kuala-lumpur

Perfect miniature sports bike

By Manuel for Yamaha YZF-R15

The Yamaha R15 is a legend. I don’t think I would need to elaborate much on why. The latest model of the small sports bike is just gorgeous. I own the racing blue colour model and I cannot stop loving it. The performance is the biggest highlight or me. R15 has always been a high-revving engine with most of the power set at the top end. But with the including of VVA, Yamaha managed to distribute the power across the rev-range. So the 19 PS of power is just a throttle away, irrespective of any gear I am in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers VIEW OCTOBER OFFERS
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on YZF-R15?

Ask from fellow YZF-R15 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha YZF-R15

4.1
Based on 22 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 17
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(22)
  • Feature(9)
  • Spec(16)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(17)
  • Seats(6)
  • Dimension(10)
  • Mileage(8)
  • Engine(15)
  • I
    Imen Okt 03, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    It's been over a year now since I bought the third-generation of the Yamaha YZF-R15 series. I always wanted a sporty looking bike that would cater to performance since I’m a college-going guy and the design of my ride matter to me. Honestly, owning this beast has been more than an overwhelming experience. Not only it looks great but it Read More

  • M
    Mudassir Ogo 24, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    I was looking to get the Yamaha YZF-R15 ever since I saw the latest model in an advertisement. The latest model is as close as it gets to resembling the premium YZF-R1, and the YZF-R15 is a perfect replica of the R1 not just on the basis of looks but everything else. The 155 cc engine on the bike delivers Read More

  • M
    Mathias Feb 26, 2020 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    The YZF-R15 is a sensation everywhere in the world, including Malaysia. I never owned the R15 before the latest generation went on sale. The current generation model is the perfect replica of the bigger R1 and has a performance-tuned engine. I love the addition of VVA technology that offers more linear power and torque all across the rev-range. I can Read More

  • R
    Rodolfo Dis 26, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    The Yamaha YZF R15 is a dream come true machine for all those supersport enthusiasts like me, who want a supersport motorcycle which is compact in size and low on price, yet friendly and thrilling enough to keep him on his nerves. The aerodynamic design and compact dimensions surely play their part in making it enjoyable and easy to ride Read More

  • M
    Musawwir Okt 18, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    The Yamaha YZF R15 has an amazing road presence, and that’s one of the reasons why I purchased it in the first place. And every time I take it out for a spin, I see people staring at it all the time. I must say that the YZF R15 is the complete package - it showcases aggressive styling, has racing Read More

  • A
    Arshad Okt 17, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    The Yamaha YZR R15 looks amazing, I mean I just can’t get enough of it and had my eye on it for long. And now that I finally have it and I am enjoying my sweet time with it. What attracts me the most is its striking similarity with the YZF R1, next are its LED lights and the fully Read More

  • D
    Dot Ogo 30, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    The brand name Yamaha is itself enough to prove how high class and quality assured your bike will be. There is no doubt about that. This trait stands for the third generation of bike in the Yamaha family. Now, I will share my splendid experience with this car which makes my adrenalin rush during my long rides on it. It Read More

  • S
    Sha Ogo 16, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    The Yamaha YZF R15 is one of the few bikes in the market that attracts attention wherever it goes. I personally find the design of this bike very sporty and upmarket. It’s got a great visual appearance from all sides and the fairing just adds to the overall appeal of the R15. This bike is not meant for your everyday Read More

  • R
    Rayzal Jul 29, 2019 for Yamaha YZF-R15

    As a young rider, I’m always thrilled by big superbikes and sports bikes. However, with a tight budget, I had to settle down for something less than that, and I bought the YZF R15. It looks very familiar to the other bigger machines and flaunts aggressive, sporty looks of a racing bike. I purchased it in yellow paint, and it Read More

Compare Variants of Yamaha YZF-R15

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 11,988
    • 155 cc
    • 19.04 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha YZF-R15 Alternatives

Popular Yamaha Motorcycles

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Quick Research on Yamaha YZF-R15