kuala-lumpur

The quality among quantity

By Jomin for Yamaha Y15ZR

When it comes to underbone mopeds in Malaysia, there are many options available. However, if I had to look at the segment through and consider the best, I would choose the Yamaha Y15ZR and there are reasons for that. I already own the underbone and am delighted at it. It has the best and most refined engine in the segment. It is one of the few mopeds that can run for over 30 kilometers at a stretch without feeling much of an issue with heating or stalling. I have tried it over and over again before recommending the same to you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers VIEW NOVEMBER OFFERS
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on Y15ZR?

Ask from fellow Y15ZR Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha Y15ZR

4
Based on 22 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 18
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(22)
  • Feature(15)
  • Spec(13)
  • Tire(8)
  • Exterior(16)
  • Seats(2)
  • Dimension(10)
  • Mileage(4)
  • Engine(11)
  • B
    Budiharto Nov 17, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I was highly fascinated when I had the first glimpse of this moped. This can easily be categorized as a dream two wheeler for today’s youngsters. They will surely like this happening and sleek styled moped. Moreover, who does not look for host of features in their vehicle? So I did and got in this peppy and edgy designed bike. Read More

  • Y
    Yazid Nov 07, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I learned bike riding just a few months back and I was looking for a moped that would be useful for my daily commute to the college. I went for the Y15ZR and to my surprise, it proved to be ideal for my requirements. This moped boasts a stylish design that easily attracts the attention of the onlookers. This bike Read More

  • A
    Andrew Sep 29, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I was never a fan of underbones my entire life, however, everything changed after I decided to take my friend’s Yamaha Y15ZR for a little spin. Post the short drive, my review is that it is one of the best motorcycles available in the Malaysian market. The vehicle might look slender in its design but is definitely a street performer. Read More

  • K
    Khajeer Sep 04, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    The Yamaha Y15ZR is a pretty neat package with a new streamlined headlamp design, fully digital speedometer, a wider front tyre, hazard lamp and passing lamp, and new graphics. It has more of a crossover-bike look rather than a true-blue daily commuting motorcycle. The 150cc motor produces 15bhp which is pretty decent for urban riding conditions. The bike is mostly Read More

  • M
    Maymuun Ogo 14, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    The Yamaha Y15ZR belongs to the category of under-bone bike, in which products are usually given functionality a higher priority over form. The Yamaha Y15ZR, however, emerges out as an exception, as the bike mot only feels built to last, bit also looks extremely good. The wide front apron does make the Yamaha Y15ZR appear quite aggressive in terms of Read More

  • R
    Rahman Feb 26, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I would call the Yamaha Y15ZR a moped because of its design. But when you ride it, you will realise it is not exactly a moped but far more powerful than you would normally consider it to be. It is driven by a 150cc engine that produces a good power of over 15 bhp. It also has big wheels, which Read More

  • j
    Julius Dis 26, 2019 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    While the other cub class bikes look very utilitarian and staid in terms of design, that is not the very same case with the Yamaha Y15ZR. For a cub class bike, the razor sharp and angular design with upswept tail design of the Y15ZR is something which looks edgy. The Yamaha Y15ZR, when viewed head on, impresses with its broad Read More

  • A
    Ahmad Okt 17, 2019 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I love my Yamaha Y15R. I have been riding it for nearly a year now, and I have no complaints. The performance and riding confidence this bike provides is just outstanding. Its 150 cc power unit gives out 15 hp, which is enough to achieve a triple-digit speed figure. I tell you it is a complete breeze to ride. The Read More

  • A
    Alessandro Ogo 30, 2019 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    Bleed blue with Yamaha Y15zr if you are searching for a stylish, modern yet comfortable ride! It delivers a super smooth and comfortable performance at an affordable price. For the last few months, I have been using this moped and till date I have not faced any major complains or issues. Every time I go out for a long ride, Read More

Compare Variants of Yamaha Y15ZR

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 8,168
    • 150 cc
    • 15.1 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha Y15ZR Alternatives

Popular Yamaha Motorcycles

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Quick Research on Yamaha Y15ZR