kuala-lumpur

Extremely affordable

By Zulhasif for Proton Saga

Looking for a passenger sedan was a long wait for me. I had looked into quite a few options from Honda, Hyundai and others. But the best car that impressed me is the Proton Saga, which is designed to be in the affordable line of compact sedans and very affordable as well. Now, after having driven the car for a few months, I can say that it is not unpowered at all, and the 94 horsepower is apt for the city roads. And then, the service network of the brand is very reliable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Saga?

Ask from fellow Saga Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Proton Saga

4.2
Based on 38 Review(s)
  • 5 9
  • 4 28
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 1
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(38)
  • Features(12)
  • Specs(8)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(8)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • S
    Saqabat Sep 28, 2022 for Proton Saga

    I have been driving the Proton Saga for a while now and I think that it is the best in its segment in terms of drivability and comfort. The Saga features a spacious cabin that offers a great view of the road ahead. The driving position is also quite confident and the seat offers ample support for long drives. The Read More

  • Y
    Yazid Aug 04, 2022 for Proton Saga

    The Proton Saga is a legend in the Malaysian market and needs no introduction. I have been driving this car for many years now and I am quite amazed with its reliability and everyday convenience. You should definitely opt for the Saga if practicality and economy are your preferences. However, I must tell you that if you are looking for Read More

  • M
    Maymuun Jul 05, 2022 for Proton Saga

    The Proton Saga is affordable and meant for those who want to upgrade from a hatchback. There’s nothing much exciting about this car. It looks like a plain sedan. The interior too is very plain. The driving dynamics is at best average. Handling too is average on city streets. The cabin though is spacious. The one I drove came with Read More

  • D
    Dinesh Raj A/l C. Sree Dharan Apr 21, 2022 for Proton Saga

    ABP Auto Service Centre is incompetent and the workshop manager unprofessional. Told me my car ECU & Immobilizer is faulthy due to jump start and it will cost around RM 1300+ nad about 1-2 months to repair it. I towed the car to Proton Seremban 2 and they detected the problem is actully due to faulthy battery. Thank God as Read More

  • K
    Khajeer Apr 11, 2022 for Proton Saga

    The Proton Saga is relatively substantial if you contradict it with other sedans of this value, accessible in the recent market. Its dapper looks and feature-packed symbol can certainly put sedans of one portion above to shame. It might look tiny from the exterior, but you will appreciate how premium it makes you feel once you hop in. The premier Read More

  • B
    Bernardino Jan 06, 2022 for Proton Saga

    The Proton Saga is a very realistic and practical sedan that comes at a reasonable price. I bought the car a few months ago and I really feel that it is a great package at its price. The car is powered by a very capable and fuel efficient 1.3-litre 4-cylinder VVT engine making adequate power for a great driving experience. Read More

  • s
    Shahzil Dec 28, 2021 for Proton Saga

    I was looking for a sedan that could be good for my daily commute while also offering a good driving experience both in the city and on longer journeys. After a lot of research, I bought the Proton Saga and I can recommend the car to anyone who needs a practical, sustainable and stylish sedan at a great price. The Read More

  • a
    Adam Nov 09, 2021 for Proton Saga

    Amongst all the other cars I own I always wanted to have a compact SUV in my collections. After going through all the suggestions I opted for the Proton Saga. This is just what it claims to be. The car has taken utter care of its safety features. Which is why I was so hinged on purchasing this four wheeler. Read More

  • s
    Syam Sep 21, 2021 for Proton Saga

    Well, the Proton Saga is a very polarizing car, as there are many advantages and disadvantages with this car. I bought this car for my dad, and this is how I turned the disadvantages in my favor. Well, as an older adult, he appreciates this car’s dated look and actually does not crave the touchscreen console and entertainment system that Read More

Compare Variants of Proton Saga

  • Petrol

Proton Saga Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Malaysia
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Sedan
  • Automatic
  • Petrol

Proton Featured Cars

Quick Research on Proton Saga