kuala-lumpur

The all-purpose naked motorcycle

By lachie for Yamaha MT-15

I bought the Yamaha MT-15 when it was released in the Malaysian market. In my experience of riding the bike, I can undoubtedly say that the bike is one of the best-naked motorcycles in its segment and a brilliant product from Yamaha. Whether it is a highway ride or be it daily commute through heavy Malaysian traffic, the MT-15 will surely not disappoint you. From a very attractive design and an aggressive look to excellent fuel economy, the bike offers everything you may want.
The bike comes with a range of features and the console is the highlight along with the VVA technology introduced by Yamaha which works seamlessly. Speed, economy, and superb riding experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Yamaha MT-15?

Ask from fellow MT-15 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha MT-15

4.6
Based on 14 Review(s)
  • 5 8
  • 4 6
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(14)
  • Spec(7)
  • Mileage(4)
  • U
    Usama Jul 23, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    Ever since I became a part of a riders’ group, my opinion towards bikes have changed. I never knew anyone could be so passionate about motorcycles. I used to ride a KTM Duke 200, which was enough for highways, but still my friends recommended that I buy a Yamaha MT-25. Now, right off the box, I can tell you that Read More

  • A
    Ajiad Jul 20, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    I recently was talking to my friend about buying a bike. My friend suggested to me I need to compromise either looks or power as I will not find something that consists of both qualities. While going through certain articles I found this Yamaha MT-15 and trust me I could not take my eyes off it. The amazing sporty looks Read More

  • D
    Dakila Jul 05, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    I loved the concept of the Yamaha MT-15 ever since it was first launched here in Malaysia. I was among the first people in my known acquaintance to have test ridden and bought this bike. I did ride the R15 as my brother owns one and I used to think no other bike in this class can beat it. But Read More

  • B
    Budiharto Jun 29, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    Yamaha has really outdone themselves with their Yamaha MT 15. I have been using this bike for just over a month and I cannot get over how amazing its performance is. The 155 cc engine glides through the Malaysian roads and even performs surprisingly well for highways. The seats are also very comfortable despite their raised height and combined with Read More

  • A
    Anthony Mei 10, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    Yamaha bikes have always been my go-to kind of bike. Their bikes are very reliable as well as practical. The same goes for MT 15 as well. This two-seater sport has never let me down, even for once, in the past few months of owning it. Its refined engine works smooth as silk on roads, while the sporty look of Read More

  • H
    Hariz Apr 22, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    Finally I got hold of something which has placed me in a sheer win win situation. Yes, I am mentioning about my new bike, Yamaha mt-15. This will grace the city roads being a commuter bike with its stylish look. I am also totally fascinated at its flawless agile ride. Thanks to the powerful engine of the bike that has Read More

  • "
    "Raahim " Apr 08, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    I have currently driven 600 km of this modern day beast. I actually visited the showroom to buy the Yamaha YZF R15 but I did not like its sitting position at all, it felt a bit uncomfortable to me. Then I went on to purchase this beauty in white colour. With its un-conventional looks and futuristic design, it definitely grabs Read More

  • B
    Bujang Mac 11, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    If you want a magnificent high-powered sports bike in Malaysia, then Yamaha MT-15 is the one you should go for. Its 689cc two-cylinder as well as the 4 stroke engine is a delight for speed-lovers. I have been riding this beast for over a year now and I am more than satisfied with its stunning design and crisp performance. Its Read More

  • H
    Hadees Mac 05, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    My first riding experience with Yamaha MT-07 was amazing and I wanted to bring this bike home soon. To me, this bike was a complete mystery before my first test drive on road. I was very delighted to ride this sports bike with its 689cc two-cylinder, 4-stroke engine that gave me a memorable riding experience. This sports bike will ensure Read More

  • D
    Danny Mac 01, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    I bought the Yamaha MT 15 almost a year ago, and after riding the bike on a daily basis for almost a year, I am totally impressed with the bike. I think it is a perfect blend of great styling, practicality, performance and efficiency. It has been based on the latest R15and the riding experience is superior with great composure Read More

Variants of Yamaha MT-15

  • Petrol
  • MT-15
    • 155 cc
    • 19 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha MT-15 Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha MT-15