kuala-lumpur

Ideal for beginners

By Yazid for Yamaha Y15ZR

I learned bike riding just a few months back and I was looking for a moped that would be useful for my daily commute to the college. I went for the Y15ZR and to my surprise, it proved to be ideal for my requirements. This moped boasts a stylish design that easily attracts the attention of the onlookers. This bike is very easy to handle as well and I find it less taxing to manoeuvre through the streets while riding on my Yamaha Y15ZR. The engine delivers a crisp performance and the mileage is good too, thereby making it a suitable bike for beginners.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Y15ZR?

Ask from fellow Y15ZR Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha Y15ZR

4.1
Based on 26 Review(s)
  • 5 4
  • 4 20
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(26)
  • Feature(15)
  • Spec(16)
  • Tire(8)
  • Exterior(16)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • d
    Danial Feb 25, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    Getting a bike that performs well as well as looks good was my wish and it came true when I saw the Yamaha Y15ZR at the Yamaha showroom. It was my instant choice after I took a small test drive. The design is absolutely impressive and flawless, with a sleek and modern structure. The bike also has all the modern Read More

  • A
    Alberto Feb 15, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I always wanted a bike which would be a good performer as well as good-looking. So the Yamaha y15zr was my clear choice! I am very impressed with the flawless sleek, modern design of the bike. It draws many admiring looks on the road and makes me glow with pride. Also, the bike is packed with features like LED headlights, Read More

  • W
    Waase Feb 05, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    This bike has an underbone structure and a sporty style that may take your breath away right from the first glance. If you are someone who goes by features while selecting your bike, you will just get overwhelmed at the host of features the bike is offering to its riders. The dynamism of the bodywork is seriously worth appreciating. The Read More

  • C
    Cabading Jan 15, 2021 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    The Yamaha Y15ZR was launched with a reinvented look in 2019. I decided to buy the scooter after getting some really positive reviews about the model from my acquaintances and other experts. As it turned out, the scooter has been completely satisfactory, be it performance-wise, or be it styling or be it the comfort factor. The underbone structure of the Read More

  • B
    Budiharto Nov 17, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I was highly fascinated when I had the first glimpse of this moped. This can easily be categorized as a dream two wheeler for today’s youngsters. They will surely like this happening and sleek styled moped. Moreover, who does not look for host of features in their vehicle? So I did and got in this peppy and edgy designed bike. Read More

  • A
    Andrew Sep 29, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    I was never a fan of underbones my entire life, however, everything changed after I decided to take my friend’s Yamaha Y15ZR for a little spin. Post the short drive, my review is that it is one of the best motorcycles available in the Malaysian market. The vehicle might look slender in its design but is definitely a street performer. Read More

  • J
    Jomin Sep 18, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    When it comes to underbone mopeds in Malaysia, there are many options available. However, if I had to look at the segment through and consider the best, I would choose the Yamaha Y15ZR and there are reasons for that. I already own the underbone and am delighted at it. It has the best and most refined engine in the segment. Read More

  • K
    Khajeer Sep 04, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    The Yamaha Y15ZR is a pretty neat package with a new streamlined headlamp design, fully digital speedometer, a wider front tyre, hazard lamp and passing lamp, and new graphics. It has more of a crossover-bike look rather than a true-blue daily commuting motorcycle. The 150cc motor produces 15bhp which is pretty decent for urban riding conditions. The bike is mostly Read More

  • M
    Maymuun Ogo 14, 2020 for Yamaha Y15ZR

    The Yamaha Y15ZR belongs to the category of under-bone bike, in which products are usually given functionality a higher priority over form. The Yamaha Y15ZR, however, emerges out as an exception, as the bike mot only feels built to last, bit also looks extremely good. The wide front apron does make the Yamaha Y15ZR appear quite aggressive in terms of Read More

Compare Variants of Yamaha Y15ZR

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 8,168
    • 150 cc
    • 15.1 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha Y15ZR Alternatives

Popular Yamaha Motorcycles

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Moped
  • Manual

Quick Research on Yamaha Y15ZR