kuala-lumpur

The best city beast

By Mikail for Modenas Pulsar RS200

Owning a Pulsar RS200 has been a great experience for me. It’s been around two years since I have been riding it and there is almost nothing that I can complain about. The engine is made to have raw power and is probably the most powerful 200cc bike after the KTM. However, it manages to be faster than the KTM because it has speed limiters set higher. But there is just one thing that I don’t like much about this bike and that is the weird noise I get from the chain. Even though the exhaust note is pleasing, there is a constant noise coming from the chains, and this is a problem with a lot of Pulsars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Pulsar RS200?

Ask from fellow Pulsar RS200 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Modenas Pulsar RS200

4.4
Based on 16 Review(s)
  • 5 6
  • 4 10
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(16)
  • Feature(3)
  • Spec(9)
  • Tire(1)
  • Exterior(5)
  • Seats(1)
  • Dimension(1)
  • Mileage(6)
  • Engine(3)
  • h
    Husaini Mei 20, 2021 for Modenas Pulsar RS200

    The edgy graphics of Modenas Pulsar RS200 was the first thing that caught my eyes while I was looking around the showroom. Its appearance does have something that demands to be looked at. At the same time, its 199.5 cc engine might seem decent but is way more powerful than one could think of. You will always have a fun Read More

  • S
    Syazwa Apr 26, 2021 for Modenas Pulsar RS200

    I keep myself abreast about latest bike news always. You can say this is one of my interests. Thus, as I got to know that Modenas has launched Modenas pulsar-rs200 I thought to check the bike out. I have earlier ridden Modenas bike and liked its overall performance. This particular model also I rode as my brother bought this. I Read More

  • I
    Isagani Apr 26, 2021 for Modenas Pulsar RS200

    I was initially somewhat doubtful about this Modenas brand as I have never rode a bike from this brand. Mostly I have bought bikes from brands like Honda or Yamaha. But even then on recommendation of one of my colleagues I felt to give this a try this time and I must say with the purchase of Modenas pulsar-ns200 I Read More

  • A
    Aeron Apr 17, 2021 for Modenas Pulsar RS200

    For me, it is a great bike when it comes to its color combination and outlook. It comes in color variations like – Pearl Metallic white, grey in gloss, and matte burnt red. I purchased the Matte Burnt red model of Modenas Pulsar rs200. Look wise it’s a great triumph because when on road it looks like a fireball approaching Read More

  • P
    Panjang Apr 06, 2021 for Modenas Pulsar RS200

    There are so many reasons for which I found this to be a massively revolutionary bike of this decade. The bike impressed me with its ultra-smooth riding quality. Even I got massively delighted for its vibration less riding. The bike quality of Modenas has drastically evolved over the years and this model is the best instance of that. You may Read More

  • K
    Khajeer Mac 12, 2021 for Modenas Pulsar RS200

    This mid-size bike got my eyes for the first time when I saw my friend riding it through the streets of Kuala Lumpur city. That was the exact moment when I decided to purchase this beast for my traveling needs. With a 200 cc engine, it performs remarkably well on the city streets along with the highways. Though, it took Read More

  • h
    Husaini Feb 18, 2021 for Modenas Pulsar RS200

    The best part of the Modenas Pulsar RS200 is that it has the smoothest engine in business. Very little of the motor vibration reaches the rider. The throttle response too is smooth. There’s no jerk or surging and you can make quick progress in traffic or on the highway. The clutch is light and gear changing is seamless. The gear Read More

  • J
    Jay Mark Feb 09, 2021 for Modenas Pulsar RS200

    If you are a Modenas fan and love riding powerful bikes, then the Pulsar RS200 is the perfect choice for you. One look at this motorcycle and I guarantee that you will be mesmerized by its styling and overall looks. This bike looks very aggressive and has enough potential to propel you to high speed with much ease. The overall Read More

  • g
    Galwish Nov 25, 2020 for Modenas Pulsar RS200

    It’s been almost a year that I have been using the Pulsar RS200 for commuting daily to the office. In this one year, I have noticed that this bike is suitable for riding in the streets as compared to the highways. I experienced that the engine vibrates to some extent when I try to speed up on the highways. This Read More

Variants of Modenas Pulsar RS200

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 9,990
    • 199.5 cc
    • 24.16 hp
    • Electric

Modenas Pulsar RS200 Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Sport
  • Manual

Modenas Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Modenas Pulsar RS200