kuala-lumpur

Performance just as lovely as its appearance

By Ashraf for Yamaha YZF-R25

I had been looking for a reliable commuter for both my daily transport and weekend rides. That is when my friend suggested to me Yamaha YZF R25. To be honest, I knew Yamaha bikes were reliable, but I had never opted for a Yamaha before; I wasn’t confident enough with this bike. However, since he has excellent knowledge about bikes, I couldn’t ignore his words and did go to check out the bike. Well, after taking a test ride, there was no looking back. This bike not just has a great appearance, but it performs in the same way as well. I have only positive comments for this bike; that is the level of impression this bike has created.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on YZF-R25?

Ask from fellow YZF-R25 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha YZF-R25

4.2
Based on 32 Review(s)
  • 5 8
  • 4 23
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(32)
  • Feature(11)
  • Spec(21)
  • Tire(3)
  • Exterior(13)
  • Seats(4)
  • Dimension(9)
  • Mileage(9)
  • Engine(10)
  • M
    Myrza Jan 06, 2022 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    I recently bought the YZF R25 and I was eyeing to buy it ever since its launch in the Malaysian market. In simple words, it is an absolute beast in its segment and clearly beats other bikes in its segment by a huge margin. It looks far better than most other sports bikes in the segment and is definitely one Read More

  • y
    Yiizzan Dec 14, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Apart from its aggressive design, the performance of the YZF R25 is something that is sure to leave you spellbound. The engine has a nice grunt to it and delivers a stunning amount of power and torque to suffice your need for speed. The suspension also assists in good handling and doesn’t let the rider experience any sudden jerks while Read More

  • J
    Jay Mark Oct 07, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    The first thing you notice about the Yamaha YZF-R25 is its aggressively sporty look. This one is a fully-faired bike with an aerodynamic front. It comes with the raised pillion seat which is typical among all sports bikes. The 250cc motor produces 36hp which is great by all standards. Well, it is not an all-out track racer, but the YZF-R25 Read More

  • k
    Kein Jul 20, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    I am a crazy bike lover and always wanted to buy a bike of my own. Recently I got a chance to buy one and I was searching for something not only with performance but looks as well as I am one of the popular faces of my college. I made up my mind about buying this supercool Yamaha YZF-R25 Read More

  • I
    Iyaan Jul 06, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Yamaha R series is all about performance and aggressive sportiness. Owning the Yamaha R25 has been an absolute delight for me. In fact, I would call it the ultimate best 2 cylinder sports bike for beginners. The throttle response feels great, especially when I rev the engine higher at lower gears. Despite being just a 250cc motorcycle, the engine makes Read More

  • S
    Syakir Apr 22, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Finally I got to come across a bike that is just meant for me as if. I have been looking for exactly something like this. Something that has lot of sporty feel and is ideal for racing purpose. Also I get mesmerized at bikes that are technologically rich. I must say this bike is readily meeting all such expectation of Read More

  • M
    Mishkat Apr 08, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    I have rode this bike for nearly 6 months now and I can say that if you purchasing a sports bike for the very first time you can easily opt for this. It looks quite aggressive and heavy but is actually a sweet handler. The front assembly and fuel tank are designed in a way that it balances the bike Read More

  • M
    Mathias Mar 16, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Ever since Yamaha YZF R25 made its entry in the Malaysian shores it has been a prominent bike among several bike enthusiasts. Some of my friends even purchased this bike for its refreshingly sportier appeal. Even I have also been impressed by its edgy appearance so after my promotion I decided to bring this beast to my house. With more Read More

  • F
    Firash Mar 10, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R25

    Yamaha has always been a trustworthy brand and when I wanted to buy a sports bike, I knew I had to get the upgraded Yamaha YZF-R25. This powerful beast has a 250cc engine with powerful suspension and VVT technology overall offering me a riveting experience. It can also be used for day-to-day use in heavy traffic. Apart from that, it Read More

Variants of Yamaha YZF-R25

  • Petrol
  • Standard
    RM 19,464
    • 249 cc
    • 35.5 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha YZF-R25 Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Sport
  • Manual

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha YZF-R25