kuala-lumpur

Sporty moped bike from the stable of Yamaha

By Raahim for Yamaha Y15ZR

When I got to know about this sporty moped bike I was somewhat curious. I had a fetish to ride on mopeds for years and finally I decided this can be the right kind for me. The sporty style of the moped firstly appeared too tempting to me. Moreover, I got to hear from a friend who bought this that the moped is filled with loads of features. Moreover, another very positive and dynamic part of this moped is its stunning bodywork. When I checked the two wheeler personally I could figure out this to be one of the most happening and promising vehicle that I may have ridden in past. Without any delay I booked it for myself.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Yamaha Y15ZR?

Ask from fellow Y15ZR Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha Y15ZR

4.1
Based on 34 Review(s)
  • 5 6
  • 4 26
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(34)
  • Feature(15)
  • Spec(20)
  • Tire(8)
  • Exterior(16)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • P
    Panjang Jul 20, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    Before riding an underbone moped for the first time, I wasn’t quite sure that it could be as powerful as a motorcycle. The Yamaha Y15ZR changed my opinion. The 150cc engine makes around 15 horsepower, which is more or less the same as a normal motorcycle. Plus, having big wheels makes it more stable and safe while riding at a Read More

  • I
    Isagani Jul 05, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    It wasn’t easy for me to choose a moped bike for my daily commuting. Especially in Malaysia, there are many different options available, there are SYM and Honda as well. But the racy design of this Yamaha Y15ZR just seems to be the perfect one for me. I don’t happen to know much about the mechanical specification but after using Read More

  • H
    Harrison Jun 29, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    Yamaha has produced a champion with the new Yamaha Y15ZR. My brother bought it recently as his daily commuter and one ride on it told me this scooter is one of the best modes of daily transportation. The 150 cc engine was surprisingly powerful and the scooter was very nifty in my hands - turning corners or overtaking has never Read More

  • "
    "Raahim " Mei 10, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I have never been a fan of a moped in my entire life; however, this view changed ever since I took my friend’s Yamaha for a bit of a stroll. That little stroll was more than enough to prove that not all mopeds are the same. Its decent performing motor and its edgy design make it one of the best Read More

  • P
    Panjang Mei 06, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I was gifted this moped by my dad last month when I had cleared my driver’s license test. Its edgy design was the first thing to catch my attention when I saw it for the first time. Its decent performing engine, along with a long list of features, was a surprise for me. Apart from these features, what makes this Read More

  • I
    Isaac Apr 22, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    You know the main reason for which I liked this moped. This exudes a sporty style which can easily attract any of the rider’s heart with ease. The undergone structure of the bike is another notable reason for which I got hooked to this. The moped is also going to prove to be a high utility one for being filled Read More

  • E
    Ehtisham Mac 16, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I chose the Y15ZR after thorough market research, which surprised me by proving to be perfect for my needs. This two-wheeler has a sleek style that quickly draws attention from passers-by. The 150cc engine of this bike is adequate for city rides. The target audience of this bike is the young generation, mostly college-goers. The only problem with this bike Read More

  • d
    Danial Feb 25, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    Getting a bike that performs well as well as looks good was my wish and it came true when I saw the Yamaha Y15ZR at the Yamaha showroom. It was my instant choice after I took a small test drive. The design is absolutely impressive and flawless, with a sleek and modern structure. The bike also has all the modern Read More

  • A
    Alberto Feb 15, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I always wanted a bike which would be a good performer as well as good-looking. So the Yamaha y15zr was my clear choice! I am very impressed with the flawless sleek, modern design of the bike. It draws many admiring looks on the road and makes me glow with pride. Also, the bike is packed with features like LED headlights, Read More

Variants of Yamaha Y15ZR

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 8,168
    • 150 cc
    • 15.1 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha Y15ZR Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Moped
  • Manual

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha Y15ZR