kuala-lumpur

Long Live The King of Moped

By G for Yamaha 135LC

Ever popular with hooligans, this Yamaha kapcai was first launched way back in 2006. In 2016, it saw a minor facelift following which it no longer comes with a manual clutch. In 2017, Yamaha gave it some new color options. The lightweight 105 kg bike is powered by a 135 cc carbureted and water cooled engine making 11.97 hp and 11.79 Nm of torque. Using a 4 speed transmission, the bike is able to deliver high performance while also achieving mileage figures of up to 45 km/L. The bike is available for just over RM 7000.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers VIEW JULY OFFERS
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on 135LC?

Ask from fellow 135LC Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha 135LC

4.2
Based on 13 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 9
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(13)
  • Feature(12)
  • Spec(12)
  • Tire(1)
  • Exterior(13)
  • Seats(4)
  • Dimension(7)
  • Mileage(7)
  • Engine(10)
  • Y
    Yonis Aweis Feb 26, 2020 for Yamaha 135LC

    The Yamaha 135LC looks best in the back and blue color combo. I own the same color and though it is not in the stealth black color, it does loot that much attractive with its design. It does not have a lot of rough styling elements and looks soberer than most of the mopeds out there. The big wheels make Read More

  • K
    Kikato Dis 26, 2019 for Yamaha 135LC

    For a moped, the Yamaha 135 LC looks quite smart in its design, while not being too extravagant and edgy. It still has some sort of modernity with a good mix of curvy and angular body panels, which make it look like a vehicle from today’s generation. The design of the Yamaha 135 LC might not be a great head Read More

  • A
    Ahmad Okt 17, 2019 for Yamaha 135LC

    I got my hands on the latest 135LC Super Sports that was launched only a few months back. One of my friends has the old model, and this one is a huge improvement and has much to offer. The new model features engine protection cover, side panel air scoops, front cowl horn cover, and a new instrument panel. Its 135 Read More

  • j
    Jason Lee Ogo 30, 2019 for Yamaha 135LC

    I am an avid sports lover. So when I thought of buying a bike, no doubt it is Yamaha 135lc super sports that have struck my mind instantly. Every time I ride it proves me so right about my choice to buy this. The appropriate curve and lean profile of it is worthy enough to be mentioned which is the Read More

  • Z
    Zirki Ogo 16, 2019 for Yamaha 135LC

    When it comes to tackling the traffic conditions during your everyday commute to the office or college, the Yamaha 135LC Super Sports is way ahead of the other scooters in its segment. The stylish exterior of this scooter is complemented by the trendy colour schemes that are offered by Yamaha. The colour variations available on this scooter easily attract the Read More

  • A
    Ash Jul 29, 2019 for Yamaha 135LC

    I majorly travel within the packed city streets and therefore I need a vehicle which is lightweight, easy to move around and returns good mileage. i chose the Yamaha 135LC as my daily commuter. It has been six months and I’m satisfied with my moped’s performance. It’s very agile and has a sleek body which helps me manoeuvre it easily Read More

  • J
    Jebat Jul 01, 2019 for Yamaha 135LC

    I have been using Yamaha 135LC for almost eight months now. To be frank, this scooter is not too stylish. It has a few elements that might go with the modern design techniques, but I never purchased it for its looks. The only thing I like about the 135LC is its everyday practicality. The 135 cc single cylinder engine generates Read More

  • a
    Arden Jun 10, 2019 for Yamaha 135LC

    I just love riding my Yamaha 135LC Super Sport. This agile little machine is great fun due to its lightweight and peppy engine. Who said you need big bikes to have fun? The 135cc liquid cooled engine can be pushed hard and loves being revved. Throw the 135LC around a corner and it holds the line very well, it's very Read More

  • Z
    Zulhasif Mei 17, 2019 for Yamaha 135LC

    Are you in search for a sporty bike from the house of Yamaha? Then Yamaha 135lc super sports is going to satisfy you to the core. The bike looks and performs great and can beat any recent sports bikes in market in lot many ways. I am a fan of Yamaha bikes for long. So while I decided to opt Read More

  • H
    Hadees Apr 26, 2019 for Yamaha 135LC

    To me biking is another name of thrill or excitement. So while I decided to purchase an exclusive bike for myself on a special occasion like Christmas I was sure that I will opt for something that will not only grace the occasion but my overall life from now onward. I never get more thrilled than while I am out Read More

Yamaha 135LC Alternatives

Popular Yamaha Motorcycles

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Yamaha 135LC Videos

Tonton video review Yamaha 135LC untuk mengetahui tentang interior, eksterior, performa, jarak tempuh dan lainnya.

Quick Research on Yamaha 135LC