kuala-lumpur

An exquisite family wagon

By Budiharto for Proton Exora

I am a proud owner of the Proton Exora and have had the privilege of driving this enigmatic car for about nine months. I consider it as one of the greatest MPV I've ever driven. It is highly useful because of the way it blends cost and features. It seems and feels big, and all of the seats are quite comfy. In terms of power numbers, it makes no compromises; even all passengers together have no effect on engine performance. It features a 1561 cc CVT transmission type engine that produces around 140 hp power that is decent for a vehicle of this price range. The interiors and exteriors have also been designed to perfection. I would recommend all zealous car lovers to purchase this bewitching ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Exora?

Ask from fellow Exora Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Proton Exora

4.1
Based on 32 Review(s)
  • 5 7
  • 4 24
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 1
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(32)
  • Features(13)
  • Specs(10)
  • Tire(1)
  • Exterior(7)
  • Dimension(5)
  • Seats(8)
  • Mileage(10)
  • Engine(4)
  • R
    Ruwayfi Sep 30, 2022 for Proton Exora

    The Exora has been with me for many years now and it has served me very well when it came to travelling with my family. This MPV might not be very feature rich as compared to other cars in its segment, but it surely is very practical. There is ample legroom and headspace inside the cabin for all the passengers. Read More

  • A
    Afsah Aug 05, 2022 for Proton Exora

    While there are many options in the market if you are looking for reliable MPVs, however, the Exora is the only one that stands out because of its practicality and comfort. As you step inside, you are welcomed by a modern cabin that has ample moving space in all the rows. There are plenty of storage spaces inside the cabin Read More

  • P
    Putera Jul 05, 2022 for Proton Exora

    There’s nothing exciting about the Proton Exora. It’s entirely focused on practicality instead of looks. The design in fact looks dated. But this 7-seater has a lot of space in the cabin. Five passengers can stretch their legs and travel in the best comfort. The hard plastic on the seat’s lower frame should have been removed. The Exora is an Read More

  • J
    Johan Apr 11, 2022 for Proton Exora

    After driving Exora for almost a year, I can say that Proton Exora is a good choice if you are looking for a spacious and compact MPV. The most admirable aspect about the Proton Exora is that it comes with a free 5-year job arrangement package, which can certainly lessen the burden on buyers. I appreciate every ride of this Read More

  • I
    Isaac Jan 06, 2022 for Proton Exora

    The Proton Exora is a popular MPV in Malaysia and the car is one of the most affordable ones in the segment as well. I recently bought the car and it has been nothing short of impressive so far. While the car gets a catchy and appealing look, it does not fall short on performance or driving experience with a Read More

  • W
    Wifaq Dec 20, 2021 for Proton Exora

    The Proton Exora is a very affordable and practical MPV in the market. If you need a great MPV that comes at a great price in the Malaysian market, this is one of the best choices you can make. It makes for great comfort, convenience and an enjoyable drive with features like front captain seats, a finely tuned engine, cruise Read More

  • H
    Haryati Jul 20, 2021 for Proton Exora

    When it comes to offering value, I don’t think there could be any other automaker in Malaysia that does it better than Proton. I own the Exora 7-seater car and I prefer calling it the best MPV I have ever driven. The way it combines affordability and the features make it very valuable. It looks and feels spacious, and all Read More

  • T
    Thivyan Jul 02, 2021 for Proton Exora

    People talk about the Toyota Innova being a great family wagon, but if you don’t have enough budget, like me, I would recommend you to buy the Proton Exora. I bought this car around a year back and have never been disappointed with the performance. For a price of under RM 70k, I feel what this car offers is extremely Read More

  • y
    Yusrii Jun 29, 2021 for Proton Exora

    After almost a year of riding on Exora, if you are looking for a spacious and compact MPV, I can say that Proton Exora is your best choice. The best part about the Proton Exora is that it comes with a free 5-year job placement package, which can clearly reduce the pressure on customers. Personally, I enjoy every ride of Read More

Compare Variants of Proton Exora

  • Petrol

Proton Exora Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Malaysia
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Proton Exora Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Proton Exora to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • MPV
  • Petrol
  • 1500 Cc To 2000 Cc

Proton Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

Quick Research on Proton Exora