kuala-lumpur

Highly recommended bike

By Bintang for Yamaha Y15ZR

I have seen the predecessor of Yamaha Y15 ZR few years back and when I got to know they have launched the latest version of the same group, I was quite thrilled to explore the bike. I went to a bike showroom with a friend on the weekend to get an idea. The bike surely looks that classy like its previous model. But there are slight up gradation that I could notice in this bike. Like they have altered the headlight shape wise. I loved the new look of the bike as I could figure out that they have enlarged it by certain inches both in length and breadth. With the introduction of a larger sized front tyre the bike has also gained some extra weight. Overall I was quite ecstatic to see this new model from Yamaha. I have recently purchased it from the same showroom. Getting loads of appreciation from friends and peers for my new bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers VIEW OCTOBER OFFERS
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on Y15ZR?

Ask from fellow Y15ZR Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha Y15ZR

4
Based on 20 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 16
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(20)
  • Feature(15)
  • Spec(13)
  • Tire(8)
  • Exterior(16)
  • Seats(2)
  • Dimension(10)
  • Mileage(4)
  • Engine(11)
  • A
    Anthony Sep 29, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I was never a fan of underbones my entire life, however, everything changed after I decided to take my friend’s Yamaha Y15ZR for a little spin. Post the short drive, my review is that it is one of the best motorcycles available in the Malaysian market. The vehicle might look slender in its design but is definitely a street performer. Read More

  • J
    Jomin Sep 18, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    When it comes to underbone mopeds in Malaysia, there are many options available. However, if I had to look at the segment through and consider the best, I would choose the Yamaha Y15ZR and there are reasons for that. I already own the underbone and am delighted at it. It has the best and most refined engine in the segment. Read More

  • K
    Khajeer Sep 04, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    The Yamaha Y15ZR is a pretty neat package with a new streamlined headlamp design, fully digital speedometer, a wider front tyre, hazard lamp and passing lamp, and new graphics. It has more of a crossover-bike look rather than a true-blue daily commuting motorcycle. The 150cc motor produces 15bhp which is pretty decent for urban riding conditions. The bike is mostly Read More

  • M
    Maymuun Ogo 14, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    The Yamaha Y15ZR belongs to the category of under-bone bike, in which products are usually given functionality a higher priority over form. The Yamaha Y15ZR, however, emerges out as an exception, as the bike mot only feels built to last, bit also looks extremely good. The wide front apron does make the Yamaha Y15ZR appear quite aggressive in terms of Read More

  • R
    Rahman Feb 26, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I would call the Yamaha Y15ZR a moped because of its design. But when you ride it, you will realise it is not exactly a moped but far more powerful than you would normally consider it to be. It is driven by a 150cc engine that produces a good power of over 15 bhp. It also has big wheels, which Read More

  • j
    Julius Dis 26, 2019 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    While the other cub class bikes look very utilitarian and staid in terms of design, that is not the very same case with the Yamaha Y15ZR. For a cub class bike, the razor sharp and angular design with upswept tail design of the Y15ZR is something which looks edgy. The Yamaha Y15ZR, when viewed head on, impresses with its broad Read More

  • A
    Ahmad Okt 17, 2019 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I love my Yamaha Y15R. I have been riding it for nearly a year now, and I have no complaints. The performance and riding confidence this bike provides is just outstanding. Its 150 cc power unit gives out 15 hp, which is enough to achieve a triple-digit speed figure. I tell you it is a complete breeze to ride. The Read More

  • A
    Alessandro Ogo 30, 2019 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    Bleed blue with Yamaha Y15zr if you are searching for a stylish, modern yet comfortable ride! It delivers a super smooth and comfortable performance at an affordable price. For the last few months, I have been using this moped and till date I have not faced any major complains or issues. Every time I go out for a long ride, Read More

  • S
    Sha Ogo 16, 2019 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    The Yamaha Y15ZR has gained so much popularity in the market not because it looks stylish and modern, but because at the price at which it is offered, it delivers a smooth and comfortable performance. I have been using this moped for a few months now and till date I have not faced any issue from this vehicle. I use Read More

  • T
    Taufik Jul 29, 2019 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    It’s been quite some time now since I bought my Yamaha Y15ZR and the experience has been more than overwhelming. I’m a college-going guy, so the Y15ZR is a perfect moped for me. It looks great and delivers a decent mileage too. The 150cc engine packs enough punch and shifting gears is as smooth as you like it. Talking about Read More

Compare Variants of Yamaha Y15ZR

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 8,168
    • 150 cc
    • 15.1 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha Y15ZR Alternatives

Popular Yamaha Motorcycles

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Quick Research on Yamaha Y15ZR