kuala-lumpur

Naked super bike with amazing performance

By Nazmi for Suzuki Katana

I was looking for a superbike that can be used for regular use and a bike that does not gain much attention. One of the prime features that I was looking for was four cylinders. Considering my features, Suzuki Katana was the perfect bike for it. Even though it looks like a regular 200cc bike but it is actually a four-cylinder 999cc superbike. You can not make out that it is a superbike unless you turn the ignition on. The performance from the engine is mind-blowing and the way this bike pulls is excellent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Katana?

Ask from fellow Katana Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Suzuki Katana

4.6
Based on 9 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(9)
  • Feature(1)
  • Spec(8)
  • Mileage(1)
  • Engine(2)
  • M
    Mudassir Mar 17, 2022 for Suzuki Katana

    The Katana has been an iconic motorcycle since more than 40 years. The new Katana is based on Suzuki GSX S1000F bike. The heart of course is the engine. The 4-cylinder, 999cc motor is a beast of a performer. You won’t be able to do full justice to it on city roads. Take the Katana on a long highway trail Read More

  • C
    Cantona Mar 16, 2022 for Suzuki Katana

    The name itself sounds like the bike is ready for action. And true, it is. The Suzuki Katana was known for its futuristic look when it was first launched. It does look aggressive. The Katana is racing bike, mean for those who want occasional speed thrills from a daily bike. The seat is narrow and the handlebar is far-set. This Read More

  • Z
    Zulhasif Feb 28, 2022 for Suzuki Katana

    I bought the Suzuki Katana as my second bike a couple of months ago. Since then, I have been thrilled with its powerful performance. It carries a 999cc engine, which can churn out a maximum power of 147 hp and a peak torque of 108 Nm. However, the 215 Kg weight and 825 mm height are tough to handle for Read More

  • M
    Manuel Nov 12, 2021 for Suzuki Katana

    My friend purchased a Suzuki Katana last month, and on one of our recent trips, we decided to exchange our bikes as I was eager to ride this amazing ride. I have to admit that I really enjoyed the entire journey on the Suzuki Katana, and it felt like I could not get enough of it. The 999 cc four-cylinder Read More

  • G
    Genesis Sep 07, 2021 for Suzuki Katana

    Superbikes that can be used every day and that don't attract too much attention were on my list. Four cylinders were one of the most important features I was looking for. In terms of my physical characteristics, the Suzuki Katana was a perfect match. The 999cc superbike looks like a 200cc bike, but it has four cylinders. If you don't Read More

  • C
    Conrad Aug 30, 2021 for Suzuki Katana

    I have been using the Suzuki Katana for over 2 months now and I can guarantee this is one of the best bikes manufactured by Suzuki. I use it both as my daily commuter and my weekend trip buddy and it performs exceptionally well in both cases. The 999cc engine does pack in a powerful and exhilarating performance. The best Read More

  • S
    Syahmie Rasshidi Jun 12, 2021 for Suzuki Katana

    The Suzuki Katana is the epitome of fine craftsmanship and sophisticated aesthetics. Its powerful performance is optimally balanced with controllability and riding ease that truly makes it a worth spending machine. Hence when I came across Katana, I couldn’t resist buying it. This Japanese beauty performs exactly the way it looks and that is incredible. Its beefy fuel tank extensions Read More

  • Z
    Zulhasif Nov 19, 2019 for Suzuki Katana

    I was always a fan of retro motorcycles. And I became a fan of the Katana ever since I found it during of my researches that involved popular bikes from the 80s and the 90s. And when Suzuki announced to bring the Katana back, there was no end to the happiness. Although I was saving to buy something like a Read More

Variants of Suzuki Katana

  • Petrol

Suzuki Katana Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Sport
  • Manual

Suzuki Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Suzuki Katana