kuala-lumpur

The best, most affordable SUV in Malaysia

By Ruben K for Proton X70

Value for money for sure. Safety equipment and features equipped in this SUV priced 3 times less. Comfortable ride, commanding feel and decent fuel economy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Proton X70?

Ask from fellow X70 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Proton X70

4.1
Based on 36 Review(s)
  • 5 9
  • 4 23
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 1
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(36)
  • Features(19)
  • Specs(10)
  • Tire(4)
  • Exterior(9)
  • Dimension(6)
  • Seats(8)
  • Mileage(8)
  • Engine(8)
  • M
    Musawwir Jul 21, 2021 for Proton X70

    Since Geely took over Proton, it has made great progress in the automotive industry. The previous version of the x70 was always criticized for its low fuel consumption. After using this car for a year, I think it is still a bit problematic, but its core functions make it stand out at this price range. The active cruise control and Read More

  • B
    Budiharto Jul 02, 2021 for Proton X70

    People talk about Honda CRV or Toyota Fortuner to be the best SUVs. But I can vouch for the Proton X70 to be the best car in the segment because it is both powerful and stylish at the same time. Honestly, it is very a great value for its price and one of the reasons I bought it is the Read More

  • B
    Budiharto Jun 29, 2021 for Proton X70

    Proton X70 is an ideal SUV for homogeneous urban environments. The X70 is powered by a 1.8-liter 4-cylinder TGDI engine with a 7-speed dual-clutch transmission. X70 also has advanced voice recognition software that allows you to control all aspects of the vehicle, making every journey full of fun and excitement. Proton X70 is the most technologically advanced SUV on the Read More

  • l
    Lorenz Mei 18, 2021 for Proton X70

    I was planning to upgrade my wagon to an SUV for a long time. However, I was unable to find a car that could match my needs efficiently. But last month, my search came to an end as I found Proton X70. This SUV can surely put cars of a segment above to shame. Its well-equipped spacious cabin truly makes Read More

  • P
    PUNITHA A/P KANNIAH Apr 29, 2021 for Proton X70

    I bought the car 2019, within 2 years i have bring to the service center around 7x due to : 1. mirror center lock problem unable lock within 5months i took the car. (2x no spare part) 2. radio volume increase itself while driving. 3. jerking is the worst. (Major problem) - 2x went no specialist 4. SRS button blinkind Read More

  • I
    Istiqla Apr 21, 2021 for Proton X70

    I have owned SUVs of different brands before, and to be honest, this five-seater Proton X70 is far better than them. In my opinion, this x70, not just can stand against but also beat any SUV, in terms of comfort, convince as well as performance. The best feature of the car, in my opinion, is its 8.0-inch touchscreen infotainment unit Read More

  • g
    Grant Apr 06, 2021 for Proton X70

    Proton X70 is the perfect SUV for an urban even environment. X70 offers a 1.8 Litre, 4-Cylinder TGDI engine with 7-speed dual-clutch transmission. X70 also has advanced voice recognition software for controlling every aspect of the car, making every road trip, fun and entertaining. Proton X70 is the most technologically advanced SUV in the current market. Even it has a Read More

  • A
    Aeron Mac 23, 2021 for Proton X70

    Since Geely took over proton has been advancing in the automotive industry. The older version of x70 was criticized because of its poor fuel consumption. After using it for around a year I would say that it is somewhat an issue. But its main features make it unheard off at this price range. The active cruise control and lane-keeping is Read More

  • Q
    Qazzafi Feb 25, 2021 for Proton X70

    I found nothing to get over excited when I had a first glimpse of the latest edition of Proton x70. The car is indeed a decent car from Proton brand. But the visual impact of the car is not worth mentioning. Since I have seen and driven their earlier version I could not figure out much difference of that with Read More

Compare Variants of Proton X70

  • Petrol

Proton X70 Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • SUV
  • Automatic
  • Petrol
  • 1500 Cc To 2000 Cc

Proton Featured Cars

Quick Research on Proton X70