kuala-lumpur

Perfect city cruiser

By Mike for Kawasaki Vulcan S

I describe the Kawasaki Vulcan S to be a great cruiser, but only for the city. No I don’t mean that you cannot take it on the highway, just that the way it is built and designed, it is not meant for touring. I do take it out on the highways every weekend for a fun long ride with my friends and that’s fun. Most of the members in the group own a litre-class motorcycle, so it is a little difficult for the Vulcan to keep up, being a cruiser. But trust me, it takes up 200 kmph speeds with a breeze and feels firmly planted on the road for stability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Vulcan S?

Ask from fellow Vulcan S Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Kawasaki Vulcan S

4.2
Based on 11 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 7
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(11)
  • Spec(4)
  • Tire(1)
  • Exterior(1)
  • Seats(1)
  • Dimension(2)
  • Engine(2)
  • f
    Faizin Ogo 16, 2021 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    The phrase "Wolf in sheep's clothing" perfectly defines this amazing piece of machinery. I am a Kawasaki Vulcan S owner, and I have covered thousands of kilometres with this sweet ride. It offers exceptional smoothness and comfort in both streets within the city and the highways lying in the city's outskirts. And most importantly, do not be mistaken by looking Read More

  • S
    Steve Ogo 11, 2021 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    This massive sized oddball caught my attention and created an instant spark in me the moment I saw this in the Kawasaki showroom. As if I realized then and there this bike is especially meant for me. This extra sleek cruiser is looking ravishing with its sparkling LED headlights, though they could have introduced brighter LED lights. I am pretty Read More

  • A
    Ashraf Mei 11, 2021 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    Although I have ridden bikes before, this is the first time I have bought a bulky bike. Hence, I was a little nervous if I could ride such an immense structure bike or not. But, the learner-friendly dynamics of Vulcan S just churn out my nervousness like anything. Packed with essential consoles and features along with great looks, this modern Read More

  • M
    Mikel Mac 19, 2021 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    Nothing can match the unparalleled ride quality of a highway touring that is offered in a cruiser bike. Being an avid biker, Kawasaki Vulcan S was my first choice in the cruiser bike segment. After four months, nearly everything is possible with this incredible bike. This middleweight two-wheeler provides nimble handling on the city streets as well as winding mountain Read More

  • K
    Kechik Dis 24, 2020 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    Yes, this is what I would have to say for my recent purchase, the Kawasaki Vulcan S. The Vulcan S is the purchase that I bought after a lot of experimentation under different bikes. The bike is very elegant in terms of its looks, but don’t get carried away by its looks as this bike is not all about that. Read More

  • y
    Yusrii Nov 13, 2020 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    The Kawasaki Vulcan S is a unique cruiser introduced by Kawasaki. I was in search of a good looking middleweight cruiser that delivered a great performance in the Philippines market. After a lot of research and test drives, I settled for the Kawasaki Vulcan S. The bike is powered by a capable parallel-twin, 649cc engine and a 6-speed transmission making Read More

  • A
    Amzad Okt 16, 2020 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    I bought the Kawasaki Vulcan S to meet my need for cruising in and out of the city. Besides that, I also love to explore the highways and prefer to do it on a bike that would provide me with the joy of riding. I feel the Vulcan S was the best choice that I had made in selecting a Read More

  • A
    Arhaa Sep 01, 2020 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    Being a highway buff, I’d always make long trips from one places to another. Since I own a large collection of cruisers, I’m always looking for new offerings to add to my garage. It was due to this only that I came across the Kawasaki Vulcan S that made a great appeal to me. I’m in love with the bike Read More

  • d
    D Ogo 07, 2019 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    I love it at the first sight when it first launch. Love the style and i own it since 2015. it's about 4 years now. nice bike and easy for street maneuver. it's not easy to get the odd 17 inch front tyre in the market. the down side is poor kawasaki service support. the main service center in shah Read More

Variants of Kawasaki Vulcan S

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 27,172
    • 649 cc
    • 60.16 hp
    • Electric

Kawasaki Vulcan S Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Kawasaki Vulcan S Videos

Watch the video review of Kawasaki Vulcan S to learn about interior, exterior, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Cruiser
  • Manual

Kawasaki Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Kawasaki Vulcan S