kuala-lumpur

Performance just as lovely as its appearance

By Ashraf for Yamaha YZF-R25

I had been looking for a reliable commuter for both my daily transport and weekend rides. That is when my friend suggested to me Yamaha YZF R25. To be honest, I knew Yamaha bikes were reliable, but I had never opted for a Yamaha before; I wasn’t confident enough with this bike. However, since he has excellent knowledge about bikes, I couldn’t ignore his words and did go to check out the bike. Well, after taking a test ride, there was no looking back. This bike not just has a great appearance, but it performs in the same way as well. I have only positive comments for this bike; that is the level of impression this bike has created.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on YZF-R25?

Ask from fellow YZF-R25 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha YZF-R25

4.3
Based on 35 Review(s)
  • 5 10
  • 4 24
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(35)
  • Feature(11)
  • Spec(23)
  • Tire(3)
  • Exterior(13)
  • Seats(4)
  • Dimension(9)
  • Mileage(9)
  • Engine(11)
  • l
    Lose Jun 09, 2022 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    The Yamaha YZF R25 is certainly the bigger brother of the R15 lineup as it gets the power of 100cc over the other variant. Powered by a 250cc engine, this bad boy churns out a power of up to 35.5hp. Besides, I also am a fan of the overall design and ride stance that this bike gives out. I’ve been Read More

  • z
    Zakwan May 12, 2022 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Riding this bike is literally like a fairytale for me! The reason I say this is the combination of power, style, and extraordinary comfort that the two-wheeler assures me every single time I decide to control the machinery. The R6-inspired engine is perfectly fitted with the artistic culture of the body that is promising not only in terms of looks Read More

  • Z
    Zaffir Apr 18, 2022 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    The Yamaha YZF R25 is one such bike that stands out from the crowd with its raw power. This speed demon is a 250cc power-packed sports bike that brings you looks beyond what the automaker has to offer currently! One of the most extremely designed bikes in the Malaysian markets, I love how the bike gives you a sense of Read More

  • M
    Myrza Jan 06, 2022 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    I recently bought the YZF R25 and I was eyeing to buy it ever since its launch in the Malaysian market. In simple words, it is an absolute beast in its segment and clearly beats other bikes in its segment by a huge margin. It looks far better than most other sports bikes in the segment and is definitely one Read More

  • y
    Yiizzan Dec 14, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Apart from its aggressive design, the performance of the YZF R25 is something that is sure to leave you spellbound. The engine has a nice grunt to it and delivers a stunning amount of power and torque to suffice your need for speed. The suspension also assists in good handling and doesn’t let the rider experience any sudden jerks while Read More

  • J
    Jay Mark Oct 07, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    The first thing you notice about the Yamaha YZF-R25 is its aggressively sporty look. This one is a fully-faired bike with an aerodynamic front. It comes with the raised pillion seat which is typical among all sports bikes. The 250cc motor produces 36hp which is great by all standards. Well, it is not an all-out track racer, but the YZF-R25 Read More

  • k
    Kein Jul 20, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    I am a crazy bike lover and always wanted to buy a bike of my own. Recently I got a chance to buy one and I was searching for something not only with performance but looks as well as I am one of the popular faces of my college. I made up my mind about buying this supercool Yamaha YZF-R25 Read More

  • I
    Iyaan Jul 06, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Yamaha R series is all about performance and aggressive sportiness. Owning the Yamaha R25 has been an absolute delight for me. In fact, I would call it the ultimate best 2 cylinder sports bike for beginners. The throttle response feels great, especially when I rev the engine higher at lower gears. Despite being just a 250cc motorcycle, the engine makes Read More

  • S
    Syakir Apr 22, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Finally I got to come across a bike that is just meant for me as if. I have been looking for exactly something like this. Something that has lot of sporty feel and is ideal for racing purpose. Also I get mesmerized at bikes that are technologically rich. I must say this bike is readily meeting all such expectation of Read More

Variants of Yamaha YZF-R25

  • Petrol

Yamaha YZF-R25 Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Sport
  • Manual

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha YZF-R25