kuala-lumpur

Sleek and stylish sports moped from Yamaha

By Charles for Yamaha Y16ZR

Sports mopeds are very much in today’s automobile scenario. Thus, after hearing a lot of positive aspects about those, I finally went to check out one model from the Yamaha showroom. The staff pointed at a best seller out there, Yamaha y16zr. Hilarious part is I was unable to make out what this mini commuter is all about when I set my glance over it. Was unable to figure out if it’s a sports bike or a scooter. The staff out there said this sporty looking device is not only eye-catching but is affordable price wise. Those are getting popular in the market due to versatility also. Did Not delay to book it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Yamaha Y16ZR?

Ask from fellow Y16ZR Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha Y16ZR

4.2
Based on 16 Review(s)
  • 5 6
  • 4 9
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 1
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(16)
  • Spec(3)
  • Mileage(2)
  • k
    Kooku Nov 28, 2022 for Yamaha Y16ZR

    Barely could I make a difference in the riding comfort of this scooter and that of a car? Except for its body and adaptations, it moves just like a car. The two-wheeler is rolled on the streets with absolute style and uniqueness. The powerful engine that it gets placed with is responsible for cooking in sufficient power to boost the Read More

  • A
    Amzad Nov 16, 2022 for Yamaha Y16ZR

    Recently I got acquainted with the term ‘sport moped’. While I did a research on Google, I could find something that looks like caricature of large sportbikes. Somehow I was quite intrigued by the concept and thought to own one. Ultimately I ended up buying Yamaha Y16ZR. What a wonderful instance this is when it comes to this segment. However, Read More

  • M
    Mudassir Sep 06, 2022 for Yamaha Y16ZR

    I heard a lot about ‘sporty moped’ these days. I liked the concept so much that finally ended up buying a Yamaha y16zr. This cute little number literally fascinated me with its aggressive styling and affordable price range at the very first instance. Plus, its comfortable and upright ergonomics deserve tons of appreciation. When I first set my glance on Read More

  • T
    Thiru Jul 23, 2022 for Yamaha Y16ZR

    Not good vehicle compare to other vehicles. Gear shifting & mechanisms problem. Better buy new LC or MT-15 or MT-25 Read More

  • j
    Juile Jun 09, 2022 for Yamaha Y16ZR

    The Yamaha Y16ZR is one such scooter that gives a tough competition to sports bikes. Starting right off the looks of the scooter to its appeal and overall convenience feature, it is one of the best in the field. I’m in love with its sturdy frame so much that I’ve taken it on two long rides and have always returned Read More

  • T
    Trevin May 12, 2022 for Yamaha Y16ZR

    This mover is so beautiful that it never goes without grabbing the eyes of the heads on the road. I love traveling places with this sturdy scooter that has been bestowed with top conducting machinery. I never got the chance of riding a scooter before this as I was always a bike enthusiast. But honestly, the elementary fittings of this Read More

  • h
    Husaini Apr 18, 2022 for Yamaha Y16ZR

    The Yamaha Y 16ZR is a different breed of offering with its dynamic design and reliable handling! This 155cc offering brings you a direct R15 feeling, less all the fairing of the bike, making it more practical and convenient in its approach. My opinion of the bike is that it gives out the best of both practicality and comfort with Read More

  • g
    Galwish Jan 06, 2022 for Yamaha Y16ZR

    I was comparing quite a few scooters before I finally bought the Yamaha Y16ZR. It would sound foolish but the decision was completely based on the styling and distinctive appearance of the scooter. The scooter is definitely unique and features a sporty design with some really cool styling elements that set it apart from the rest. I have not been Read More

  • K
    Kechik Dec 14, 2021 for Yamaha Y16ZR

    What is it? To me, it looks like some form of a hybrid or a vehicle that wanted to be a scooter but gave up and became a motorcycle. I don’t know it really makes me uncomfortable. I was in the market to buy a new motorcycle and some friends suggested this model to me. I went to the dealership Read More

  • l
    Lachie Dec 09, 2021 for Yamaha Y16ZR

    This bike is very modern in terms of looks as it gets a sharp front end that never fails to create an impression on the crowd. The LCD panel is also very neat and displays all the important elements. The seat is very comfortable and the suspension unit does a good job of absorbing the bumps on the road. As Read More

Variants of Yamaha Y16ZR

  • Petrol

Yamaha Y16ZR Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha Y16ZR