kuala-lumpur

A Beast of a Sedan

By Yazid for Toyota Vios

Among futuristic sedans, the Toyota Vios is one car I would undeniably recommend. Its exterior is subtly majestic, and never fails to attract attention on the road. Flowing contours along the streamlined profile, with an intimidating forward grille present a bold and elegant silhouette on the horizon. The roar of the 1.5Litre 4-cylinder Dual VVT-I engine, along with a CVT transmission system, conveys raw power with phenomenal reliability on the road. The 16-inch alloy wheels exude sheer glamour and subtle sophistication, making the Vios steal the limelight wherever it goes. The interior of the car is spacious, with luxurious upholstery, and a host of systems for remote connectivity to Android devices. In my opinion, the Toyota Vios is a beast of an SUV, versatile and reliable in a variety of urban environments.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Vios?

Ask from fellow Vios Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Vios

3.9
Based on 22 Review(s)
  • 5 1
  • 4 19
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(22)
  • Features(10)
  • Specs(5)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(8)
  • Dimension(5)
  • Seats(5)
  • Mileage(7)
  • Engine(6)
  • F
    Firash Apr 06, 2021 for Toyota Vios

    This particular creation of Toyota hands down is the best. Toyota Vios is a little less spacious but offers great handling and comfortable giving a better driving experience. This Vios offers a 1.5L 4-cylinder Dual VVT-I engine, along with a CVT transmission system. Toyota Vios is versatile as well as reliable. Also, the anti-theft device and the anti-theft alarm along Read More

  • R
    Rodolfo Mac 23, 2021 for Toyota Vios

    We were a bit confused between Honda City and Toyota Vios but the latest offerings from Toyota beats city hands down. It’s just a little less spacious than Honda city but otherwise, it offers a great riding experience and good handling on-road especially during speeding. It has a futuristic design and provides utmost safety with 7 airbags and a built-in Read More

  • G
    Ghazaar Feb 25, 2021 for Toyota Vios

    A highly convenient car this is .If you seek for a premium and good quality car this will fit the bill with perfection. Comfort wise this won’t let you down either. You can keep on traveling for hours on this still feel fresh and up for driving extra few more miles. Performance wise the car just rocks. Of course another Read More

  • J
    Jayce Feb 05, 2021 for Toyota Vios

    The Vios is one of my favourite sedans when it comes to offering comfort and practicality. The current-gen Vios has been upgraded as per modern standards and hence it features a modern and upscale cabin along with stylish looks. There are ample comfort and convenience features on the inside of this sedan that make it a practical sedan. Even in Read More

  • I
    Inthiran Dis 26, 2020 for Toyota Vios

    Most I have seen saying that vios 2019 is under powered, actually it's not,I am using it,really with good pick up,stable when driving at high speed,I tried zig zag drive,stable,braking system on time,works well.i am dissapointed with this car,I really loved it Read More

  • "
    "Adiputera " Dis 06, 2020 for Toyota Vios

    Toyota Vios is a very stylish looking car and I really like the side profile of the vehicle. I have been driving it for over a few months now and I am very impressed with the refinement of the engine. Also, when the door closes, it offers a proper thud that gives peace of mind that I am driving a Read More

  • H
    Hariz Nov 09, 2020 for Toyota Vios

    The Toyota Vios is one of the most affordable practical sedans that you get in Malaysia. It’s packed with safety features like 7 airbags, traction and stability control, and automated braking. The quietness and refinement of the cabin are the best in the segment and even beats the Honda City. The 4-cylinder, 1.5-liter engine outputs 107PS and 140Nm. That’s good Read More

  • A
    Arnold Sep 28, 2020 for Toyota Vios

    While the Toyota Vios was never a super contemporary vehicle, the one thing which really mattered to me the most about the Toyota Vios is its sense of maturity and comfort. The extremely comfortable back seat experience as well as supple ride quality of the Vios makes it such a sorted compact sedan. The Vios still packs in many goodies Read More

  • A
    Amzad Sep 20, 2020 for Toyota Vios

    The car is known for its exceptional comfort factor. In fact, whoever I knew has opted for this car is pretty much delighted. Even the car is great as far as fuel economy is concerned. This car is lacking space within. I feel they need to extend the leg space and head space both in the front and rear seats Read More

Compare Variants of Toyota Vios

  • Petrol
  • 1.5 J
    RM 74,623
    • 1496 cc
    • 106 hp
    • CVT
  • 1.5 E
    RM 82,593
    • 1496 cc
    • 106 hp
    • CVT
  • 1.5 G
    RM 87,584
    • 1496 cc
    • 106 hp
    • CVT

Toyota Vios Alternatives

Popular Toyota Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Sedan
  • Petrol

Quick Research on Toyota Vios