kuala-lumpur

Amazing looks, amazing performance

By danial for Yamaha Y15ZR

Getting a bike that performs well as well as looks good was my wish and it came true when I saw the Yamaha Y15ZR at the Yamaha showroom. It was my instant choice after I took a small test drive. The design is absolutely impressive and flawless, with a sleek and modern structure. The bike also has all the modern and convenient features like a fully digital instrument console, shutter lock, pass switch, etc. It offers a great performance with its 150cc engine and is a pleasure to ride. If it is choosing a good looking and well-performing 150cc bike at an affordable price, then this is the best choice in the Malaysian market.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Yamaha Y15ZR?

Ask from fellow Y15ZR Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha Y15ZR

4.1
Based on 35 Review(s)
  • 5 7
  • 4 26
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(35)
  • Feature(15)
  • Spec(20)
  • Tire(8)
  • Exterior(16)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • C
    Chan Ogo 23, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I was left spoilt to select my favorite color tone out of the four amazing shades in which it was available. I was shown the complimentary Yamaha disc lock that was provided by the model for increased safety. LED lamps include eight mentos to offer better and more distinct visibility while riding through dark patches. I was highly impressed at Read More

  • P
    Panjang Jul 20, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    Before riding an underbone moped for the first time, I wasn’t quite sure that it could be as powerful as a motorcycle. The Yamaha Y15ZR changed my opinion. The 150cc engine makes around 15 horsepower, which is more or less the same as a normal motorcycle. Plus, having big wheels makes it more stable and safe while riding at a Read More

  • I
    Isagani Jul 05, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    It wasn’t easy for me to choose a moped bike for my daily commuting. Especially in Malaysia, there are many different options available, there are SYM and Honda as well. But the racy design of this Yamaha Y15ZR just seems to be the perfect one for me. I don’t happen to know much about the mechanical specification but after using Read More

  • H
    Harrison Jun 29, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    Yamaha has produced a champion with the new Yamaha Y15ZR. My brother bought it recently as his daily commuter and one ride on it told me this scooter is one of the best modes of daily transportation. The 150 cc engine was surprisingly powerful and the scooter was very nifty in my hands - turning corners or overtaking has never Read More

  • "
    "Raahim " Mei 10, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I have never been a fan of a moped in my entire life; however, this view changed ever since I took my friend’s Yamaha for a bit of a stroll. That little stroll was more than enough to prove that not all mopeds are the same. Its decent performing motor and its edgy design make it one of the best Read More

  • P
    Panjang Mei 06, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I was gifted this moped by my dad last month when I had cleared my driver’s license test. Its edgy design was the first thing to catch my attention when I saw it for the first time. Its decent performing engine, along with a long list of features, was a surprise for me. Apart from these features, what makes this Read More

  • I
    Isaac Apr 22, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    You know the main reason for which I liked this moped. This exudes a sporty style which can easily attract any of the rider’s heart with ease. The undergone structure of the bike is another notable reason for which I got hooked to this. The moped is also going to prove to be a high utility one for being filled Read More

  • R
    Raahim Apr 07, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    When I got to know about this sporty moped bike I was somewhat curious. I had a fetish to ride on mopeds for years and finally I decided this can be the right kind for me. The sporty style of the moped firstly appeared too tempting to me. Moreover, I got to hear from a friend who bought this that Read More

  • E
    Ehtisham Mac 16, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I chose the Y15ZR after thorough market research, which surprised me by proving to be perfect for my needs. This two-wheeler has a sleek style that quickly draws attention from passers-by. The 150cc engine of this bike is adequate for city rides. The target audience of this bike is the young generation, mostly college-goers. The only problem with this bike Read More

Variants of Yamaha Y15ZR

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 8,168
    • 150 cc
    • 15.1 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha Y15ZR Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Moped
  • Manual

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha Y15ZR