kuala-lumpur

Waiting from six months

By John Vic for Proton X50

I have been waiting for Proton X 50 for around six months now. I hope it will be as reliable as its elder sibling, the Proton X70. It is quite appealing in terms of its looks and performance. Having a family of four, I feel, space inside will be adequate. Also, looking at the comfort offered by X70, we hope the same will be replicated by the X50 as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on X50?

Ask from fellow X50 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Proton X50

4.2
Based on 13 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 6
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(13)
  • Features(6)
  • Specs(4)
  • Exterior(4)
  • Dimension(5)
  • Seats(3)
  • Mileage(1)
  • Engine(2)
  • A
    Armando Sep 27, 2020 for Proton X50

    One of my close friends owns a Proton X70 SUV, and he is much satisfied with its performance and comfort. I also like its connectivity and safety features and its mechanical setup, which is jointly developed by Geely and Volvo. All these things triggered me to think about buying the upcoming SUV of Proton, which is X50. It also houses Read More

  • A
    Andrew Sep 24, 2020 for Proton X50

    As a tech-savvy person, I was hunting for a technologically advanced car that looks premium inside and out and comes at a friendlier price. My search ends on the upcoming Proton X50. The SUV has some amazing tech features which made up my mind in a while. For say, it has Level 2 semi-autonomous driving features, remote start, and the Read More

  • B
    Bujang Sep 22, 2020 for Proton X50

    I already own a Proton Iriz and very much satisfied with its performance and the company’s service. My four years of companionship with the hatchback made me believe that whenever I buy a new car, it would definitely be a Proton. And, when I heard about its upcoming SUV, I started following the updates. I am impressed with its modern Read More

  • A
    Aeron Sep 20, 2020 for Proton X50

    When I heard that Proton is coming up with a smaller SUV, it excited me a lot because I was searching for a compact one loaded with a good number of features at a reasonable price. I researched it and got to know that it is based on Geely Coolray, available in the Philippines. After checking out its specification list, Read More

  • I
    Iyaan Ogo 12, 2020 for Proton X50

    I am looking forward to buying a new car, probably a compact SUV this time around. The Proton X50 seems like a car with good ground clearance, making it suitable for Malaysian roads that are usually a bit bumpy with pavements, drainage, ruts, and drainage. I wish it falls under the 65k budget and arrives soon.  Read More

  • M
    MAAROFF ARSHAD Feb 22, 2020 for Proton X50

    I'm using Honda HRV since 2015 now but i cant wait this car to be my next one. As an owner of urban suv, surely x50 exceeds my expectation regarding its technology. For me, i prefer the car that has so much control in driving, entertainment and comfort. My top dream is to have a car that affordable with semi Read More

  • Y
    Yusri Jan 30, 2020 for Proton X50

    This is one of the things that got me so excited about the upcoming SUV. I never had one and hopefully this would be my first. It's a compact SUV; it's like driving a tall sedan that you wouldn't worry too much about high pavements, potholes, drainage (or floods), ruts and bumpy road conditions, especially on off-roads. Malaysian roads are Read More

  • s
    Sfs Dis 04, 2019 for Proton X50

    this upcoming car will be oil sucker just like X70 CBU .. if the FC is not your concern it is a very good high tech car i think ... Well done potong aka geely zhejiang china Read More

  • S
    Susan Okt 25, 2019 for Proton X50

    Compact size, height suite us, elderly parent & kids. Good length for lady to park car. Read More

Compare Variants of Proton X50

  • Petrol

Proton X50 Alternatives

Popular Proton Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • SUV
  • Automatic
  • Petrol

Quick Research on Proton X50