kuala-lumpur

The all-purpose naked motorcycle

By lachie for Yamaha MT-15

I bought the Yamaha MT-15 when it was released in the Malaysian market. In my experience of riding the bike, I can undoubtedly say that the bike is one of the best-naked motorcycles in its segment and a brilliant product from Yamaha. Whether it is a highway ride or be it daily commute through heavy Malaysian traffic, the MT-15 will surely not disappoint you. From a very attractive design and an aggressive look to excellent fuel economy, the bike offers everything you may want.
The bike comes with a range of features and the console is the highlight along with the VVA technology introduced by Yamaha which works seamlessly. Speed, economy, and superb riding experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Yamaha MT-15?

Ask from fellow MT-15 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha MT-15

4.6
Based on 22 Review(s)
  • 5 12
  • 4 10
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(22)
  • Feature(1)
  • Spec(12)
  • Mileage(8)
  • M
    Mudassir Jun 17, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    If you look at the Yamaha MT 15 you’ll find it nothing short of a naked ninja that is all set to make the most of your ride experience. The bike is all about making the most of every type of Malaysian plain. I’ve been using the bike for over a year now and can vouch that it brings nothing Read More

  • E
    Ethan Jun 07, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    The Yamaha MT 15 is one of the most affordable bikes to have come into the picture lately! I recently bought this bike and have been a fan of what the automaker has engineered. The bike performs greatly with the least fairing in its body and the handling is also great. In my journey of 5000+ kilometers. Besides, this bike Read More

  • T
    Thivyan May 11, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    The outstanding look of the bike has been the craziest thing to drive me insane after its making! The golden finish of the front fascia paired with the swingarm makes it look presentable on the roads. It is indeed one of the best purchases you can conduct if you have great taste in speeding vehicles. It is one of the Read More

  • H
    Hariz May 10, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    I was looking forward to getting the Yamaha MT 15 for a very long time, but the pandemic delayed its launch in my state. However, after waiting for almost a year and a half, the keys of my Yamaha MT 15 were finally in my hands. It has now been almost a year since I have been using the bike, Read More

  • h
    Husaini Apr 18, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    The Yamaha MT 15 is one such bike that I have always dreamt of owning as a college student. Now a graduate, I was finally able to buy this beast of a bike. I love the fact that the automaker has put so much thought into developing the right machine for almost all-terrain use. I am a fan of the Read More

  • H
    Hariz Jan 06, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    The MT-15 is by far the best-naked street bike you can buy in the 150cc segment in Malaysia. I have been riding the new model for a few months and I am really happy with the design and performance of the bike. The bike does not only look bold and stylish but also performs aggressively with a very capable and Read More

  • F
    Fehmeed Nov 22, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    There are two things that I absolutely love about the Yamaha MT-15 – sharp design and efficient engine. The MT 15 is a boon for everyone who is looking for a reliable motorcycle for their daily commute. This bike is blessed with a splendid design that makes it stand out from the competition. Moreover, the engine is very powerful and Read More

  • S
    Syahmi Aug 23, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    The first thing I noticed about the bike is its funky design. It mesmerized me to the extent that I did not delay to book it. I could figure out that finally I have come across a bike that is perfect to deck up the city streets. Now I am a proud owner of this model for the last couple Read More

  • U
    Usama Jul 23, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    Ever since I became a part of a riders’ group, my opinion towards bikes have changed. I never knew anyone could be so passionate about motorcycles. I used to ride a KTM Duke 200, which was enough for highways, but still my friends recommended that I buy a Yamaha MT-25. Now, right off the box, I can tell you that Read More

  • K
    Kiyoraka Jul 20, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    I recently was talking to my friend about buying a bike. My friend suggested to me I need to compromise either looks or power as I will not find something that consists of both qualities. While going through certain articles I found this Yamaha MT-15 and trust me I could not take my eyes off it. The amazing sporty looks Read More

Variants of Yamaha MT-15

  • Petrol

Yamaha MT-15 Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha MT-15