kuala-lumpur

Perfect upgrade from Ninja 400

By Ayyashhx for Yamaha MT-07

I know there is no comparison between a Ninja and an MT, the two of different segments. But the real thing is I gave up the Kawasaki Ninja 400 to buy this MT-07. I do know quite a bit about bikes and I can say the engine characteristics in both the bikes are more or less the same. The MT is a 2-cylinder bike, which means it is the right middle ground between the Ninja 400 and the MT09. I am glad that I bought this, otherwise, I would have ended up buying the Honda CB650, which I am sure I would have regretted later.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Yamaha MT-07?

Ask from fellow MT-07 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha MT-07

4.2
Based on 21 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 16
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(21)
  • Feature(6)
  • Spec(10)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(5)
  • Seats(1)
  • Dimension(4)
  • Mileage(5)
  • Engine(4)
  • T
    Trevin Ogo 16, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    As an owner of the Yamaha MT 07 2018 for many months now, I just want to say that anybody planning on buying this bike should move forward with the decision. I know the previous versions of the bike had some issues with its suspension and handling, but it seems like Yamaha managed to address these issues in the new Read More

  • h
    Husaini Ogo 11, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I am pretty happy with the purchase of Yamaha mt-07. This lightweight machine offers amazing rides around the town which always delights me. Courtesy its newly added suspension system, the bike got extra control while riding. I get highly facilitated with that as the ride becomes confidence boosting even while trying out at high speed. Style wise this has the Read More

  • U
    Umar Mei 10, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I remember, I bought this bike almost a year and a half ago. This bike has been my ultimate source of joy since then. This naked faired sports bike was known as a dark attraction because of its all-black exterior looks. Well, no matter what year it be, this bike will always be known for its high-quality performance along with Read More

  • D
    Danny Apr 26, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I am a beginner rider. Though I have been riding my friend’s bike for some time now to gain that much desired expertise, but here comes the right time to grab my own bike. But as I was unsure on which one would be the best option for me, many suggested to go for Yamaha mt-07-2018. Finally I bought this Read More

  • h
    Hakim Apr 20, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07 (2015-2018)

    I was thinking for a long time to kick start casual racing! But racing bikes which I encountered have always been quite heavy to move and turn. So, I kept looking for a bike that was a perfect fit for me. When I came across this bike, I took it for a test drive, and yes! It was the best Read More

  • H
    Hadees Apr 06, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I was highly impressed with its light weight stature and easy around the town cruising ability. Being so light maneuvering the bikes on any sort of roads did not seem as a hassle ever. If you enjoy speedy rides out of your bike you will be delighted to know that this bike will readily offer you with similar quality of Read More

  • H
    Hadees Apr 06, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I was highly impressed with its light weight stature and easy around the town cruising ability. Being so light maneuvering the bikes on any sort of roads did not seem as a hassle ever. If you enjoy speedy rides out of your bike you will be delighted to know that this bike will readily offer you with similar quality of Read More

  • H
    Hadees Apr 06, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07 (2015-2018)

    I was highly impressed with its light weight stature and easy around the town cruising ability. Being so light maneuvering the bikes on any sort of roads did not seem as a hassle ever. If you enjoy speedy rides out of your bike you will be delighted to know that this bike will readily offer you with similar quality of Read More

  • i
    Isfahann Mac 16, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I was in awe of the spectacular performance by Yamaha MT-07-2018 when I first took it out on a test-drive and immediately decided to purchase it. It delivers a breathtaking experience of a sports bike with a double cylinder and 689cc power engine. It has an aggressive raw look of a sports bike that is sure to turn a few Read More

Variants of Yamaha MT-07

  • Petrol

Yamaha MT-07 Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Sport
  • Manual

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha MT-07