kuala-lumpur

Highly Durable and offers a safe ride

By Farishah for Honda CBR500R

I have used this bike on a total of 10 trips now and I will just say one thing that the performance and safety are beyond expectations. The bike is a true definition of extreme sports and so does its look define it on its exteriors. The moment you start riding the bike you will feel as if you are racing a bike on a race track.
The engine is thick which provides you with enough power just to make your highway rides full of acceleration and thrill. The handling of this bike is praiseworthy and covering kilometres within a fraction of seconds looks like nothing for this bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on CBR500R?

Ask from fellow CBR500R Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Honda CBR500R

4.6
Based on 11 Review(s)
  • 5 7
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(11)
  • Feature(2)
  • Spec(6)
  • Tire(1)
  • Exterior(1)
  • Dimension(1)
  • Mileage(1)
  • Engine(1)
  • I
    Ishraaq Jan 12, 2022 for Honda CBR500R

    Rarely do you come across a bike that looks great, offers a comfortable ride, handles well, and is a good value for money product. The Honda CBR500R is in that rare class. Honda has got everything perfect with this bike. It looks like a superbike with the full-faired front. It’s fun to ride with the superb suspension. The seat is Read More

  • t
    Tagako Dec 29, 2021 for Honda CBR500R

    This is the best A2 license bike, in my opinion. I really love the bodywork, mpg, and almost everything about this bike. It may weigh 186 kg, but the smooth and efficient power delivery makes taking even the sharpest turns very effortless. Despite having A 500cc engine only revs to 8500 rpm and begins to fill at 4000 rpm without Read More

  • H
    Hadees Dec 21, 2021 for Honda CBR500R

    The Honda CBR 500R is not your regular sports bike in the middleweight segment and I can vouch for that after buying and riding the bike for over 6 months. The bike is a superb blend of style and performance. The aerodynamic styling is enhanced by attractive graphics and a style that exudes elegance as well as sportiness. Power is Read More

  • K
    Khairul Oct 25, 2021 for Honda CBR500R

    The Honda CBR500R is a very popular sports bike that I was also a fan of even before purchasing. After I tried this bike out myself and around 3 months after being a proud owner of this bike, I am writing this review. The bike is really as good as people tell it is. The engine is very responsive and Read More

  • Z
    Zaffir Jul 14, 2021 for Honda CBR500R

    Honda is surely one of the best when it comes to making powerful 2-cylinder bikes. With the kind of budget I had, I could have bought any other bike around the 500cc segment. But I eventually chose Honda because I have read a lot of ownership reviews about how well it performs. It rides very smoothly and stays firmly planted Read More

  • H
    Harrison May 19, 2021 for Honda CBR500R

    I have had an eye on the Honda CBR500R ever since it was launched in the Malaysian market. Its dapper looks and great engine did allure me. However, at that time, I wasn’t legally eligible to ride a bike on my own. Hence, I had to wait. Now that I have my driver’s license, I did purchase this bike a Read More

  • g
    Galwish Nov 25, 2020 for Honda CBR500R

    I previously owned a CBR250RR and I wanted to upgrade. I preferred to stick to Honda because I did not face any issue with my previous bike. Hence, I trusted Honda for a smooth and refined engine. I would surely say that Honda did not disappoint me with the CBR500R. The engine is eager to redline and sounds very well Read More

  • T
    Thivyan Oct 29, 2020 for Honda CBR500R

    I’ve used the Honda CB500R to go for 10 road trips by now and I have always returned satisfied with the type of performance and safety that it provides me with. The bike is the true definition of extreme sport adapted bike, it feels like you have taken it out from a racing track. The engine is really raw and Read More

  • A
    Aeron Sep 21, 2020 for Honda CBR500R

    This peppy bike caught my attention when I went for a trip with my friend on this. The bike is so easy to ride that we did not feel any sort of hassle on the way even though we were travelling from one city to another. The bike is refined and built in the most beautiful way. Though one issue Read More

Variants of Honda CBR500R

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 34,999
    • 471 cc
    • 49.6 hp
    • Electric

Honda CBR500R Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Sport
  • Manual

Honda Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Honda CBR500R