kuala-lumpur

Modern-day cruiser

By grant for Honda Rebel 500

I am not a big fan of cruisers because they look very dated and don’t solve the purpose unless it is a Harley Davidson, which is stylish and powerful. Now, it is not always possible for people to own a Harley and so was the case with me. But then, when I came to know about the Honda Rebel, I loved its design from the very first day onwards. In my opinion, it defies the concept of conventional cruisers. It looks like a power cruiser with a bare frame and a completely exposed engine. The only drawback I felt is the pillion seat, which is literally useless.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Rebel 500?

Ask from fellow Rebel 500 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Honda Rebel 500

4.3
Based on 11 Review(s)
  • 5 4
  • 4 6
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(11)
  • Spec(6)
  • Exterior(1)
  • Seats(1)
  • Mileage(3)
  • Engine(2)
  • A
    Alvin Jan 10, 2022 for Honda Rebel 500

    I did a lot of research before I thought of buying a cruiser and all that deliberation led me to buy the new Honda Rebel. The middleweight cruiser is absolutely amazing and one of the finest in its segment in Malaysia. I have been riding it for some time now and the experience has been absolutely amazing. The cruiser gets Read More

  • R
    Raahim Nov 24, 2021 for Honda Rebel 500

    The bobber-inspired styling of the Rebel is what I love the most about it. This motorcycle feels so great to look at because of its retro design and short stance. A rider of any height will be able to find this motorcycle comfortable for riding in my opinion. Even if I am a six-footer, I can easily sit on this Read More

  • I
    Ishtiqal Oct 25, 2021 for Honda Rebel 500

    The Honda Rebel is an amazing bike for cruising. I love this bike for its great ride quality and its overall style and appeal. For me, the selling point of this bike was really its design and style. The performance of this bike is also great and I feel like cruising on this bike is one of the best feelings Read More

  • h
    Husaini May 19, 2021 for Honda Rebel 500

    The Honda Rebel has a great style that demands to be looked at while you ride it along the city roads. I have been riding this bike for quite a while now, and it still gives the same thrill and exhilaration that it gave when I rode it for the first time. Its stiff seating is what I like the Read More

  • I
    Istiqlal Jan 20, 2021 for Honda Rebel 500

    In case you are in search of a classic cruiser that has a highly efficient engine which delivers a good performance than this is the right choice for you. The Honda rebel is a middle weight bike that is great option for the users who prefer a minimum weight bike for driving. The looks and front design of this bike Read More

  • M
    Mudassir Dec 24, 2020 for Honda Rebel 500

    Yes, you read it right. The Hona Rebel is indeed a demon cruiser that I had been eying on for over a year. I first came across this great looking cruiser while I visited Honda retailer for getting my bike serviced. Now that I have successfully purchased this bike, I have a few things to say about this fantastic bike. Read More

  • S
    Saiful Nov 13, 2020 for Honda Rebel 500

    If you are looking for a classic bobber design on a really efficient and capable middleweight bike, this Honda Rebel is a great option for you. I was instantly attracted to the motorcycle on the very first look of it at the showroom. I was particularly impressed with the performance of the liquid-cooled, parallel-twin 471cc engine that makes 46 hp Read More

  • H
    Harrison Sep 28, 2020 for Honda Rebel 500

    At first, I was quite skeptical in going for a traditional American themed cruiser from a Japanese motorcycle maker like Honda. However, the Honda Rebel managed to twist all my perceptions by being such a fantastic motorcycle on almost all the fronts. The Rebel, with its old school appeal draped in modern technologies for its engine and chassis, make it Read More

  • A
    Archie Aug 26, 2020 for Honda Rebel 500

    The major attraction of this bike lies in its easy accessibility feature. This bike has been categorized as one of the most decent entry level bikes that you may have come across. The low seat height makes your journey on this comfortable and luxurious. In fact, another major attraction for its increasing popularity is its cost effective price range. You Read More

Variants of Honda Rebel 500

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 32,899
    • 471.03 cc
    • 45.50 hp
    • Electric

Honda Rebel 500 Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Cruiser
  • Manual

Honda Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Honda Rebel 500