kuala-lumpur

Born for touring

By Budiharto for Yamaha Tracer 900 GT

There have been many motorcycles meant for touring recently, thanks to the craze that people are building up for long road trips. The options are many, Suzuki Vstrom, Kawasaki Versys, Triumph Tiger, Honda Africa, etc. But I had to choose the Yamaha Tracer 900 GT. The first reason is that I am a Yamaha fanboy. The brand is the number one Japanese bike maker and there is no comparison in the quality. Second, I personally feel that the Tracer is really the best-looking in this category, with the slim naked bike build and the stylish headlamps section. I feel a lot of the styling has been taken from the MT series.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Tracer 900 GT?

Ask from fellow Tracer 900 GT Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha Tracer 900 GT

4.4
Based on 9 Review(s)
  • 5 4
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(9)
  • Feature(2)
  • Spec(4)
  • Dimension(1)
  • Mileage(1)
  • Engine(1)
  • t
    Thamiet Ogo 16, 2021 for Yamaha Tracer 900 GT

    Since I was a child, I have been a bike enthusiast, and I have owned or used different types of bikes over the years. However, I feel that Yamaha Tracer 900 GT is possibly the best bike I have owned to date. The powerful engine offers 115bhp, so this ride never disappointed me in open highways or city streets. Furthermore, Read More

  • H
    Hariz Ogo 11, 2021 for Yamaha Tracer 900 GT

    This bike has a very positive vibe to it which compelled me to opt for this. The product is genuinely refined and that I could figure out from its quality of riding. TFT dash of the bike is quite captivating to look at. I find the heated grips quite convenient equipment as well. Few of its noteworthy equipment which I Read More

  • J
    Junadac Mei 11, 2021 for Yamaha Tracer 900 GT

    I have a minor craze for bulky-looking bikes. That’s why I chose the Yamaha Tracer 900 GT when I decided to buy a bike for myself. Apart from its stunning looks, what I like the most is its powerful engine. Its engine might seem lowkey, but it is an absolute beast when you ride it on the road. While its Read More

  • S
    Syakir Jan 19, 2021 for Yamaha Tracer 900 GT

    I have ridden many sports tourers and being a sports touring fanatic, I can say that the Yamaha Tracer 900 GT is the best in its class. The motorcycle is simply brilliant right from its design, its appearance, to its performance and comfort. I am riding it for over two years and the motorcycle deserves a 10/10 for everything. The Read More

  • A
    Aiman Nov 25, 2020 for Yamaha Tracer 900 GT

    I own a Yamaha Tracer 900 GT and I have done enough long rides to share my overall experience. It is one among the most comfortable tourers that one can get, thanks to the low seat height, adjustable suspensions, and straight riding posture. The three-cylinder engine is very smooth and it pulls very strongly. I don’t have any issue with Read More

  • A
    Angelo Okt 29, 2020 for Yamaha Tracer 900 GT

    The Yamaha Tracer 900 GT is indeed one of the best motorcycles in its segment. For what others think to be a sportbike is actually a cruiser. The bike is really very appealing and comfortable, starting right from its twin headlight and moving across the well-cushioned seats that provide users with the extra comfort for a long journey. The bike Read More

  • A
    Andrew Sep 18, 2020 for Yamaha Tracer 900 GT

    Yamaha is known for its refinement and it is one of the reasons for my loyalty towards the brand. After buying and riding the Tracer 900GT, my experience or opinion has not changed slightly. The sports touring adventure motorcycle from Yamaha is a perfect blend of power, comfort, style and refinement. The bike is a perfect ride on all kinds Read More

  • R
    Rayzal Nov 28, 2019 for Yamaha Tracer 900 GT

    Being a bit of an adrenaline junkie, I often go for an off-road ride and was looking for a bike to meet my needs to travel in both the city and off-road. While my extensive search, Yamaha Tracer 900-GT was the one to have my attention. After covering more than a thousand kilometres, I am grateful for my selection as Read More

Variants of Yamaha Tracer 900 GT

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 58,888
    • 847 cc
    • 113.4 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha Tracer 900 GT Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Adventure Touring
  • Manual

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha Tracer 900 GT