kuala-lumpur

gliding highly over all cruxes

By Ishraq for Toyota Hilux

For its ruggedness and tough appeal alone, the Toyota Hilux has the ability to make a strong impression on me as a macho and go anywhere vehicle for whom I can vouch for in any kind of circumstance. The Hilux has got that certain toughness and strength which I was looking for as a practical off road vehicle. And it is that sense of indestructibility which makes the Toyota Hilux so desirable to conquer any kind of terrains. So far, the Toyota Hilux has proven its mettle as an extremely reliable and unbreakable vehicle good enough for both urban and weekend getaways.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers VIEW OCTOBER OFFERS
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on Hilux?

Ask from fellow Hilux Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Hilux

4
Based on 19 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 15
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(19)
  • Features(13)
  • Specs(11)
  • Tire(4)
  • Exterior(10)
  • Dimension(7)
  • Seats(5)
  • Mileage(9)
  • Engine(9)
  • A
    Arnold Sep 24, 2020 for Toyota Hilux

    If you are planning to buy a pickup car you get concerned about the finish and reliability factor at the outset. This car will look after both the aspects in the most skilled way. Nothing to complain about. In fact, you will be surprised to know that the latest edition of this car is quite family friendly as well. You Read More

  • H
    Haryati Jul 22, 2020 for Toyota Hilux

    The Hilux is the most common pickup truck in Malaysia. My 2016 model has a 2.4-litre turbocharged diesel engine. The Hilux is really massive in dimensions and it takes quite an effort to climb into its cabin. The turning radius is also large because of a rather sluggish steering response. I’m not sure whether this has been rectified in the Read More

  • M
    Musawwir Mac 14, 2020 for Toyota Hilux

    I always imagined a pickup truck with a rugged design and a simple cabin that is devoid of any fancy features. However, my thinking was challenged by the Toyota Hilux. When I first saw this truck, I was absolutely stunned by the stylish and premium looks of it. From every angle, the Hilux felt like it was meant to be Read More

  • A
    Arhaa Dis 23, 2019 for Toyota Hilux

    I have been in search for a pickup truck mainly for my business house. After talking to some I felt I should go for the latest upgraded version of Toyota Helix. Now if you are wondering what the main reason for taking this decision was, then I should mention that this car looks way sleek and modern if compared to Read More

  • E
    Ethan Okt 01, 2019 for Toyota Hilux

    The Hilux needs no introduction. It has gained the reputation of being the most reliable truck and after my experience, it definitely is. The Hilux will not disappoint, just give it a try! And the new generation has all the latest tech too, so you don't really feel like you are missing something. Read More

  • I
    Ivan Ogo 29, 2019 for Toyota Hilux

    The Hilux is one of the best trucks around, and for good reason. Gone are the days when trucks were only for work. These new generation trucks can be used both for work and family. I find the Hilux more practical than any SUV (unless you want 7 seats). My Hilux has simply been bulletproof and all the creature comforts Read More

  • s
    Syafiq Ogo 19, 2019 for Toyota Hilux

    I have always believed in living at the edge, undertaking adventurous and doing frequent off-roading trips is my kind of thing. So when I bought the Toyota Hilux it didn’t come as a surprise to my friends and family. This car has been my best companion and a bold style statement. I love taking small treks and camping on mountain, Read More

  • I
    Izham Jul 30, 2019 for Toyota Hilux

    Now while we think of purchasing a car we mostly go by looks of it and then think on the other aspect. I have also done something likewise earlier and had to suffer a lot for that. This time I was sure I won’t go by looks alone. I was in search for a car that is sturdy and strong Read More

  • C
    Chan Jul 19, 2019 for Toyota Hilux

    Toyota has revolutionized the concept of a pickup truck after inducting Hilux. The tough build quality along with unmatched performance and reliability offered by the Hilux is in a class of its own. The front end of the Hilux is a sure head turner on the street because of its bold features like chrome plated front grille and stylish headlamps. Read More

Compare Variants of Toyota Hilux

  • Diesel

Toyota Hilux Alternatives

Popular Toyota Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Toyota Hilux Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Toyota Hilux to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Quick Research on Toyota Hilux