kuala-lumpur

A sporty family hatchback with good handling

By Conrad for Toyota Yaris

I personally picked the Toyota Yaris over Honda jazz because of its fully flat floor and the positioning of rear seats i.e. the back seats are in the same level as the front seats. My wife just loves it as she is the easiest person to get motion sickness while traveling on the back seat. The back seats being low only makes it worse because you kinda seat to look up making yourself dizzier. Toyota always offers good drive insulation. The only thing I wish to improve is the inclusion of a telescopic steering wheel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Yaris?

Ask from fellow Yaris Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Yaris

4.1
Based on 18 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 16
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(18)
  • Features(7)
  • Specs(6)
  • Exterior(6)
  • Dimension(2)
  • Seats(5)
  • Mileage(4)
  • Engine(2)
  • S
    Syahmi Apr 21, 2021 for Toyota Yaris

    I have been driving Toyota Yaris for almost a year now. Yaris is not a car meant for fun rides but provides you smooth and comfortable riding experience. The engine is powerful enough for Comfortable urban rides and also performs decently on highways too. It is a little rare to find a hatchback like this within an affordable price range Read More

  • Z
    Zayana Apr 06, 2021 for Toyota Yaris

    Toyota Yaris is an example of how a well-prepped plan to take on rivals looks like. Toyota has left no stone unturned when it came to Yaris. Yaris is a well-packed car with tons of features. My take on this car is quite positive. Hence, I would recommend you to buy this car. Toyota Yaris comes with a 2NR-FE four-cylinder Read More

  • S
    Sayfudin Feb 24, 2021 for Toyota Yaris

    Finally I got to find a car that is meant for middle class strata of the country. What a relief it was when I got to come across this economical car, Toyota Yaris. I had some budget constraint and that way the company ensured I do not have to take any sort of tension while selecting this. The car is Read More

  • J
    Jasper Feb 17, 2021 for Toyota Yaris

    I had always believed that the Toyota Yaris is one of the best subcompacts among modern sedans. However, driving one myself, I can confidently say that it is the most reliable and safe among all other sedans in its price range. The exterior is sleek and futuristic, with boldly elegant contours that present an intimidating visage. Its reliable performance record Read More

  • A
    Adiputera Feb 05, 2021 for Toyota Yaris

    The Toyota Yaris has been in my possession for quite a while now and I must say that this is one of the best cars in the market that offer performance as well as comfort at a decent price tag. The engine is powerful enough for your urban requirements and also proves to be sufficient on the highways. The cabin Read More

  • A
    Arjuna Dis 06, 2020 for Toyota Yaris

    Toyota Yaris is a great hatchback that comes equipped with a very punchy engine which is refined at the same time. Even after revving the engine till it’s redline, there are no such vibrations offered. In addition to that, the space offered inside the cabin is very good and can easily fit five adults without compromising on comfort. I wish Read More

  • B
    Benjamin Sep 28, 2020 for Toyota Yaris

    For a compact family like mine who is out there for a car with not so big footprints, the Toyota Yaris is an excellent premium hatchback to begin with. This car has got all the points pretty much sorted, whether you take its styling or its comfort for both front and back seat passengers. Sometimes, I do feel that the Read More

  • A
    Armando Sep 18, 2020 for Toyota Yaris

    Now who does not look for a car that is within your budget but has not compromised on any aspect in any manner? Same I did and I got this all new highly advanced Toyota Yaris car. This can be labeled as the most affordable car from the house of Toyota. The car is decent in terms of fuel economy. Read More

  • A
    Ahmad Ogo 22, 2020 for Toyota Yaris

    The Yaris returned to Malaysia in 2019 after a pretty long absence and it is now a worthy competitor in its segment dominated by the Honda Jazz. The best thing about the new Yaris is its ultra-smooth suspension which lends a comfortable ride and handling. The cabin is extremely quiet and allows you to enjoy the in-car entertainment without any Read More

Compare Variants of Toyota Yaris

  • Petrol
  • 1.5 J
    RM 70,940
    • 1496 cc
    • 106 hp
    • CVT
  • 1.5 E
    RM 80,380
    • 1496 cc
    • 106 hp
    • CVT
  • 1.5 G
    RM 84,808
    • 1496 cc
    • 106 hp
    • CVT

Toyota Yaris Alternatives

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Petrol

Toyota Featured Cars

Quick Research on Toyota Yaris