kuala-lumpur

Much more than just macho and muscular looks

By Alberto for Ford Ranger

The macho and muscular looks of the Ford Ranger were the only thing that attracted me towards this pickup while I was looking at others. I have recently started a cargo business and was looking for a reliable and well-balanced featured pickup truck. That is how I found this pickup. To be honest, initially, I did buy this pickup because of its looks, its fantastic drive quality, and spacious cargo made me realize that this pickup is so much more than just looks. It is indeed an outstanding pickup truck one can get in the current Malaysian market.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Ranger?

Ask from fellow Ranger Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Ford Ranger

4
Based on 23 Review(s)
  • 5 1
  • 4 20
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(23)
  • Features(8)
  • Specs(10)
  • Tire(1)
  • Exterior(8)
  • Dimension(5)
  • Seats(3)
  • Mileage(7)
  • Engine(9)
  • A
    Afan Jul 20, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    When it comes to performance, I don’t think a lot of people go into depth. I know a thing or two about cars and so I could understand after taking a test drive of the Raptor that it is great from all aspects. The one that I own has a 178 PS engine that falls just under the top-end variant. Read More

  • Y
    Yazid Jun 17, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    The Ford company has been known for making high-end pickup trucks, and Ranger is a typical example of that segment. It does not look masculine on the outside, but its internal structure is strong. It has a futuristic and complete instrument console that is more of a convenience feature. Regardless of the fact that pickup trucks are not that comfortable Read More

  • A
    Asyraf Apr 23, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    We all know that Ford is also known for making lifestyle premium pickup trucks. And Ranger is an excellent example of it. It does not have that masculine look on the outside but also a solid build on the inside. With futuristic and quite comprehensive, instrument console ford ranger is indeed a happy place to be in. The fact that Read More

  • K
    Kiyoraka Mac 31, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    It is a high utility truck and since the day I bought this truck my business just got better. The transfer of goods from one state to another just got easier and my business flourished. The engine quality of this truck is highly powerful and efficient and that makes it a high utility truck. Moreover, the best part about this Read More

  • A
    Ayyash Mac 01, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    This is a high utility truck. From the day I bought this I have been flourishing in my business tremendously. Sending cargo to various states is no big deal courtesy this versatile truck. Another positive aspect of the vehicle is its sturdiness. The car is also known for its amazing towing and hauling capacity. The engine quality is going to Read More

  • Y
    Yonis Aweis Feb 22, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    It’s been a while I have been using the Ranger for helping me out with my delivery business. This is a very practical yet premium pickup truck which makes working even more fun and enjoyable. In terms of power, there is absolutely nothing to complain about this truck. The 2.2-litre diesel engine generates ample power to get any work done Read More

  • Y
    Yusuf Feb 08, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    I was seriously impressed on certain aspects while I gathered information about Ford ranger car from certain online websites. The turbocharged engine ensured better performance. Also I loved the fact that the car is well equipped with extensive driver assistance technology. I went to the showroom immediately to get a better idea about the car. I liked the fact that Read More

  • A
    Arhaa Dis 06, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    Ford Ranger is a very popular pickup truck in the Malaysian market, thanks to the muscular design and reliability on offer. I have zero complaints about this vehicle as it has everything that I would ever need in my pickup truck. The engine is a gem and I have never driven a car with such a refined engine. The power Read More

  • S
    Shivesh Nov 09, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    The pickup truck segment in Malaysia may be defined by the Toyota Hilux, but if you want a leisure lifestyle truck then the Ford Ranger is the benchmark. The 4-cylinder, 2.0-litre diesel engine outputs 213PS and 500Nm which is one of the best in the segment. The Ranger wins hands down in looks. It comes with great safety features like Read More

Compare Variants of Ford Ranger

  • Diesel

Ford Ranger Alternatives

Cars Featured Stories

Ford Ranger Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Ford Ranger to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Automatic
  • Diesel
  • 1500 Cc To 2000 Cc

Ford Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

Quick Research on Ford Ranger