kuala-lumpur

Stylishly fast

By Rayzal for Yamaha YZF-R15

As a young rider, I’m always thrilled by big superbikes and sports bikes. However, with a tight budget, I had to settle down for something less than that, and I bought the YZF R15. It looks very familiar to the other bigger machines and flaunts aggressive, sporty looks of a racing bike. I purchased it in yellow paint, and it looks gorgeous. The muscular fuel tank, fat tyres, angry-eyed headlights and a sharp tail makes it a delight to watch. It took me some time to adjust to its high seat, as this was my first time owning a racing motorcycle, but I think I will get used to it soon. The thump while accelerating through the highway is a feeling only racers would connect to. It is fast and the engine is very responsive. I was able to clock 130kmph on my YZF R15. Shifting gears is smooth, both upwards and downwards. The monochrome LCD panel is something that truly fascinates me and stands out amongst other modern features. The YZF R15 will surely entice young riders with a brand new license.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers VIEW NOVEMBER OFFERS
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on YZF-R15?

Ask from fellow YZF-R15 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha YZF-R15

4
Based on 25 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 20
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(25)
  • Feature(9)
  • Spec(17)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(17)
  • Seats(6)
  • Dimension(10)
  • Mileage(8)
  • Engine(15)
  • C
    Chan Nov 17, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    I found this bike outstanding and the day I went to check it out in their showroom, I instantly booked it for myself as well. Firstly the bike looks fabulous and that can allure anyone to go for it. Then comes its handling purpose. I tried a test ride on this and could figure out the bike is amazing in Read More

  • A
    Arif Nov 14, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    For a beginner like me this is the best bike with it slipper clutch,very smooth when changing gear. Its not fast but its more than adequate for its speed on highway. And of course the looks is just amazing. Read More

  • g
    Galwish Nov 13, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    Ever since I have bought the YZF R15 for myself, I have never been displeased with its performance. This is one of the sportiest bikes in its segment and looks stunning from every angle. The 155cc liquid-cooled engine mated to a six-speed transmission setup delivers ample power for my requirements. The presence of slipper clutch ensures smooth and quicker downshifts Read More

  • I
    Imen Okt 03, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    It's been over a year now since I bought the third-generation of the Yamaha YZF-R15 series. I always wanted a sporty looking bike that would cater to performance since I’m a college-going guy and the design of my ride matter to me. Honestly, owning this beast has been more than an overwhelming experience. Not only it looks great but it Read More

  • M
    Manuel Sep 18, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    The Yamaha R15 is a legend. I don’t think I would need to elaborate much on why. The latest model of the small sports bike is just gorgeous. I own the racing blue colour model and I cannot stop loving it. The performance is the biggest highlight or me. R15 has always been a high-revving engine with most of the Read More

  • M
    Mudassir Ogo 24, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    I was looking to get the Yamaha YZF-R15 ever since I saw the latest model in an advertisement. The latest model is as close as it gets to resembling the premium YZF-R1, and the YZF-R15 is a perfect replica of the R1 not just on the basis of looks but everything else. The 155 cc engine on the bike delivers Read More

  • M
    Mathias Feb 26, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    The YZF-R15 is a sensation everywhere in the world, including Malaysia. I never owned the R15 before the latest generation went on sale. The current generation model is the perfect replica of the bigger R1 and has a performance-tuned engine. I love the addition of VVA technology that offers more linear power and torque all across the rev-range. I can Read More

  • R
    Rodolfo Dis 26, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    The Yamaha YZF R15 is a dream come true machine for all those supersport enthusiasts like me, who want a supersport motorcycle which is compact in size and low on price, yet friendly and thrilling enough to keep him on his nerves. The aerodynamic design and compact dimensions surely play their part in making it enjoyable and easy to ride Read More

  • M
    Musawwir Okt 18, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    The Yamaha YZF R15 has an amazing road presence, and that’s one of the reasons why I purchased it in the first place. And every time I take it out for a spin, I see people staring at it all the time. I must say that the YZF R15 is the complete package - it showcases aggressive styling, has racing Read More

  • A
    Arshad Okt 17, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    The Yamaha YZR R15 looks amazing, I mean I just can’t get enough of it and had my eye on it for long. And now that I finally have it and I am enjoying my sweet time with it. What attracts me the most is its striking similarity with the YZF R1, next are its LED lights and the fully Read More

Compare Variants of Yamaha YZF-R15

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 11,988
    • 155 cc
    • 19.04 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha YZF-R15 Alternatives

Popular Yamaha Motorcycles

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Quick Research on Yamaha YZF-R15