kuala-lumpur

The best you can get at this price

By Waase for Proton Persona

I stopped looking down on this car when my father brought one home. Since that day I’m impressed with the car until today. It is easily the cheapest B segment sedan in Malaysia. I love the handling experience. We own the executive model as my dad didn’t like the ‘Hi Proton’ infotainment on the Premium model. The driving seat is big and comfortable for even a 6 feet person like me. However, the non adjustable head rest of the seats, a bit of deal breaker for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Persona?

Ask from fellow Persona Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Proton Persona

4.1
Based on 30 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 26
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(30)
  • Features(19)
  • Specs(13)
  • Tire(3)
  • Exterior(17)
  • Dimension(8)
  • Seats(11)
  • Mileage(5)
  • Engine(10)
  • U
    Usama Apr 07, 2021 for Proton Persona

    After taking a test drive of this proton persona, I am seriously overwhelmed with its performance. Persona from Proton is a new subcompact sedan. Proton Persona is hauled by a 1.6-liter petrol engine which produces 108 PS maximum power at 5,750 pm. The engine is has a 5-speed manual gearbox. With a more modern and sporty design, the Persona justifies Read More

  • Z
    Zuljalal Mac 16, 2021 for Proton Persona

    This is the best car that you can get within its price range. There’s no other car that gives you the same level of performance in both power output and ride quality, features, practicality, and space. The cabin can comfortably accommodate 4 adults and 1 child. The cargo area is spacious and you can carry full luggage of all 5 Read More

  • A
    Aswab Feb 25, 2021 for Proton Persona

    If you feel the performance of a car matters to you more than anything else, this will surely satisfy you to the core. This is the reason I decided to check proton persona when one of my friends recommended about this. At first I tried out a test drive on this and was seriously overwhelmed with the performance. Almost it Read More

  • Y
    Yazid Feb 17, 2021 for Proton Persona

    The Persona from Proton is a revolutionary new subcompact sedan that sets new standards on reliable performance and innovative designs. Its exterior is streaked with flowing continuous curves, and sharp futuristic designs, that exude a sense of raw power and elegance. The streamlined profile is enhanced by the front and rear bumpers, along with the shark fin antenna on the Read More

  • C
    Caleb Feb 05, 2021 for Proton Persona

    The Persona is a sedan which is best-suited for people who are new to driving a car. This sedan feels so good and easy to drive that I was able to drive it for more than half a day despite having learned how to drive a few weeks back. The comfort levels on the Persona are extraordinary and it comes Read More

  • "
    "Afan " Dis 18, 2020 for Proton Persona

    Just like the name sounds, this specific car model describes my persona in the best way. When I went to buy the car, I got the 5-speed manual transmission or CVT options are present for the gearbox and I chose the former since I’m comfortable with that gear. There is a new addition of a front and rear bumper grille Read More

  • I
    Ishtiqal Nov 18, 2020 for Proton Persona

    I wanted a simple and not too pricey car, so my friend recommended me the Proton Persona. To be honest, I got more than just a simple car on a budget. It feels very easy to drive through city traffic. The smooth driving and powerful engine makes my life very easy. Even with a simple design, it has a smart Read More

  • t
    Tagako Okt 15, 2020 for Proton Persona

    The Proton Persona has been my dream car for over years now. What draws me towards the car is its modest looks that is well paired with equal components of safety and performance. Besides that, the vehicle also gives out a convenient sense of control, even when you are driving it in triple digit speeds. Its agile handling also plays Read More

  • C
    Cabading Sep 24, 2020 for Proton Persona

    If quality performance of your car is forte while selecting your car, how can you miss this out? Proton Personal is such a car that will impress you to the hilt with its unparalleled performance. Whether you drive on city roads or high ways you will find the drive most flawless and smooth throughout. The ride will surely prove to Read More

Compare Variants of Proton Persona

  • Petrol

Proton Persona Alternatives

Cars Featured Stories

Proton Persona Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Proton Persona to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Sedan
  • Petrol

Proton Featured Cars

Quick Research on Proton Persona