kuala-lumpur

What more we can ask ?!

By Muhammad Daniel Hakimi for Sym Bonus 110 SR

The need of vehicle that is easier to navigate around and does not need to input much physical energy lead me to a buy a moped aka 'kapchai' motorcycle. I want to find a good motorcycle that can cater me sastifyingly without need to compromised heavily. Due to my limited budget, the choices I had also limited. In the finale, I was torn down between SYM Bonus 110 SR and Modenas CT115S.

I decided to go with much lower in price SYM Bonus 110 SR 2018 batch as it got 4-litre oil tank, tubeless tyres with sport rim, ignition keyhole shutter-lock (yes,2018 batch has it), large underseat storage compartment (cannot put SIRIM-certified adult-size helmet though), sporty body unlike the infamous Honda EX 5,front disc brake, 110 cc , Euro 3 compliant, got both kick and button electric starter, USB charging port, nice-to-hear engine sound,adequate horse power and hey, it's SYM ! Whose gonna targetting a SYM moped motorcycle when you are surrounded with the more pricy moped bike from Japan brands like Boon Siew Honda, Yamagata & Suzuki. Not adding the non-moped one from Kawasaki,KTM etc.

So far I'm quite sastified although sometimes I wish it had larger tank fuel that make me regret not choosing the Modenas CT115S. But at the bright side, the leftover extra money I had after buying SYM Bonus 110SR 2018 can use to buy accessories such as GIVI storage box + original stand, another helmet, extra lock and motorcycle nylon-coverall.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

More User Reviews of Sym Bonus 110 SR

4.4
Based on 18 Review(s)
  • 5 7
  • 4 11
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(18)
  • Feature(4)
  • Spec(12)
  • Tire(3)
  • Exterior(4)
  • Seats(4)
  • Dimension(4)
  • Mileage(11)
  • Engine(3)
  • A
    Afsah Aug 10, 2022 for Sym Bonus 110 SR

    I was highly overwhelmed when I checked out Sym bonus-110-sr in a motorbike showroom. Affordability is the main reason for which I got intrigued to gather more information on this model. The power is transmitted with ease due to its four-speed rotary gearbox to the rear wheels. The bike is also offering a brake disc setup at its front part. Read More

  • A
    Awang Mar 16, 2022 for Sym Bonus 110 SR

    The Sym Bonus 110SR is an easy to ride, fuel efficient bike. It’s the best companion for those who are hunting for a practical two-wheeler for daily commuting. The seat height is low and even senior citizens can straddle the bike with minimum effort. The Sym Bonus 110SR is actually in the moped class. Operating it is easy. There are Read More

  • s
    Syam Feb 15, 2022 for Sym Bonus 110 SR

    If you need an amazing motorcycle that offers great convenience, comfort, and ease of riding for the daily commute through city traffic, the Sym Bonus 110 SR is one of the best choices in the Malaysian market. The bike is durable, lightweight, and comes at a very affordable price. The engine is peppy, offering a fun riding experience and with Read More

  • j
    Juile Feb 01, 2022 for Sym Bonus 110 SR

    If you need a two-wheeler for basic commuting and nothing else, then there’s no better option than the Sym Bonus 110 SR. I have a 300cc bike but I don’t use for daily travelling. It’s the Sym Bonus 110 SR that I rely upon. It’s just 96kg in weight and has 4-liter fuel tank. Being extremely lightweight, the Sym Bonus Read More

  • A
    Azim Dec 14, 2021 for Sym Bonus 110 SR

    The Bonus 110 SR is a very user-friendly bike to ride on a frequent basis. The lightweight frame of this bike is a huge plus point when it comes to manoeuvring it through city traffic. The agile engine will make it easy for you to get past the other vehicles in front of you. Moreover, the braking setup is also Read More

  • A
    Andrew Oct 11, 2021 for Sym Bonus 110 SR

    I was planning to buy a scooter or moped since travelling within the city is a rather painful job with a car. I wasn’t interested in a full-blown motorcycle since they are expensive. I was looking for a budget two-wheeler and the Sym Bonus 110 SR impressed me. This one is an easy going moped, powered by a simple 108cc Read More

  • A
    Ajiad Jul 23, 2021 for Sym Bonus 110 SR

    This Sym Bonus 110 SR is the perfect bike to be had when it comes to just commuting. It is essentially a moped that has a very small engine but a big mileage. It has a 110cc engine which is I guess the least powerful specifications, but there is actually no need for the same as long as I get Read More

  • I
    Ishtiqal May 26, 2021 for Sym Bonus 110 SR

    Traveling by public transport was becoming chaotic as well as expensive. Hence, I thought of buying a two-wheeler for myself. Since I have recently started working, the budget was my primary concern. However, finding SYM Bonus 110 SR at the right time that too within an affordable price range was nothing less than a blessing for me. The fact that Read More

  • I
    Ishtiqal May 26, 2021 for Sym Bonus 110 SR

    Traveling by public transport was becoming chaotic as well as expensive. Hence, I thought of buying a two-wheeler for myself. Since I have recently started working, the budget was my primary concern. However, finding SYM Bonus 110 SR at the right time that too within an affordable price range was nothing less than a blessing for me. The fact that Read More

  • J
    Jayce Apr 26, 2021 for Sym Bonus 110 SR

    Try out a city ride on this bike and then experience your review over here. I am sure your opinion will be all positive like that of mine. This is an ideal bike that is great for day to day city commuting purpose. This looks all glamorous and stylish with its fabulous graphic design. I have fallen in love with Read More

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Sym Bonus 110 SR Videos

Watch the video review of Sym Bonus 110 SR to learn about interior, exterior, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Moped
  • Manual

Sym Featured Motorcycles

More Option in Moped Motorcycles

  • Popular
  • Latest

Quick Research on Sym Bonus 110 SR