kuala-lumpur

Perfect Scooter

By Jason for Yamaha NMAX

I consider the NMAX to be legendary because of its design and the number of years it has been doing well in the market. According to me, it has a class-leading design and some amazing technology. It is slightly heavier than some of the scooters, but this can be expected from a scooter that is so big and chunky. Even though the 13-inch wheels seem to be small for the huge body, the ride is comfortable as there are dual suspension shock absorbers at the rear.

What I like about the scooter is the 765 mm seat height and the ergonomics. I am not very tall, but I can still take it for a spin on any roads. And I am sure that tall riders will also not face problems as the footrest portion is quite spacy. And needless to say, I am a big fan of Yamaha’s engines, powerful and responsive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers VIEW NOVEMBER OFFERS
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on NMAX?

Ask from fellow NMAX Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha NMAX

3.9
Based on 16 Review(s)
  • 5 0
  • 4 14
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(16)
  • Feature(10)
  • Spec(11)
  • Tire(4)
  • Exterior(10)
  • Seats(10)
  • Dimension(9)
  • Mileage(4)
  • Engine(8)
  • W
    Waase Nov 21, 2020 for Yamaha NMAX

    The Nmax is much more than your normal maxi-scooter. For starters, it features an impressive design that surely attracts the attention whenever I take it out on the streets. The scooter is powered by a powerful engine that is equipped with Blue Core technology that ensures a good fuel efficiency in addition to a splendid performance. To assist in a Read More

  • L
    Lalan Nov 17, 2020 for Yamaha NMAX

    A perfect bike to ride within city or around. I was seriously not having much expectation while I bought this bike. But have found out so many things which I need to specify. Firstly, this bike is ideal to ride on city roads. You will cherish a ride on this as the bike is quite a commendable one both in Read More

  • R
    Raahim Okt 07, 2020 for Yamaha NMAX

    For those who ask what money can buy in terms of a 155cc scooter, they should come and have a ride experience of the Yamaha NMAX. Yes, even I was suspicious at first but after my first test drive on the NMAX, I was compelled to think otherwise and I was flattened by this scooter. The bike is a perfect Read More

  • i
    Israel Sep 18, 2020 for Yamaha NMAX

    The place that I work at in Malaysia is filled with Yamaha NMAX and that’s what convinced me to buy it. At first, I hated the design, but it turned out to attractive the more I saw it in the parking lot. I would still say that it is the most differently designed scooter there has even been, but that Read More

  • A
    Aaron Dis 26, 2019 for Yamaha NMAX

    The Yamaha NMax has been a smart commuter for my daily rides, as the wholesome size with large body panels, heightened stance and curvy design give it a good road presence for a maxi scooter. What attracted me towards it even more is its affordable price point. However, I do miss some premium features which do give many maxi scooters Read More

  • A
    Azlan Okt 17, 2019 for Yamaha NMAX

    It is the best maxi scooter, and I am so happy to own one. The best about the NMAX is that it is fitted with amazing features that make the ride so much easy and fun. What I love most about it is the fully-digital instrument cluster, stylish alloy wheels that give it a modern vibe. Riding the NMAX feels Read More

  • a
    Amirul Ogo 30, 2019 for Yamaha NMAX

    Being a scooter lover, I always had a desire to buy the classical Yamaha Namx. After settling into a job with a decent salary, I could not wait more. I had bought it last year. I am overwhelmed with its phenomenal service without any major complains till date. It is an epitome of style. The overall styling of this youngest Read More

  • M
    Mohd. Mushtaq Ogo 16, 2019 for Yamaha NMAX

    Seldom have I seen people who do not possess a liking for the NMAX. What’s not to like in this vehicle? Being the entry-level offering in the maxi-scooter segment, Yamaha NMAX has it all – stylish looks, comfortable ride quality and superb performance. Other than these features, the NMAX also gets fully digital instrument panel, LED lighting, comfy seats and Read More

  • I
    Iesa Jul 29, 2019 for Yamaha NMAX

    There are a lot of options in the market these days, as far as the scooters are concerned. Most of them focus on the youth with sporty design with loud decals, but the Yamaha Nmax is more of subtleness and class. It is a perfect commute for an office going guy, like me, and will even appeal to young college Read More

  • I
    Iesa Jul 01, 2019 for Yamaha NMAX

    The Yamaha NMAX has been my favourite scooter for quite some time now. This is not because I own it, it’s because it has proven its mettle by delivering consistent comfort and performance over the years. I mean what’s not to like in the NMAX? The first thing I fell for is its stylish looks. The LED DRLs at the Read More

Compare Variants of Yamaha NMAX

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 8,409
    • 155 cc
    • 14.7 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha NMAX Alternatives

Popular Yamaha Motorcycles

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Quick Research on Yamaha NMAX