kuala-lumpur

Perfect beginner bike from the house of Yamaha

By Danny for Yamaha MT-07

I am a beginner rider. Though I have been riding my friend’s bike for some time now to gain that much desired expertise, but here comes the right time to grab my own bike. But as I was unsure on which one would be the best option for me, many suggested to go for Yamaha mt-07-2018. Finally I bought this specific model. I must say the bike has literally overwhelm me since day one. This has ensured that I get the easiest sort of ride yet I don’t remain deprived of pleasure while riding. I am just so very grateful to them who suggested me to buy this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

More User Reviews of Yamaha MT-07 (2015-2018)

4.3
Based on 24 Review(s)
  • 5 8
  • 4 16
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(24)
  • Feature(6)
  • Spec(12)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(5)
  • Seats(1)
  • Dimension(4)
  • Mileage(6)
  • Engine(4)
  • S
    Syahmi Jan 06, 2022 for Yamaha MT-07

    I have always loved Yamaha for its refinement and skilful engineering that is evident by the quality of motorcycles they manufacture. I recently bought the new MT-07 and I am truly elated to own and ride this bike. The bike is one of the finest looking naked streetfighters in the middleweight segment in Malaysia and performs as good as it Read More

  • R
    Ridhwan Dec 14, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    The MT 07 from Yamaha is an amazing motorcycle with a great design. It is a naked motorcycle by looks but it has the performance of a sports motorcycle. With a 649cc engine, you can’t go wrong with this motorcycle. It has a top speed of 214 kmph which makes it the fastest motorcycle that I own. I bought the Read More

  • M
    Marcus Dec 09, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I have been riding the MT07 for a while now and I think that this is a great bike to own for a Yamaha fan. The handling is pretty decent and you are able to easily maneuver this bike through the city traffic. The riding stance is comfortable for short riders, however, tall individuals might face a little discomfort. The Read More

  • T
    Trevin Aug 16, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    As an owner of the Yamaha MT 07 2018 for many months now, I just want to say that anybody planning on buying this bike should move forward with the decision. I know the previous versions of the bike had some issues with its suspension and handling, but it seems like Yamaha managed to address these issues in the new Read More

  • h
    Husaini Aug 11, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I am pretty happy with the purchase of Yamaha mt-07. This lightweight machine offers amazing rides around the town which always delights me. Courtesy its newly added suspension system, the bike got extra control while riding. I get highly facilitated with that as the ride becomes confidence boosting even while trying out at high speed. Style wise this has the Read More

  • A
    Ayyashhx Jul 05, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I know there is no comparison between a Ninja and an MT, the two of different segments. But the real thing is I gave up the Kawasaki Ninja 400 to buy this MT-07. I do know quite a bit about bikes and I can say the engine characteristics in both the bikes are more or less the same. The MT Read More

  • U
    Umar May 10, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I remember, I bought this bike almost a year and a half ago. This bike has been my ultimate source of joy since then. This naked faired sports bike was known as a dark attraction because of its all-black exterior looks. Well, no matter what year it be, this bike will always be known for its high-quality performance along with Read More

  • h
    Hakim Apr 20, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07 (2015-2018)

    I was thinking for a long time to kick start casual racing! But racing bikes which I encountered have always been quite heavy to move and turn. So, I kept looking for a bike that was a perfect fit for me. When I came across this bike, I took it for a test drive, and yes! It was the best Read More

  • H
    Hadees Apr 06, 2021 for Yamaha MT-07

    I was highly impressed with its light weight stature and easy around the town cruising ability. Being so light maneuvering the bikes on any sort of roads did not seem as a hassle ever. If you enjoy speedy rides out of your bike you will be delighted to know that this bike will readily offer you with similar quality of Read More

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha MT-07 (2015-2018)