kuala-lumpur

My City Roamer

By Imran for Perodua Axia

In my opinion, Axia occupies a special place in urban leisure and short trips. I have been driving the 2017 Axia SE for nearly 4 years. Nice car, cheap to use and even convenient to park somewhere as it doesn't occupy much space.

My average fuel consumption is about 17.5 kmph. It accelerates slowly, but I think it is useful when driving in densely populated areas of the city. The biggest disappointment is the wind noise that can be felt when I surpass 80 kmph.

Some obvious body shakes but the accelerator pedal grip is amazing and the credit to that goes to the gripping brakes. However, during long-distance travel, I had to bear with the slight fatigue that is caused due to insufficient hip support.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Axia?

Ask from fellow Axia Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Perodua Axia

4.1
Based on 32 Review(s)
  • 5 7
  • 4 24
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(32)
  • Features(12)
  • Specs(16)
  • Tire(1)
  • Exterior(11)
  • Dimension(10)
  • Seats(9)
  • Mileage(20)
  • Engine(9)
  • C
    Charles May 19, 2022 for Perodua Axia

    The Perodua Axia is a compact hatchback available in the Malaysian market. Having a family of four, my needs for a car have always been simple. I always wanted a minimal-looking car with reliable space on the inside and a great driving experience for me and my family and I've found all of this with the Perodua Axia. In my Read More

  • M
    Muzakir Mar 31, 2022 for Perodua Axia

    If you need a very affordable, efficient and fun to drive car, the Perodua Axia is a perfect choice for Malaysians. I have been driving this car for some time now and I have had absolutely nothing to complain about the car. It has been really fun to drive it, with a capable and efficient engine that gives it great Read More

  • A
    Anthony Jan 06, 2022 for Perodua Axia

    There are a lot of good things to say about the Perodua Axia. I have been driving the car on a daily basis for quite some time now and there has not been a single thing to complain about this car. The A-segment hatchback is a great car at an affordable price that offers a great driving experience. The best Read More

  • y
    You Customer Nov 17, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    Super terrible for all Perodua Branch Service Center, From 8:30am call untill 10am still no body pick up call. Only want to booking for service but need to "Call Successful" only can get. Very bad and terrible of the service. Read More

  • A
    AKMAL Oct 07, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    The Perodua Axia is an incredible vehicle that pacifies all the needs of the zealous riders. It is an incredible performer on the city roads. The design of this vehicle is quite alluring and never ceases to amaze the car-lovers. The fuel consumption is also quite decent, about 17.5 km per litre. The vehicle accelerates slowly. However, this is a Read More

  • I
    Iyaan Jul 22, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    I think the Axia holds a special place in city drive and short distance drive. I have been driving the 2017 Axia SE for almost 4 years now. Compact yet impressive car, less fuel consumption, and easy to park. After owning this car, my average fuel consumption is around 17.5 kmpl. It is slow during pick up but I feel Read More

  • M
    Mizn May 12, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    I had been looking for a spacious car, but I wasn’t willing to upgrade my car size. I like small-sized cars, and they have that cosy feel which indeed lacks in big-sized cars. Hence, when I found Perodua Axia, I was on the 9th cloud. It is exactly what I had been looking for, a compact dimension with a lot Read More

  • I
    Ikmal Apr 21, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    Perodua has always been knowing for making economic cars and Axia by Perodua is an example of it. I was looking for a budget-friendly hatchback, which felt like an impossible combination to crack until I found Axia. This car is not just fuel-efficient but is also extremely comfortable to ride. Axia has quite a lot of remarkable features in it Read More

  • Z
    Zakawat Apr 06, 2021 for Perodua Axia

    Perodua Axia is a standard car at an effective price range. I have been using it for five and a half months now and I am indeed amazed at its performance. It is a compact city commuter. The reliability of this car is just amazing. Due to its compact structure, you can easily filter it through rough city traffics. Axia Read More

Compare Variants of Perodua Axia

  • Petrol

Perodua Axia Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Malaysia
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Perodua Featured Cars

Quick Research on Perodua Axia