kuala-lumpur

Perfect laidback Suv with great interiors.

By Aeron for Proton X70

Since Geely took over proton has been advancing in the automotive industry. The older version of x70 was criticized because of its poor fuel consumption. After using it for around a year I would say that it is somewhat an issue. But its main features make it unheard off at this price range. The active cruise control and lane-keeping is just awesome. With the great suspension you feel firm and comfortable all the time. One welcome feature is the USB port for the dash camera. The cabin is very quiet and the body feels very strong. The hinges for the doors are there to improve to stop them from swinging away. Also, they should include the Android Auto and Apple Car Play.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Proton X70?

Ask from fellow X70 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Proton X70

4.1
Based on 44 Review(s)
  • 5 13
  • 4 26
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 2
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(44)
  • Features(19)
  • Specs(10)
  • Tire(4)
  • Exterior(9)
  • Dimension(6)
  • Seats(9)
  • Mileage(9)
  • Engine(8)
  • Z
    Zulhasif Aug 05, 2022 for Proton X70

    The X70 is a gem of a vehicle to drive on the highway. The dominating design of this SUV coupled with its high driving position inspires confidence in you while driving. Despite its huge size, the X70 feels very easy to manoeuvre on curvy roads or through traffic. The steering response is good, which allows you to drive around corners Read More

  • M
    Muzakir Jul 05, 2022 for Proton X70

    Rarely do you find these two things in a car. Comfortable cars are usually expensive. But that’s not the case with the Proton X70. I had questions in my mind regarding a Chinese product. Only when I travelled in the X70 and later drove it, I find the car to be a very capable performer. The 1.8-liter engine is very Read More

  • U
    Umar Apr 11, 2022 for Proton X70

    People chatter about cars from Honda and Toyota and claim them to be the best SUVs available. But I can substantiate the Proton X70 to be the most promising car in the segment because it is both influential and fashionable at the same time. Frankly, it is relatively good value for its cost, and one of the justifications I bought Read More

  • T
    Tan Von Vin Mar 03, 2022 for Proton X70

    The X70 is ok overall for the price range. But the after sales services is a nightmare. Please avoid proton at all cost as the cheap price is really not worth the hassle you get for service or repair. Read More

  • C
    Cabading Jan 06, 2022 for Proton X70

    The Proton X70 is one of the most attractive cars in the segment. The car offers the feel of a premium SUV while coming at a very reasonable price. The overall design is distinctive and sporty. It is simple yet very sophisticated and the side and rear profiles look quite unique. The grille adds to its sporty stance with a Read More

  • J
    Joshua Dec 28, 2021 for Proton X70

    The Proton X70 is a really good car in its segment and I am really happy to have bought the car. The experience has been really great in the past few months of driving the car. My wife loved the car's exterior design which is really distinctive and sophisticated. From the front to the rear of the car, it is Read More

  • M
    Maymuun Nov 08, 2021 for Proton X70

    Honestly this is a car that has lived upto my expectations. Owning a car is a great responsibility for me. The Proton x70 is a beast on the road. I have to travel a very long distance for my work everyday. The car has a great deal to snap for its hyper attention towards the safety of the driver. For Read More

  • T
    Tung Kin Foong Aug 13, 2021 for Proton X70

    After one and a half years I am still waiting for my "early bird" floor mat . This is really ridiculous, writing to PROTON itself is useless, they keep telling me they have contacted the dealer and I will be contacted soon. I am still waiting!!!!!!! Read More

  • M
    Musawwir Jul 21, 2021 for Proton X70

    Since Geely took over Proton, it has made great progress in the automotive industry. The previous version of the x70 was always criticized for its low fuel consumption. After using this car for a year, I think it is still a bit problematic, but its core functions make it stand out at this price range. The active cruise control and Read More

  • B
    Budiharto Jul 02, 2021 for Proton X70

    People talk about Honda CRV or Toyota Fortuner to be the best SUVs. But I can vouch for the Proton X70 to be the best car in the segment because it is both powerful and stylish at the same time. Honestly, it is very a great value for its price and one of the reasons I bought it is the Read More

Compare Variants of Proton X70

  • Petrol

Proton X70 Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Malaysia
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • SUV
  • Petrol

Proton Featured Cars

Quick Research on Proton X70