kuala-lumpur

Fresh looks with excellent handling

By Mishkat for Yamaha YZF-R25

I have rode this bike for nearly 6 months now and I can say that if you purchasing a sports bike for the very first time you can easily opt for this. It looks quite aggressive and heavy but is actually a sweet handler. The front assembly and fuel tank are designed in a way that it balances the bike and enhances its usability in the streets. The handle bars are slightly more forward and down, which results in a sportier posture and there are no vibrations at all even at higher speeds.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on YZF-R25?

Ask from fellow YZF-R25 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha YZF-R25

4.2
Based on 29 Review(s)
  • 5 6
  • 4 22
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(29)
  • Feature(11)
  • Spec(19)
  • Tire(3)
  • Exterior(13)
  • Seats(4)
  • Dimension(9)
  • Mileage(8)
  • Engine(10)
  • I
    Imen Jul 20, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    I am a crazy bike lover and always wanted to buy a bike of my own. Recently I got a chance to buy one and I was searching for something not only with performance but looks as well as I am one of the popular faces of my college. I made up my mind about buying this supercool Yamaha YZF-R25 Read More

  • B
    Brian Jul 06, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Yamaha R series is all about performance and aggressive sportiness. Owning the Yamaha R25 has been an absolute delight for me. In fact, I would call it the ultimate best 2 cylinder sports bike for beginners. The throttle response feels great, especially when I rev the engine higher at lower gears. Despite being just a 250cc motorcycle, the engine makes Read More

  • A
    Ashraf Mei 11, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    I had been looking for a reliable commuter for both my daily transport and weekend rides. That is when my friend suggested to me Yamaha YZF R25. To be honest, I knew Yamaha bikes were reliable, but I had never opted for a Yamaha before; I wasn’t confident enough with this bike. However, since he has excellent knowledge about bikes, Read More

  • S
    Syakir Apr 22, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Finally I got to come across a bike that is just meant for me as if. I have been looking for exactly something like this. Something that has lot of sporty feel and is ideal for racing purpose. Also I get mesmerized at bikes that are technologically rich. I must say this bike is readily meeting all such expectation of Read More

  • M
    Mathias Mac 16, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Ever since Yamaha YZF R25 made its entry in the Malaysian shores it has been a prominent bike among several bike enthusiasts. Some of my friends even purchased this bike for its refreshingly sportier appeal. Even I have also been impressed by its edgy appearance so after my promotion I decided to bring this beast to my house. With more Read More

  • F
    Firash Mac 10, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Yamaha has always been a trustworthy brand and when I wanted to buy a sports bike, I knew I had to get the upgraded Yamaha YZF-R25. This powerful beast has a 250cc engine with powerful suspension and VVT technology overall offering me a riveting experience. It can also be used for day-to-day use in heavy traffic. Apart from that, it Read More

  • a
    Adam Mac 01, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    The Yamaha YZF R25 is an amazing 250 cc package that looks aggressive and performs similarly as well. I have been riding the bike for almost a year and I am absolutely impressed with it. The overall styling is amazing with a great riding position for a sports design bike. The 250 cc engine paired with a 6-speed transmission and Read More

  • A
    Arnold Feb 16, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    The Yamaha RZF R25 looks aggressive from all angles. The headlights, fuel tank, and overall styling all add up to the looks. The rider’s seat is well managed and the height is easy for even short height people. The 250cc engine and the 6-speed gearbox with fuel injection system lend efficiency and performance. The suspension is soft and the handling Read More

  • j
    Jasper Feb 05, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    If you have seen certain models of Yamaha, you will pretty well understand that this model has got inspiration from those when it comes to its designing. The bike appeared somewhat taller than it really is. I am seriously happy with the selection of this sleek and trendy bike over so many of its competitors mainly due to this reason. Read More

Variants of Yamaha YZF-R25

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 19,464
    • 249 cc
    • 35.5 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha YZF-R25 Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Sport
  • Manual

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha YZF-R25