kuala-lumpur

Dated design but good performance

By Bujang for Subaru WRX STI

The Subaru WRX STI is a good car no doubt, but it lacks in terms of design according to me. The design feels very dated and there are better options in the market with a stylish design and decent performance. However, once you are used to the WRX STI, there is no turning back. The steering and gear shifts might feel heavy at first, but you will get used to driving this car in no time. This Subaru offers good grip even in wet conditions or around corners, making it possible for you to push hard on the pedal and have some fun while driving.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on WRX STI?

Ask from fellow WRX STI Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Subaru WRX STI

4.3
Based on 9 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 6
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(9)
  • Features(1)
  • Specs(6)
  • Tire(1)
  • Exterior(1)
  • Dimension(1)
  • Seats(1)
  • Mileage(1)
  • Engine(1)
  • D
    Danny Apr 07, 2022 for Subaru WRX STI

    I seriously did not expect the Subaru WRX STI to be this powerful. I was a fan of the appearance of the car and I loved the unique and aggressive styling featuring a sporty and bold stance. But along with that, I have been blown away by the superb performance of the car. The 2.5-litre high boost turbocharged petrol engine Read More

  • A
    Aeron Mar 08, 2022 for Subaru WRX STI

    If you are looking for a sports sedan that is already snatching the positions of its rivals just by its first ever drop, Subaru WRX-STI is your call! I am not currently planning on buying a car on coming across this. Really wanted to know more about its inputs and efficiency. I must say it has got some invisible scale Read More

  • M
    Muadh Dec 10, 2021 for Subaru WRX STI

    The Subaru WRX STI is a rally-inspired sedan and I had been looking to buy it for so long. After buying the car, I can say that it deserves its popularity in the Malaysian market. The car is a perfect sports package that offers the finest experience. From the Subaru Tecnica International philosophy to track‑tuned suspension, superior handling, and simply Read More

  • A
    Aaron Oct 11, 2021 for Subaru WRX STI

    The Subaru WRX STI is a phenomenal ride that boasts a very powerful engine and incredibly smooth transmission. The car is equipped with track-tuned suspension and breath-stealing acceleration. This car has been designed specifically to pacify the demands of zealous car lovers. I have been driving this bewitching ride for the past six months and have been baffled by its Read More

  • l
    Lyrold May 21, 2021 for Subaru WRX STI

    The Subaru WRX STI is one of a kind, kind of car. This sedan is undoubtedly not made for every car buyer; instead is built explicitly for true car lovers. Its high-power engine and smooth transmission setup are my favorite. Its track‑tuned suspension, supreme handling, and exhilarating acceleration make it the best car in its segment. It won’t be wrong Read More

  • N
    Nazmi Jan 19, 2021 for Subaru WRX STI

    The car is not really a rally car but it is inspired from a rally car used by Subaru. This car has got a four cylinder engine and a firm suspension which provides an amazing amount of acceleration with safety and comfort. It offers all wheel drive and its transmission is set to manual for all the variants available and Read More

  • z
    Zakwan Sep 14, 2020 for Subaru WRX STI

    Do you see thrill and adventure rides out of your car the moment you are behind the wheels? Then my advice is try out a test drive atleast on this sporty car - Subaru wrx-sti. I bet you will love and treasure the experience and will die to own this car then and there. So I did and now a Read More

  • Y
    Yaqeen Nov 06, 2019 for Subaru WRX STI

    I recently got a chance to drive the Subaru WRX STI that belonged to one of my colleagues. I had always dreamed of sitting behind the wheel of this sedan and experience its driving comfort. This sedan is blessed by a stylish design that gets many advanced features like LED headlamps, hood scoop, rear spoiler and quad tailpipe that also Read More

Variants of Subaru WRX STI

  • Petrol

Subaru WRX STI Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Malaysia
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Subaru WRX STI Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Subaru WRX STI to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Sedan
  • Petrol
  • 2000 Cc To 3000 Cc

Subaru Featured Cars

Quick Research on Subaru WRX STI