kuala-lumpur

Lightweight, handles beautifully

By Aafaaq for Honda Africa Twin

My cousin has bought the 2020 Honda Africa Twin. Ever since I saw the bike I was itching for a ride and finally got a chance yesterday. Despite a liter-class engine, Honda has managed to keep the bike’s weight under check. The Africa Twin is lighter than its competitors. Probably because it is mounted on a lighter frame. The handling is excellent. Within the city, the bike just cuts through traffic. The handlebar can be turned with no effort. The adjustable windshield is a big advantage especially while cruising on the highway.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

More User Reviews of Honda Africa Twin

4.5
Based on 11 Review(s)
  • 5 6
  • 4 4
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(11)
  • Feature(1)
  • Spec(4)
  • Dimension(1)
  • Mileage(4)
  • A
    Adriel May 05, 2022 for Honda Africa Twin

    The Honda Africa Twin is a name that has been associated with performance for longer than many can imagine! The automaker has been offering a slew of offerings under the name tag for several decades now and I feel that they have done a great deal at re-defining the core elements of speed with their latest offering. The bike is Read More

  • A
    Amsyar Dec 29, 2021 for Honda Africa Twin

    I have covered over 25000 miles on my Africa Twin that I purchased last year and have had no complaints so far. This 1082.96cc beast came with DCT and a superb black metal finish and is a treat to look at. It is perfect for riding on trails and has a great fuel economy of about 60 mpg even when Read More

  • U
    Usama Dec 21, 2021 for Honda Africa Twin

    If you need a utilitarian and value for money tourer that will last longer and will be perfect for longer journeys, the Honda Africa Twin is definitely a great option in the Malaysian market. I have been riding it for some months now and I have also gone for a long trip with it. I can say that the riding Read More

  • B
    Barzin Dec 20, 2021 for Honda Africa Twin

    The Africa Twin is a very affordable and competent adventure bike in my opinion. The riding stance is good for your urban as well as off-road riding requirements. The most important thing about this bike is that it has got an advanced suspension setup that absorbs the bumps flawlessly to cause minimal discomfort to the rider. Moreover, the braking works Read More

  • k
    Kavithran Oct 19, 2021 for Honda Africa Twin

    The Honda Africa-Twin is a practical, comfortable and easy to ride bike. It has rugged looks and is a perfect vehicle for both long and short rides. It looks handsome from all angles and will surely turn heads when you arrive on it. The 1.0-litre parallel-twin engine is a great performer which also makes the Africa-Twin a nice cruise bike. Read More

  • a
    Atan Aug 02, 2021 for Honda Africa Twin

    I am here to furnish my honest opinion about Honda africa-twin after a thorough and extensive usage. Must say riding experience on this bike is more than just being a satisfying one. The present edition of the bike is way bigger and lighter. I find this competent motorcycle to be apt to ride both on roads and off roads. The Read More

  • i
    Izuan May 19, 2021 for Honda Africa Twin

    I had been looking for a reliable way to commute. Hence, I thought of buying a two-wheeler of my own. While looking for one in the showroom, I came across Honda Africa Twin. Its powerful engine that comes along with the electric start option is what I like the most. At the same time, its sleek design and four different Read More

  • C
    Calvin Mar 19, 2021 for Honda Africa Twin

    Being a biker, I always love going on adventure trails, long journeys, trekking and other bike activities. There is no point settling down with an ordinary performer. It was then my friends handed me a list of bikes that included the Honda Africa Twin model. By conducting a fair analysis, I knew this was the superbike I was searching for Read More

  • M
    Maymuun Nov 25, 2020 for Honda Africa Twin

    Since I am a biker, I have always wanted to get the best bike that would make me stand out in the crowd. Also, since I recently joined the biker club competitions, I knew I had to get the best bike. As I searched for the one, I came across the Africa Twin model from Honda, and I immediately felt Read More

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Honda Featured Motorcycles

More Option in Adventure Touring Motorcycles

  • Popular
  • Latest

Quick Research on Honda Africa Twin