kuala-lumpur

Whimsical Rider

By Istiqlal for Isuzu D-Max

Being a resident of the countryside, the dusty and rugged roads often posed a challenge for my prior vehicle to carry the cargo efficiently. On coming across the Isuzu D Max I fell for it at once. The amazing ground clearance with exorbitant exhilaration makes it a divine combination for rusty lanes. The mini truck is just the best bearer of heavy loads with minimal pressure on the huge and powerful tyres. It gives an automatic and manual transmission with a torque vectoring system. I am just in love with the smooth functionality and conduction of the car.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on D-Max?

Ask from fellow D-Max Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Isuzu D-Max

4.4
Based on 12 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 7
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(12)
  • Features(2)
  • Specs(3)
  • Tire(1)
  • Exterior(1)
  • Dimension(2)
  • Seats(1)
  • Mileage(1)
  • Engine(3)
  • N
    Nazmi Mar 10, 2022 for Isuzu D-Max

    I was searching for a tough car that could handle serious off-roading, and we all know that Isuzu is synonymous with tough build quality and off-roading. The 1.9L engine is quite powerful, yet it lacks the punch of the 2.5L engine. The headlight is fantastic; it shines brightly at night and can be adjusted in height if you're carrying a Read More

  • y
    Yusrii Feb 17, 2022 for Isuzu D-Max

    If you need a stylish and utilitarian pickup truck in Malaysia that offers top-end performance along with great comfort and reliability, the Isuzu D-Max is a great option. I own two other pickups and I would choose the D-Max over them in terms of performance, build quality as well as overall driving experience and comfort factor. The vehicle looks really Read More

  • M
    Marcus Feb 15, 2022 for Isuzu D-Max

    I own three pickup trucks excluding my new Isuzu D-Max and the primary reason I bought this one is for its distinctive and sporty styling that sets it apart in the segment. What’s mentionable is the durability, build quality and the driving experience which surpasses most other vehicles in the segment. It looks and feels solid and strong and offers Read More

  • A
    Anees Jan 25, 2022 for Isuzu D-Max

    The Isuzu D-Max is a very popular pickup in the Malaysian market. I own the pickup for quite some time now and I can say that the pickup is truly worth its name and the price tag it comes at. The car has a solid build with great reliability, a built-to-last feel, and commendable performance. The vehicle also has exceptional Read More

  • G
    Gadiell Sep 07, 2021 for Isuzu D-Max

    Isuzu D-Max is one of those pickups that lashes out all the stereotype talks ever said for a pickup. Its performance and features are nothing less than a personal commuter. Where on the one hand it fulfills its built purposes the other side it facilitates your needs as a personal commuter. With a well-equipped dashboard and spacious legroom, you can Read More

  • S
    Saqabat Jun 12, 2021 for Isuzu D-Max

    I had been searching for a reliable and well-structured pickup when I came across ISUZU D Max. Its dominating appearance was the first thing that caught my eyes. But, as soon as I sat inside the car, I understood its more than just its appearance. Its well-equipped dashboard and the perfect amount of legroom truly make it stand out. Apart Read More

  • Z
    Zulhasif Jun 12, 2021 for Isuzu D-Max

    I have been using ISUZU D Max for more than a year now and I am more than just satisfied with it. Buying this pickup, indeed, was one of my best decisions to date. It not only fulfills its built purpose but also provides a spacious car-like cabin for 5 adults. This allows me to use it for both commercial Read More

  • A
    Aiman Mar 31, 2021 for Isuzu D-Max (2016-2020)

    Alongside Toyota, Isuzu’s engines are known to be amongst the toughest in the business. I had bought the 1.9 Dmax and here’s the truth! Power-wise the 1.9 is just amazing however still missing the punch of that 2.5L power. The headlamp is awesome, it would shine very comfortably at night and is of adjustable height in case you carry a Read More

  • s
    Syam Dec 03, 2020 for Isuzu D-Max (2016-2020)

    I was looking for a robust vehicle that can perform hardcore off-roading and we all know when it comes to off-roading and sturdy build quality, Isuzu is the name that comes to mind. In my circle, there are a few Isuzu vehicles and they never complain about the performance of their vehicle. Hence, I decided to go for Isuzu D Read More

Compare Variants of Isuzu D-Max

  • Diesel

Isuzu D-Max Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Malaysia
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Automatic
  • Diesel
  • 1500 Cc To 2000 Cc

Quick Research on Isuzu D-Max