kuala-lumpur

Perfect to start offroad racing

By Imran for Kawasaki KX85-D

I know a thing or two about offroad races as I have been in the segment for around 5 years now. My first ever professional dirt bike was Kawasaki KX85-D around 3 years back and though I have moved on to a more spree with a bigger dirt bike, I still have it in my garage to remind me of the good old days. I enjoyed it because it was a very basic dirt bike, very light and slightly lower than most other bigger ones. But despite being basic, it still ran on a great tyre grip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Kawasaki KX85-D?

Ask from fellow KX85-D Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Kawasaki KX85-D

4.3
Based on 11 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 8
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(11)
  • Spec(7)
  • Mileage(1)
  • Engine(1)
  • R
    Ridhwan Sep 15, 2022 for Kawasaki KX85-D

    I know there are quite a few superb bikes in the market which are designed to win. One of the distinguished ones among them is none other than Kawasaki kx85-d. The model has drastically gone through certain upgradation and that is worth appreciating. Say for instance, the present model is way more refined and is available with an improved engine Read More

  • R
    Reverend Jul 07, 2022 for Kawasaki KX85-D

    Who would’ve ever thought that Kawasaki was into making such compact and small bikes? Yes, I’m talking about the 85cc Kawasaki KX 85D that the automaker has on their lineup. The perfect bike for beginner users, this beast will give you a taste of what the tracks do feel like. My personal favorite thing about the bike is the great Read More

  • F
    Firash Apr 25, 2022 for Kawasaki KX85-D

    The Kawasaki KX 250R is an off-roading bike that has been engineered by the automaker to allow the enthusiasts of Malaysia to make the most of every ride. What I love the most about the bike is its convenient riding stance that gives you a complete grip of the bike. Adding to it, when you ride the bike, you can Read More

  • C
    Caleb Jan 15, 2022 for Kawasaki KX85-D

    This is a youth-oriented bike and an entry-level vehicle for those wanting to take up serious dirt racing in the future. The Kawasaki X85D is an extremely lightweight motorcycle, built on a high tensile steel perimeter frame. The adjustable inverted cartridge forks prove their worth on sand, mud, and dirt. The 6-position adjustable handlebar mount is a great aid for Read More

  • d
    Danial Dec 16, 2021 for Kawasaki KX85-D

    The Kawasaki KX85-D is really fun to ride entry-level motocross bike in Malaysia. The bike resembles its larger sibling, the KX450F and it is a very well-engineered off-roading motorcycle that offers a great riding experience and comfort. I bought the bike for my son and I can say that it is a value for money package at its price and Read More

  • I
    Istiqlal Sep 16, 2021 for Kawasaki KX85-D

    Even though I'm in corporate service, I enjoy going bike racing with my pals on the weekends. Because of this, I was on the lookout for a trustworthy off-road motorbike that wasn't too expensive. My brother offered the Kawasaki KX85 D to me at that point. KX85 D has an 84cc two-stroke, single cylinder, liquid-cooled engine that is mated to Read More

  • w
    Wilson May 15, 2021 for Kawasaki KX85-D

    Although I am a serviceman, I like to go bike racing on weekends with my friends. Hence I was looking for an affordable yet reliable off-road motorcycle. That is when my brother suggested Kawasaki KX85 D to me. The Kawasaki KX85 D comes with an 84cc, two-stroke, single-cylinder liquid-cooled engine that is further powered by a six-speed gearbox. What I Read More

  • D
    Danny Mar 24, 2021 for Kawasaki KX85-D

    Offroading is my passion and I have always wanted to own a dirt bike. This Kawasaki KX 85D helped me make this dream come true. It is not the most basic model in the lineup and so the power is slightly more than the KX65. Now, with the kind of frame this dirt bike is made with, it is only Read More

  • A
    Ashraf Sep 09, 2020 for Kawasaki KX85-D

    Let’s be honest here, buying a dirt bike is the last thing you would do if you don’t follow the Dakar Rally much. I do, but am not yet into taking part in professional dirt bike tournaments locally. So this Kawasaki KX85-D is my practice model to help me get a firm footing into riding. I must say handling a Read More

Variants of Kawasaki KX85-D

  • Petrol

Kawasaki KX85-D Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Kawasaki KX85-D Videos

Watch the video review of Kawasaki KX85-D to learn about interior, exterior, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Off Road
  • Manual

Kawasaki Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Kawasaki KX85-D