kuala-lumpur

The bike that carries the underpinning of a Ninja!

By juhr for Yamaha MT-07


The Yamaha MT 07 is a hyper-naked motorcycle that is all about extreme looks and agility. The center spot of this bike is the style that it comes with, making it look like a stealth ninja that can make the most of any given terrain. Certainly, an attraction magnet, what I love the most about this bike is the fact that it comes with a reliable suspension setup and a power 700cc engine, making it one of the most active bikes on the street. I feel that it's worth the price tag that it comes along with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

More User Reviews of Yamaha MT-07 (2015-2018)

4.3
Based on 28 Review(s)
  • 5 9
  • 4 19
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(28)
  • Feature(6)
  • Spec(15)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(5)
  • Seats(1)
  • Dimension(4)
  • Mileage(7)
  • Engine(4)
  • D
    Daniel Sep 06, 2022 for Yamaha MT-07

    Know the reason for which I preferred this option the most? This has a characteristic that appealed to me to the hilt. In spite of retaining its simple exterior, this renders value and standard to the model overall. I got smitten at its hooligan demeanor as well. The moment I am on this I feel as if I am riding Read More

  • F
    Farishah May 11, 2022 for Yamaha MT-07

    The video was righteously tagged as the "Dark Attraction" by the makers, Yamaha. Ever since I saw it naked in the showroom nearby I can't stop thinking about how marvelously it would ride on the road with such a brawny body and potent engine placements. I don't think I am financially decked up at the moment to afford such a Read More

  • I
    Isaac Apr 18, 2022 for Yamaha MT-07

    The Yamaha MT 07 is one of the unique offerings in itself! The model, which was introduced late in the Malaysian market, has not failed to make the most of the sales chart in the country. One of the unique factors of this bike is its power and convenience features, it is packed with power, thanks to the 700cc engine. Read More

  • S
    Syahmi Jan 06, 2022 for Yamaha MT-07

    I have always loved Yamaha for its refinement and skilful engineering that is evident by the quality of motorcycles they manufacture. I recently bought the new MT-07 and I am truly elated to own and ride this bike. The bike is one of the finest looking naked streetfighters in the middleweight segment in Malaysia and performs as good as it Read More

  • R
    Ridhwan Dec 14, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    The MT 07 from Yamaha is an amazing motorcycle with a great design. It is a naked motorcycle by looks but it has the performance of a sports motorcycle. With a 649cc engine, you can’t go wrong with this motorcycle. It has a top speed of 214 kmph which makes it the fastest motorcycle that I own. I bought the Read More

  • M
    Marcus Dec 09, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I have been riding the MT07 for a while now and I think that this is a great bike to own for a Yamaha fan. The handling is pretty decent and you are able to easily maneuver this bike through the city traffic. The riding stance is comfortable for short riders, however, tall individuals might face a little discomfort. The Read More

  • T
    Trevin Aug 16, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    As an owner of the Yamaha MT 07 2018 for many months now, I just want to say that anybody planning on buying this bike should move forward with the decision. I know the previous versions of the bike had some issues with its suspension and handling, but it seems like Yamaha managed to address these issues in the new Read More

  • h
    Husaini Aug 11, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I am pretty happy with the purchase of Yamaha mt-07. This lightweight machine offers amazing rides around the town which always delights me. Courtesy its newly added suspension system, the bike got extra control while riding. I get highly facilitated with that as the ride becomes confidence boosting even while trying out at high speed. Style wise this has the Read More

  • A
    Ayyashhx Jul 05, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I know there is no comparison between a Ninja and an MT, the two of different segments. But the real thing is I gave up the Kawasaki Ninja 400 to buy this MT-07. I do know quite a bit about bikes and I can say the engine characteristics in both the bikes are more or less the same. The MT Read More

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

More Option in Sport Motorcycles

  • Popular
  • Upcoming
  • Latest

Quick Research on Yamaha MT-07 (2015-2018)