kuala-lumpur

Worth every penny

By Anazim for Yamaha YZF-R25

This one is a heart-stealer, I fell in love with it the second I saw it, so rugged and macho. The Yamaha YZF R25 has everything element in proportion, it has a lightweight, toned finish to itself that many in the range lack. I have the new model, and as the company claims, it does have better aerodynamics and fairing. Every time I take it for a long spin, I appreciate its handling, it seems Yamaha has given this department a lot of time and thought. I ride it both in the city and out and have no complaints. Go check it out, if you are planning to invest in the segment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers VIEW OCTOBER OFFERS
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on YZF-R25?

Ask from fellow YZF-R25 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha YZF-R25

4.1
Based on 16 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 13
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(16)
  • Feature(11)
  • Spec(14)
  • Tire(3)
  • Exterior(13)
  • Seats(4)
  • Dimension(9)
  • Mileage(6)
  • Engine(10)
  • J
    Jomin Okt 04, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    I am an avid bike collector and have had the opportunity to keep many charged up beasts in my stable. My most recent addition to the same was the Yamaha YZF R25. I’ve ridden some 5000+ km on the bike and I must say that it is one of the best charged up beasts in its segment. The 250cc engine Read More

  • I
    Ishraq Sep 18, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Being a motorcycle enthusiast is fun. I even make small vlogs on every motorcycle that I ride and have ridden most of the Yamaha bikes under 500cc category. The Yamaha R25 is a delight, if not anything else. I would still prefer it to have a more edgy and sporty design than what it presently has, but performance-wise there is Read More

  • M
    Megat Ogo 24, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    I have always been a fan of Yamaha for their superb designing and masterclass refinement of their machines. Recently I bought the YZF-R25 and the bike is no exception to the general Yamaha masterclass. The quarter-liter beast has a really powerful 249cc engine delivering power of 35.5 hp and has a really simple yet alluring design that is rugged yet Read More

  • C
    Calvin Dis 26, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    What allures me the most about this entry level bike is that you feel as if you are riding a big bike while you are on this? The front end of the bike is well sculpted. I have opted for this updated version of bike for quite a few reasons like premium switchgear, LED head and tail lights, fully digital Read More

  • A
    Achik Ogo 30, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Last year after my graduation, my father bought me this splendid variant of the Yamaha bike. It is an embodiment of the third generation of the Yamaha family which itself states its high graded features including the awesome looks, breath taking speedy long rides, advanced technology, solid built quality, efficient braking system, sporty riding position and most importantly no vibration. Read More

  • A
    Aarifa Khan Ogo 16, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    The Yamaha YZF R25 has achieved so much popularity in the market because of the consistent performance it delivers on the road. The powerful 249cc liquid cooled fuel injected DOHC engine delivers 36 PS of power and around 22 Nm of torque. These figures are more than enough to showcase the power of this bike. In addition to this, the Read More

  • S
    Syah Jul 29, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    I love sports bikes, and Yamaha is a trusted brand for me from last so many years. I previously had the R15, from which I upgraded to the R25 couple of months back. It looks very close to the R1, which is my all-time favourite bike. The sporty looks and an aggressive stance along with stylish design elements like its Read More

  • U
    Umar Jul 01, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Since the launch of 2019 model of the Yamaha YZF R25, I have been fascinated by it. It has got a racing style aerodynamic design that complements the power this bike delivers. The 249cc DOHC liquid-cooled engine is very powerful and delivers a power output of 35.5 PS and a torque of 22.6 Nm. These figures remind the competitors of Read More

  • C
    Calvin Jun 10, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    I have been riding an R15 for several years now and after having reached my potential with it, the time was right to upgrade. My obvious choice was the R25 since I have fallen in love with Yamaha after my experience with the R15. The R25 definitely feels bigger and it feels like a more mature machine. The twin cylinder Read More

Compare Variants of Yamaha YZF-R25

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 19,464
    • 249 cc
    • 35.5 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha YZF-R25 Alternatives

Popular Yamaha Motorcycles

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Quick Research on Yamaha YZF-R25