kuala-lumpur

Best city commuter

By Slamet for BMW G 310 GS

In my opinion, it is the best city commuter from every aspect of cruising at 120kmph effortlessly. No, it is not a sporty bike so it's a bit tricky to handle on the corners in comparison to its competitors. However, this adventure tourer could have done better with the tuning if designed differently.
BMW manufacturers probably designed this bike for urban commuting purposes. The top-notch build quality of the motorcycle demands a better road presence in comparison to G300 R. The bike is pretty fast and offers a decent mileage that can accelerate its speed from complete zero to 100kmph in just 7.57 seconds.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on BMW G 310 GS?

Ask from fellow G 310 GS Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of BMW G 310 GS

4.4
Based on 9 Review(s)
  • 5 4
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(9)
  • Spec(4)
  • Exterior(1)
  • Mileage(1)
  • F
    Firash Oct 03, 2022 for BMW G 310 GS

    Since I need to pass through one-lane roads over the hills on day to day basis, this BMW bike seemed to be the most apt choice to me. This will impress its riders with its extra power. I don’t need to put my total attention on this to keep this in control. The seat height is at a commendable position Read More

  • N
    Nazmi Aug 05, 2022 for BMW G 310 GS

    I bought this model almost a year now. My first reason to select this in specific was its stellar looks. I was also happy to figure out that they have included quite decent quality parts and possess a robust chassis. I have been riding this through rock, dirt, rust, much and whatnot. Still, the bike always cooperated to its best. Read More

  • J
    Jasper Mar 23, 2022 for BMW G 310 GS

    I have been riding the BMW G310 GS and I can recommend this motorcycle to anyone looking for an affordable, utilitarian and very satisfying adventure touring package in the 300 cc segment in Malaysia. My new model gets a range of updates and some interesting design improvements that make it a far more improved, attractive and practical touring package. From Read More

  • Z
    Zuljalal Feb 18, 2022 for BMW G 310 GS

    After a lot of research, I bought the BMW G-310 GS as it stood to be the best bike in the 300cc segment in Malaysia. From excellent power and acceleration to a great riding posture, efficient suspension and adequate safety, the bike offers the best of everything and is quite sustainable for daily rides through the city as well. The Read More

  • J
    Jebat Nov 15, 2021 for BMW G 310 GS

    The BMW G 310 GS is a good choice for those who love to explore the unknown once in a while on their bike. This is a reliable motorcycle from BMW that has a great ground clearance and a durable frame that can get you through rough patches without much effort. The suspension kit works wonders when absorbing all kinds Read More

  • f
    Firdaus Jul 27, 2021 for BMW G 310 GS

    Many of my friends were wondering why I got inclined to buy this BMW bike in particular. Of course the reason is not a single one. First and foremost is its intimidating tall presence. The headlight design captivated me at the very first stance. It is of subtle red color and is present all throughout the front beak and tank Read More

  • h
    Husaini Dec 03, 2020 for BMW G 310 GS

    I always trusted the bikes designed by BMW, but never had I thought that I wouldn’t even have a single complaint about one of the brand’s design. This G310 GS bike model can be considered to be the revolutionary phase of the new automobile technology. The best thing about this bike is that it’s perfect both for me and for Read More

  • A
    Averson Nov 30, 2019 for BMW G 310 GS

    It’s one of the best motorcycles for city commuting. Cruising at 120kmph is effortless. But it’s not on the sporty side and turning corners requires a bit of an effort, compared to its rivals. The adventurer-touring vehicle could have been tuned differently. BMW seems to have designed it more for the urban jungle. It has a top-notch build quality and Read More

Variants of BMW G 310 GS

  • Petrol

BMW G 310 GS Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Adventure Touring
  • Manual

BMW Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on BMW G 310 GS