kuala-lumpur

Exceeds all expectations

By Taseen for Proton X70

The Proton X70 definitely outdoes its price worth and my personal experience has been wonderful with it. For an adult, I must say it provides more than just sufficient room inside and good quality seats. One will not have any discomfort even during long rides whatsoever. Considering the price, surprisingly it looks quite premium and sporty and comes with a satisfying engine power too. The car is powered with most new technologies which make it even more special for its price range, especially the dual climate zone control, which helps the car maintain a comfortable atmosphere from the inside.
A must buy for SUV lovers!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on X70?

Ask from fellow X70 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Proton X70

4
Based on 32 Review(s)
  • 5 7
  • 4 21
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 1
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(32)
  • Features(19)
  • Specs(10)
  • Tire(4)
  • Exterior(9)
  • Dimension(6)
  • Seats(8)
  • Mileage(6)
  • Engine(8)
  • P
    PUNITHA A/P KANNIAH Apr 29, 2021 for Proton X70

    I bought the car 2019, within 2 years i have bring to the service center around 7x due to : 1. mirror center lock problem unable lock within 5months i took the car. (2x no spare part) 2. radio volume increase itself while driving. 3. jerking is the worst. (Major problem) - 2x went no specialist 4. SRS button blinkind Read More

  • B
    Brian Apr 21, 2021 for Proton X70

    I have owned SUVs of different brands before, and to be honest, this five-seater Proton X70 is far better than them. In my opinion, this x70, not just can stand against but also beat any SUV, in terms of comfort, convince as well as performance. The best feature of the car, in my opinion, is its 8.0-inch touchscreen infotainment unit Read More

  • g
    Grant Apr 06, 2021 for Proton X70

    Proton X70 is the perfect SUV for an urban even environment. X70 offers a 1.8 Litre, 4-Cylinder TGDI engine with 7-speed dual-clutch transmission. X70 also has advanced voice recognition software for controlling every aspect of the car, making every road trip, fun and entertaining. Proton X70 is the most technologically advanced SUV in the current market. Even it has a Read More

  • R
    Ruben K Apr 04, 2021 for Proton X70

    Value for money for sure. Safety equipment and features equipped in this SUV priced 3 times less. Comfortable ride, commanding feel and decent fuel economy. Read More

  • A
    Aeron Mac 23, 2021 for Proton X70

    Since Geely took over proton has been advancing in the automotive industry. The older version of x70 was criticized because of its poor fuel consumption. After using it for around a year I would say that it is somewhat an issue. But its main features make it unheard off at this price range. The active cruise control and lane-keeping is Read More

  • Q
    Qazzafi Feb 25, 2021 for Proton X70

    I found nothing to get over excited when I had a first glimpse of the latest edition of Proton x70. The car is indeed a decent car from Proton brand. But the visual impact of the car is not worth mentioning. Since I have seen and driven their earlier version I could not figure out much difference of that with Read More

  • Y
    Yones Feb 17, 2021 for Proton X70

    I was on the lookout for a SUV that would be perfect for urban environments. And, when I saw the Proton X-70, I realized that it would be the perfect ride for those long family drives on the weekend. Reliability and phenomenal performance are some of its strong points, due to the 1.8 Litre, 4-Cylinder TGDI engine that offers a Read More

  • J
    Jebat Feb 05, 2021 for Proton X70

    Ever since I got the X70 for myself, my life has changed drastically. I can see people admiring the beauty of this SUV whenever I take it out for a spin. This SUV does have a dominating presence which appeals to many. I love the powerful and agile engine of this SUV that makes so much power and torque that Read More

  • P
    Paichen Dis 17, 2020 for Proton X70

    A luxurious and executive SUV that is powerful and extremely comfortable for long and rugged trips, as well as a family SUV that is sure to provide unexpected comfort. The X70 gives something much higher than its value. The X70 really looks like a mighty and powerful tiger on the road, the real Harimau Malaya. Read More

  • g
    Galwish Nov 26, 2020 for Proton X70

    I was looking for a large and spacious SUV that comes with a five-seater configuration so that the rear passengers get excellent space. Another factor was the boot space, as many seven-seaters lack book space due to the third-row seating. Proton X70 was the ideal vehicle according to my requirements. The engine is very powerful, but the automatic gearbox feels Read More

Compare Variants of Proton X70

  • Petrol

Proton X70 Alternatives

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • SUV
  • Automatic
  • Petrol
  • 1500 Cc To 2000 Cc

Proton Featured Cars

Quick Research on Proton X70