kuala-lumpur

Best Fuel Efficient Bike

By Jjj for Modenas V15

I needed a cruiser bike but did not require it to be very powerful and big. The Modenas V15 was the perfect option for me. It is not the most appropriate to be called a cruiser, but the stance and ergonomics are so relaxed that you hardly feel that stress on long rides.

It has a hunky design with a curvy fuel tank. Talk about the fuel efficiency, I bet the V15 will be one of the most fuel-efficient commuters in the segment. This is because the engine is tuned to be more frugal rather than powerful. Despite having a 150cc engine, the bike only offers 12 PS power and 12 Nm torque. But this is enough for me to keep cruising at a steady pace without losing too much on the mileage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Modenas V15?

Ask from fellow V15 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Modenas V15

4.4
Based on 11 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 5
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(11)
  • Feature(1)
  • Spec(4)
  • Exterior(2)
  • Seats(1)
  • Dimension(2)
  • Mileage(7)
  • Engine(1)
  • A
    Adiputera Aug 01, 2022 for Modenas V15

    Recently I have purchased this Modenas model and I am going gaga over this. This bike has been specifically designed keeping urban riders into consideration. I am amazed both due to its performance and looks factors. I was initially smitten at its lightweight stature too. Being so light in weight even a beginner rider will find no hassle riding on Read More

  • A
    Awang Mar 28, 2022 for Modenas V15

    Want a stylish and efficient bike that is perfect for daily commute? In my opinion, the new Modenas V15 is a very sustainable choice. I bought it a few months ago and I have been very happy with the bike’s overall package and performance. From its stylish and unique appearance to the excellent riding dynamics, fuel efficiency as well as Read More

  • i
    Isfahann Mar 21, 2022 for Modenas V15

    The Modenas V15 is an affordable cruiser for those on a budget. The bike has a classic design with the low and flat seat, round headlights, and a long travel suspension. The seat is wide enough to carry two persons comfortably. Retro-styled bikes have that king-like feeling. They look muscular, sturdy, and ready to perform. It’s the same with the Read More

  • C
    Chan Jan 31, 2022 for Modenas V15

    The Modenas V15 is an attractive daily rider. I have been using the bike since 2017 and even today people inquire about it when I stop at a traffic light. Regarding ride quality, the V15 is a darling of the road. The flat seat and wide handlebar make driving so easy. The pillion seat height is low and that makes Read More

  • J
    Joshua Dec 30, 2021 for Modenas V15

    In my opinion, the V15 is a motorcycle that is on par with the retro cruisers that used to rule the roads with their durability and performance. I have been riding this motorcycle for a few months now and I just love cruising on the highways on this motorcycle. The engine feels very refined and delivers an impressive fuel economy Read More

  • R
    Ridhwan Aug 19, 2021 for Modenas V15

    When I planned to buy a bike this time I decided to go for a machine that is best to ride on city roads and is light in weight as well. After an elaborate research I finally bumped into a bike that complements my requirement with perfection. Finally I zeroed down my search with the purchase of modenas v15. This Read More

  • A
    Ashraf May 20, 2021 for Modenas V15

    Cafe racer is my absolute love, while Modenas being my favorite brand. Hence, when I found that Modenas had launched a new bike, the V15, I couldn’t resist myself and bought this bike. It has been almost half a year since I bought this bike, and I still can’t get over its fantastic performance. The more I ride, the more Read More

  • R
    Rahman Mar 30, 2021 for Modenas V15

    The V15 is my go-to bike for city commute. I love the retro-style design of this bike which is complemented by the bulky fuel tank and short stance. The V15 ensures a good riding posture and is easy to handle as well, especially in the city. This bike can comfortably cruise at a speed of 60kmph, however, if you try Read More

  • B
    Ben Marx Aug 30, 2020 for Modenas V15

    I own one. And it behaves as my title states; it's a Wilder Beast. Not for the speed demons on highways or trunk roads. Steady cruiser on long rides, flexible city commuter. Both tyres require change to an all-weather type. Extremely fuel efficient. Must use the thick 20W50 engine oil recommended; or else expect for engine overheating, because it's air-cooled. Read More

  • R
    Rayzal Aug 27, 2018 for Modenas V15

    This summer my promotion led me into an impulse buying of the MODENAS V15 which I had been eyeing from quite some time. The retro styling of the bike and the clear crisp designing had made a distinctive mark in my mind the minute it was launched in the market. This bike is a statement bike and gives a masculine Read More

Variants of Modenas V15

  • Petrol

Modenas V15 Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Street
  • Manual

Modenas Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Modenas V15