears due to the smooth CVT gearbox. And anyone will enjoy many years of ownership with this car.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Persona?

Ask from fellow Persona Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Proton Persona

4.1
Based on 40 Review(s)
  • 5 8
  • 4 30
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(40)
  • Features(21)
  • Specs(13)
  • Tire(3)
  • Exterior(18)
  • Dimension(8)
  • Seats(11)
  • Mileage(10)
  • Engine(11)
  • K
    Kiyoraka Jan 06, 2022 for Proton Persona

    I recently bought the Proton Persona and I am really happy with the car so far. My wife insisted that I buy the car as it looked pretty stylish and attractive with a simple and sophisticated design. The exteriors feature a sharp look with neat curves throughout the body and the interiors are equally well-designed as well. Performance is decent Read More

  • k
    Kon Dec 15, 2021 for Proton Persona

    Interior ok, boot is spacious. Exterior metal part is very soft. 1 finger pressed may dent the car. Key insert without illumination light. Side car mirror edge and door opener handle may drips water on and off after washed even after wiped with cloth. Water mark appear very fast at these area. After less than a year bought this car Read More

  • L
    Lionel Dec 10, 2021 for Proton Persona

    If you thought that entry-level sedans would be bland and boring, the Proton Persona can prove you very wrong. I recently bought the sedan and my experience has been exceptional. The car offers superior quality and feels like a premium sedan. Coming at a pretty moderate price, it can be said that the car offers great value for money. It Read More

  • h
    Hakim Dec 10, 2021 for Proton Persona

    If you thought that entry-level sedans would be bland and boring, the Proton Persona can prove you very wrong. I recently bought the sedan and my experience has been exceptional. The car offers superior quality and feels like a premium sedan. Coming at a pretty moderate price, it can be said that the car offers great value for money. It Read More

  • R
    Rooney Lee Oct 07, 2021 for Proton Persona

    I purchased the Proton Persona about two months ago. Initially, I was baffled by the looks and performance of this car. This automobile appears to be one-of-a-kind. As a member of the modern period, I was astonished to see that it also had comprehensive safety features. It includes anti-lock brakes with electronic brake distribution (EBD), front and rear parking sensors, Read More

  • "
    "Ishraq " Jul 21, 2021 for Proton Persona

    A month ago, on my 32nd birthday, my wife gave me the Proton Persona. My first reaction to this car was, damn it, it's great! This car looks really unique. As a member of the contemporary era, I was surprised that it is also equipped with complete safety functions. It has ABS with EBD, front and rear parking sensors and Read More

  • H
    Haissam Jul 02, 2021 for Proton Persona

    This Proton Persona is my first car and it has been over two years since I own it. I know that designing preference differs for everyone, but this car has great styling. The rear profile is higher and it slants down towards the front section. It’s like more classy, rather than edgy like the Honda City. Once you get inside, Read More

  • K
    Karl Adrian May 18, 2021 for Proton Persona

    I have been using Proton Person for a while now. It’s comfortable seating along with a decent engine was one of the two reasons I bought this car. At the same time, its low maintenance nature was my primary pretext. Moreover, the car is equipped with many essential features, antilock braking, stability control, a 2-speaker audio system with Bluetooth, and Read More

  • h
    Hakim Apr 21, 2021 for Proton Persona

    Persona was gifted to me by my wife a month ago, on my 32nd birthday. And my first reaction to the car was, damn it looks so bright! This sedan is indeed a very smart-looking car. The curvy head and tail lamp make it look like one of the current generations. I was amazed by the fact that it is Read More

Compare Variants of Proton Persona

  • Petrol

Proton Persona Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Proton Persona Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Proton Persona to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Sedan
  • Petrol

Proton Featured Cars

Quick Research on Proton Persona