kuala-lumpur

The all-purpose naked motorcycle

By lachie for Yamaha MT-15

I bought the Yamaha MT-15 when it was released in the Malaysian market. In my experience of riding the bike, I can undoubtedly say that the bike is one of the best-naked motorcycles in its segment and a brilliant product from Yamaha. Whether it is a highway ride or be it daily commute through heavy Malaysian traffic, the MT-15 will surely not disappoint you. From a very attractive design and an aggressive look to excellent fuel economy, the bike offers everything you may want.
The bike comes with a range of features and the console is the highlight along with the VVA technology introduced by Yamaha which works seamlessly. Speed, economy, and superb riding experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Yamaha MT-15?

Ask from fellow MT-15 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha MT-15

4.6
Based on 25 Review(s)
  • 5 15
  • 4 11
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(25)
  • Feature(1)
  • Spec(12)
  • Mileage(10)
  • Engine(1)
  • N
    NAVIN RAJ Nov 22, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    I would not be wrong to say that this sports bike is the best among all the sports bikes I have seen in the Malaysian market. I simply can't take my eyes off this most recently bought hunk! It not only rides with absolute freedom but also gives me the fun of riding on any surface. It is very beautifully Read More

  • F
    Franco Nov 15, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    Recently I came across the most upgraded version of the Yamaha MT-15. I was too much fascinated at this value-for-money version of Yamaha since the first instance. Performance wise also this is genuinely enthralling. The recent model has witnessed so much upgradation, and ultimately that has left a positive impact to its performance. The box section swingarm has been replaced Read More

  • M
    Mishkat Sep 06, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    I have known about this highly appreciated model for quite a few years now and somewhere was longing to buy this as well. This year while I finally could possess one my joy knew no bounds. The bike looks stunning in its Cyan blue color and that got well complemented by its colored wheels as well. The presence of USD Read More

  • M
    Mudassir Jun 17, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    If you look at the Yamaha MT 15 you’ll find it nothing short of a naked ninja that is all set to make the most of your ride experience. The bike is all about making the most of every type of Malaysian plain. I’ve been using the bike for over a year now and can vouch that it brings nothing Read More

  • E
    Ethan Jun 07, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    The Yamaha MT 15 is one of the most affordable bikes to have come into the picture lately! I recently bought this bike and have been a fan of what the automaker has engineered. The bike performs greatly with the least fairing in its body and the handling is also great. In my journey of 5000+ kilometers. Besides, this bike Read More

  • T
    Thivyan May 11, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    The outstanding look of the bike has been the craziest thing to drive me insane after its making! The golden finish of the front fascia paired with the swingarm makes it look presentable on the roads. It is indeed one of the best purchases you can conduct if you have great taste in speeding vehicles. It is one of the Read More

  • H
    Hariz May 10, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    I was looking forward to getting the Yamaha MT 15 for a very long time, but the pandemic delayed its launch in my state. However, after waiting for almost a year and a half, the keys of my Yamaha MT 15 were finally in my hands. It has now been almost a year since I have been using the bike, Read More

  • A
    Amzad Apr 18, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    The Yamaha MT 15 is one such bike that I have always dreamt of owning as a college student. Now a graduate, I was finally able to buy this beast of a bike. I love the fact that the automaker has put so much thought into developing the right machine for almost all-terrain use. I am a fan of the Read More

  • H
    Hariz Jan 06, 2022 for Yamaha MT-15

    The MT-15 is by far the best-naked street bike you can buy in the 150cc segment in Malaysia. I have been riding the new model for a few months and I am really happy with the design and performance of the bike. The bike does not only look bold and stylish but also performs aggressively with a very capable and Read More

  • F
    Fehmeed Nov 22, 2021 for Yamaha MT-15

    There are two things that I absolutely love about the Yamaha MT-15 – sharp design and efficient engine. The MT 15 is a boon for everyone who is looking for a reliable motorcycle for their daily commute. This bike is blessed with a splendid design that makes it stand out from the competition. Moreover, the engine is very powerful and Read More

Variants of Yamaha MT-15

  • Petrol

Yamaha MT-15 Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha MT-15