kuala-lumpur

Perfect Scooter

By YHA for Yamaha NMAX

I consider the NMAX to be legendary because of its design and the number of years it has been doing well in the market. According to me, it has a class-leading design and some amazing technology. It is slightly heavier than some of the scooters, but this can be expected from a scooter that is so big and chunky. Even though the 13-inch wheels seem to be small for the huge body, the ride is comfortable as there are dual suspension shock absorbers at the rear.

What I like about the scooter is the 765 mm seat height and the ergonomics. I am not very tall, but I can still take it for a spin on any roads. And I am sure that tall riders will also not face problems as the footrest portion is quite spacy. And needless to say, I am a big fan of Yamaha’s engines, powerful and responsive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on NMAX?

Ask from fellow NMAX Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha NMAX

4
Based on 24 Review(s)
  • 5 1
  • 4 21
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(24)
  • Feature(10)
  • Spec(17)
  • Tire(4)
  • Exterior(11)
  • Seats(10)
  • Dimension(9)
  • Mileage(7)
  • Engine(8)
  • Y
    Yusuf Mei 10, 2021 for Yamaha NMAX

    I have been using this scooter for a little longer than six months now. Honestly speaking, the comfort and practicality that this scooter offers is hard to find in other scooters, currently available in the market, at such an affordable rate. It is equipped with a 155cc engine and might look lowkey but performs pretty well, while the electric start Read More

  • Y
    Yonis Aweis Apr 26, 2021 for Yamaha NMAX

    There is nothing glitzy or flashy about this specific bike for which you will go gaga for this. What I mean to say if looks kill you at the outset, then you will not find anything to get over ecstatic about the bike. Still it has lot to offer. Best is its super quality. The bike is being admired by Read More

  • U
    Umar Apr 08, 2021 for Yamaha NMAX

    I recently spent a bit over a week living with the Nmax 155 and in that short span of time I became a fan of this stylish scooter. The scooter is just flawless n every aspect, with ease of starting, riding, storage and economy, It emerges as the most loved car of the segment. The acceleration is decent, engine is Read More

  • M
    Muzakir Mac 11, 2021 for Yamaha NMAX

    I have always been a bike fanatic, so I bought Yamaha Nmax last year with my first salary and I must say that I have no regrets whatsoever. I mainly wanted to buy a two-wheeler that would give me a comfortable ride to my office everyday without compromising the looks and Yamaha Nmax has been a perfect choice for that. Read More

  • P
    Panjang Mac 01, 2021 for Yamaha NMAX

    I bought the Yamaha NMax for daily commute purposes through city roads. After a year of riding, I think it is a great package for amateur as well as seasoned riders. The engine of the two wheeler is very smooth and offers decent performance. The accelerator is responsive with a great riding posture, handle position as well as seat height. Read More

  • i
    Izuan Feb 18, 2021 for Yamaha NMAX

    The Yamaha NMAX is a great scooter for city roads. It’s a perfect companion for both new and seasoned riders. I prefer using two-wheelers as they save a lot of time for my daily office commuting. The engine of the NMAX is very smooth and free of vibrations. The power delivery is responsive. From a standstill position the scooter zips Read More

  • E
    Ethan Feb 08, 2021 for Yamaha NMAX

    The reason for buying this bike was its unique styling that blew my mind the moment I saw it for the first time. This bike has the class that makes it stand out among all other scooters in the market of Malaysia. The design of the scooter is the reason behind its popularity among the people given its sporty and Read More

  • J
    Jasper Jan 15, 2021 for Yamaha NMAX

    I bought the Yamaha NMax primarily for the unique styling of the bike. The bike stands out from all other scooters in the Malaysian market. The design has been the reason for the popularity of the scooter in Malaysia. Sporty, zesty, and very modern, the NMax is not just uniquely designed, but also comes packed with convenience, comfort, and performance. Read More

  • W
    Waase Nov 21, 2020 for Yamaha NMAX

    The Nmax is much more than your normal maxi-scooter. For starters, it features an impressive design that surely attracts the attention whenever I take it out on the streets. The scooter is powered by a powerful engine that is equipped with Blue Core technology that ensures a good fuel efficiency in addition to a splendid performance. To assist in a Read More

  • L
    Lalan Nov 17, 2020 for Yamaha NMAX

    A perfect bike to ride within city or around. I was seriously not having much expectation while I bought this bike. But have found out so many things which I need to specify. Firstly, this bike is ideal to ride on city roads. You will cherish a ride on this as the bike is quite a commendable one both in Read More

Compare Variants of Yamaha NMAX

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 8,409
    • 155 cc
    • 14.7 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha NMAX Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Scooter

Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha NMAX